28th July 2013, 03:04 AM

What is the minimum qualification for bank clerk post?

Wat qualify the indian bank clerk post

21st August 2013, 10:41 PM

Default Re: What is the minimum qualification for bank clerk post?

Graduation is the minimum qualification required. Degree must be obtained in any of the streams of study. Percentage of marks ontained in not a matter of concern. Age of the candidate must be less than 28 years. Those who have completed 20 years are only eligible.
22nd August 2013, 02:30 PM
sherleytwain

There are two major entrance exams for the bank Clerk post. One is conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services while the other is conducted by the State Bank of India.

Institute of Banking Personnel Services is more than 40 years old organization. It is trusted by 20 Public Sector banks to conduct Clerk and Bank PO entrance exam on their behalf.

The Institute of Banking Personnel Services conducts the Bank Clerk exam twice a year. First time in March while second time towards the end of the year. You should meet the following criteria to appear for it.

IBPS Clerk Eligibility

1. You should be Indian to apply.

2. Must have gradaution degree.

3. There is no marks criteria.

4. Should have completed Certificate/diploma in Computers.

5. Else you should have studied Computers in 12th standard or college.

6. The age limit is 20 to 28 years for the exam.

7. There is 3 years relaxation for OBC in upper age limit.

8. The relaxation is 5 years for SC/ST.

9. PWD can have relaxation up to 10 years.

State Bank of India is the other option you got. Unlike other Public Sector banks, it does not rely on the Institute of Banking Personnel Services to conduct its exams. Which means the State Bank of India conducts its own entrance exam.

SBI Clerk Eligibility

1. You must have passed 12th Class.

2. Subjects should be any of your choice.

3. 60 percent marks in 12th Class.

4. Graduates can also apply for it.

5. There is no marks criteria for graduates.

6. You should be 18 to 28 years old to apply.

7. Relaxation is same as for IBPS Clerk.
22nd August 2013, 03:31 PM

Mainly two types Bank Clerk exam is conducted every year .

Only those candidate have completed graduation degree are applicable for IBPS Clerk Exam.Your age should be in between 20 to 28 years old.

If you have completed 10+2 with any stream from recognized board with above 60% marks OR completed Graduation from recognized university , then you are applicable for SBI Clerk Exam.Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.

Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

SC/ST ==> 5 years .
OBC ==> 3 years .
PWD ==> 10 years .
Ex-Servicemen ==> 5 years .
Widows ==> 9 years .

Pattern for IBPS/SBI Clerk exam :-

Reasoning Ability - 40 questions for 40 marks
Quantitive Aptitude - 40 questions for 40 marks
English Language - 40 questions for 40 marks
Computer Knowledge - 40 questions for 40 marks
General Awareness - 40 questions for 40 marks

For more details about SBI Recruitment you can visit to www.statebankofindia.com/

For more information about IBPS Exam , you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
22nd August 2013, 06:35 PM
SK@S

Eligibilty for the IBPS BANK CLERKS exams:

Min educational qualifications is Graduation Pass
Age should be between 20 and 28 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

IBPS will be conducting the Common written exams which will be held in online mode for 20 Government banks for the Clerks posts

IBPS clerks exams forms are being filled right now on website www.ibps.in

eligibity for the SBI BANK Clerks exams

Education:
12th pass with minimum 60% marks for the General and OBC candidates
Minimum 55% marks in class 12th for the SC/ST/PWD Candidates

Or

Graduation Pass in any stream
No minimum marks is required in Graduation

Age-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum -28 years
OBC candidates can apply till 31 years
SC/ST candidates can apply till 33 years
22nd August 2013, 06:57 PM
nishi513

HI FRIEND
~>The minimum educational qualification required to apply for IBPS CLERK & RBI CLERK posts is graduation in any discipline from recognised institution and for SBI CLERK post is 12th/diploma pass with atleast 60% of marks from recognised institution
~>Age limit to apply for BANK CLERK post is 18-28 years and the age relaxations are
# 3 years for OBC candidates
# 5 years for SC/ST candidates
# 10 years for PH candidates
~>The selection process is written test followed by personal interview
~>For further details visit www.ibps.in & www.sbi.co.in

**ALL THE BEST**
24th August 2013, 01:33 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend for apply IBPS clerk Exam the minimum education qualification is

Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

IBPS stand for INSTITUTE OF BANKING AND PERSONAL SELECTIOTN.

IBPS Conducts the common written examination for 20 public sector banks in

every year.

Eligibility Criteria for IBPS exam:-

The Qualifications Required for IBPS Clerical Examination are :-

Candidate must have to completed Graduation degree in any stream from a

recognized University.

Age Limit :-

Age should be between 18 years to 28 years for General category candidates.

3 years age relaxation for OBC category candidates

and 5 years age relaxation for SC/ST category Candidates.

Candidate shoulld be an Indian citizen.

For apply SBI clerk exam candidate should have to complete 12th standard with

atleast 60% of marks from a recognised university.

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Age Limit :-

Age should be between 18 years to 28 years for General category candidates.

3 years age relaxation for OBC category candidates

and 5 years age relaxation for SC/ST category Candidates.

Pattern for IBPS/SBI Clerk exam :-

Reasoning Ability - 40 questions for 40 marks

Quantitive Aptitude - 40 questions for 40 marks

English Language - 40 questions for 40 marks

Computer Knowledge - 40 questions for 40 marks

General Awareness - 40 questions for 40 marks

Best of luck........
29th August 2013, 01:54 PM
4wc ee

Beloved Friend...

You can find two significant entrance exams for the lender Clerk post. One is conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services while one other is conducted by the State Bank of India.

Institute of Banking Personnel Services is significantly more than 40 years of age organization. It's respected by 20 Community Industry banks to perform Clerk and Bank PO entrance exam on the behalf.

The Institute of Banking Personnel Services conducts the Bank Clerk exam twice a year. First time in March while next time towards the conclusion of the year. You must meet the next conditions to seem for it.

IBPS Clerk Eligibility

4. Must have done Certificate/diploma in Computers.

6. Age restrict is 20 to 28 years for the exam.

7. There is 36 months peace for OBC in upper era limit.

8. The peace is 5 years for SC/ST.

9. PWD may have peace as much as 10 years.

State Bank of India is one other selection you got. Unlike other Community Industry banks, it does not count on the Institute of Banking Personnel Services to perform their exams. Which means the State Bank of India conducts a unique entrance exam.

Hope this will help you

Best wishes
29th August 2013, 01:58 PM
4wc ee

Beloved Friend...

You can find two significant entrance exams for the lender Clerk post. One is conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services while one other is conducted by the State Bank of India.

Institute of Banking Personnel Services is significantly more than 40 years of age organization. It's respected by 20 Community Industry banks to perform Clerk and Bank PO entrance exam on the behalf.

The Institute of Banking Personnel Services conducts the Bank Clerk exam twice a year. First time in March while next time towards the conclusion of the year. You must meet the next conditions to seem for it.

IBPS Clerk Eligibility

4. Must have done Certificate/diploma in Computers.

6. Age restrict is 20 to 28 years for the exam.

7. There is 36 months peace for OBC in upper era limit.

8. The peace is 5 years for SC/ST.

9. PWD may have peace as much as 10 years.

State Bank of India is one other selection you got. Unlike other Community Industry banks, it does not count on the Institute of Banking Personnel Services to perform their exams. Which means the State Bank of India conducts a unique entrance exam.

Hope this will help you

Best wishes
29th August 2013, 09:39 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

There are two entry mode through which you can join Banking sector as a Clerk.These are through :
  1. IBPS Common Clerk Written exam.
  2. SBI Associates cum Clerk.
Through IBPS Exam you will able to get jobs in Indian Public Sector Banks.The Participating banks which recruits through IBPS Bank Clerk exam for the post of Clerk are :
  • Allahabad Bank.
  • Canara Bank.
  • Indian Overseas Bank.
  • UCO Bank.
  • Andhra Bank.
  • Central Bank.
  • Indian Oriental Bank.
  • Union Bank of India.
  • Bank of Baroda.
  • Corporation Bank.
  • Punjab National Bank.
  • United Bank of India.
  • Bank of India.
  • Dena Bank.
  • Punjab and Sindh Bank.
  • Vijaya bank.
  • Bank of Maharashtra.
  • Syndicate Bank.
Eligibility required to apply for IBPS Clerk Exam :

~Candidates should be Indian.
~Candidates age should be between 20 years to 28 years.
~Candidates should have a Bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized university.
~Candidates should also have operating and working Knowledge in Computer System.
~Candidates should have degree/diploma in Computer/Information technology or have studied Computer as one of the subject in High School/College/Institutions.

SBI is an autonomous body and conducts its own exam for recruitment of clerk.Candidates will required to meet these eligibility conditions :

~Only Indian Citizens will be eligible to apply for SBI Clerk exam.
~Candidates should have a bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized university and candidates bachelor degree should be of at least 3 years.
~Candidates age should be between 21 years to 30 years.
~Candidates will allowed to appear only 3 times for General category and 5 times for OBC category.No restrictions for SC & ST Category candidates.

Age Relaxations for Bank Clerk Exams for reserved category candidates :
  1. For Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe - 5 years.
  2. For other backward classes - 3 years.
  3. For Person with disability - 10 years.
  4. For Ex-Servicemen or Disabled Ex-Servicemen - 8 years.
  5. For Widows/Divorced Women/Women Legally separated from their husbands - 9 years.

30th August 2013, 01:34 AM
nikhilmi

For applying the post of Bank Clerical grade,the essential qualifications are as mentioned below,

IBPS Clerk-> You must have passed the graduation degree in any disciplie from a recognized university.

Age limit-> Your age must not be more than 28 years and not less than 20 years(relaxation of 5 years in the upper age for SC/ST & 3 years for the OBC).

You must be familiar with the local language of the state from where you are applying.

Computer profiency is necessary,should have studied computer subject in school or college or should have a certification of a computer course from a computer institute.

Other than the IBPS there is SBI clerical grade which do conducts its individual examination for the Clerical grade.

SBI Clerk-> 12th passed with 60% of marks or should have completed degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

Computer subject in 12th or degree or computer certification is necessary.

Age limit-> Minimum-> 18 years and Maximum-> 28 years.
Relaxation-> 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC candidates.

Please note that the SBI (State Bank of India) Clerical educational qualification eligibility is as per the previous notifications.There might be some changes for the future vacancies.

Please check the linkhttp://www.bankexamsindia.com/ for any future references and more information.

Good Luck.
30th August 2013, 02:41 AM
Aria40

As we know that the All public sector bank except State Bank of India takes recruitment through IBPS CWE entrance examination.

Nice to see your interest in the field of the banking sector. IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection which conducts common written examination (CWE) twice in every year for the clerk and PO job separately. If you are interested in this field then here i give you the details eligibility criteria for the IBPS examination.

Educational Qualification : The minimum educational qualification is Pass graduation degree is any discipline from a recognize University.

Age Criteria : The age must be between 21 to 30 years at the time of examination. Upper age relaxation is applicable for reservation category candidates.

NOTE :- The final year graduation candidates are not eligible for the IBPS examination. Only pass candidates are eligible for IBPS entrance examination.

These are the basic eligibility criteria for the IBPS CWE examination. If you satisfy the above mention eligibility criteria of IBPS examination then you are eligible to apply for the IBPS examination. For any more and complete information regarding IBPS CWE examination kindly visit the official website of the IBPS : http://www.ibps.in
30th August 2013, 06:47 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Earlier the minimum academic qualification that is required for the candidates in order to be eligible for the recruitment of bank clerical job is 12th class.

But with changed rules, now the Graduation is the minimum academic qualification that a candidate should possess in order to apply for Bank Clerk post.

The selection procedure will by
Written Exam
Interview

The written exam consists of questions from the following categories.
Reasoning
Numerical Ability
General Awareness
General English
Computer Knowledge

There is negative marking for the wrong answer questions in the written exam.

You have to score minimum qualifying marks in each of the sections of the written exam.

IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of clerical positions for all the 19 public sectors. SBI and SBI Associate banks will not come under this category.

Here is the eligibility criteria for the candidates to apply for this exam.

One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream.
There is no percentage of marks criteria required for the candidates to apply for this exam.

Age should be 21-28 years for the candidates of General category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.

The candidate should be a native of India.

As it is the only exam to get into any public sector bank, the competition is huge for this exam.

The cut off marks that should be decided to list out the candidates for Interview also will be too high.

So, one should have strong preparation towards the Written Exam to get the job. So, try to be good in this.

If you possess the above mentioned eligibility criteria, you can apply for IBPS clerk Exam for this academic year as the notification is still opened.

Visit the official website of IBPS to have more information on this exam.

Here it is,
http://www.ibps.in/
30th August 2013, 09:38 AM

Bank Clerical Exam generally conducted by SBI and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) for 19 Public sector banks.

Eligibility for SBI Clerical Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

-Should have either completed 12th with 60% marks in any stream from a recognised Board or have completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should be a computer literate one.

Eligibility for IBPS Clerical Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National.
-Should have completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University .
-Should be within the age of 20to 28 years with upper age relaxation fro reserved candidate.
-Should have good knowledge over computer operation.

For more information you may log on to http://www.statebankofindia.com AND http://www.ibps.in
30th August 2013, 12:19 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Minimum Qualification for Bank Clerk Post;-

Eligibility for Bank clerk post :

1. you should be passed the 10th or 12th with atleast 60% marks from any recognized institute.

2. age must be between the 18 to 28 years.

Age relaxation : 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC.

3. Indian citizen,

selection process:

1. written test ( reasoning , aptitude, general knowledge , english)

2. Interview

Thank you..............................
30th August 2013, 12:49 PM

You should complete Graduation if you want to become a bank clerk in India. Most of the banks prefer Graduates and IBPS has also raised the minimum qualification to Graduation.

So if you have not completed Graduation then complete and then apply for examination conducted by IBPS for clerical posts. There is no percentage limit that means you should be just pass in Graduation.

IBPS conducts the exam for clerk vacancies in 21 public sector banks. So you should apply for this exam.

Age Criteria for IBPS Bank Clerk Exam:

Age required is 18 to 28 years. There is age relaxation for reserved categories.

SC/ST : 5 years relaxation

OBC : 3 years relaxation

PWD : 10 years relaxation

Selection Procedure:

-Written exam which is objective type in nature. Questions related to Quantitative , Reasoning, English , Computer and General ,Awareness will be asked in this paper.If you clear cut off marks then only you will be called next stage.

-Interview

Merit will be based on the marks in written and interview.

For more information visit http://www.ibps.in
30th August 2013, 03:28 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

As you have mentioned that you are interested in becoming or joining Indian Bank as a clerk

IBPS which stands for the Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection conducts common written exam for the posts of clerk and probationary officer for the given list of banks and you can see Indian Bank is also one of them.

The requirements for the post of clerk is as below:

1.Academic qualification:

>>You must have done bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university .final year candidates can also give the exam.

>>There is no such % criteria for the post.

2.Age limit :

>>The age limit is 20-28 years with three years age relaxation applicable to obc and five years to sc/st respectively.

3.Nationality: You must be an Indian citizen.

Note: Diploma or you must have studied computers in 10+2 as the knowledge of computer at basic level is compulsory for the exam.

IBPS clerk exam pattern:

For any more details please visit www.ibps.in

Hope the information helps you.If you have any more query you can leave your message here .We will reply you as soon as possible.

aashisranjan784
30th August 2013, 05:02 PM
ankit80

well dear minimum qualification required for ibps exam is graduation degree from any recognised university with at least 60% marks.students which are in the final year of their degree are not eligible to apply for this exam.age limit for the ibps clerk exam is 20 to 28 years and that for po is 20 to 30 years.age relaxation of 3 years to obc and 5 years to sc/st is provided.thank you
30th August 2013, 05:30 PM
Ravikanth2027

Bank Clerk Exams mainly conducted by SBI & IBPS

SBI Stands State Bank Of India

IBPS Stands Institute of Banking Personal Selection

Clerk Exam Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates should have 12th stands with min of 60% aggregate (OR) any Graduation from a recognized University (SBI Clerk Educational Qualification)

Candidates should have Graduation in any stream from a recognized University (IBPS Clerk Educational Qualification)

Candidates age limit between 18 to 28 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

Following 19 banks under IBPS Examination :

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

30th August 2013, 07:58 PM

Hai friend
The minimum qualification required to apply for bank clerk post is 12th from any recognized board/institute.There are two types of bank exams,one is conducted by IBPS and the other by the state of India.

To be eligible for IBPS clerk exam you must have completed graduation from a recognised university and the exam will be conducted twice in every year.

If you apply for SBI clerk exam then you must have completed 12th or equivalent from a recognized board /institute.You must have studied Computer subject in 12th or degree or computer certification is
required for the SBI clerk exam.

All The Best
1st September 2013, 12:28 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.....................

Eligibilty for Clerk:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 18 years
Maximum:28 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.
5 years for SC.
10 years for PWD.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

General english,

Reasoning,

Numerical ability,

Marketing aptitude,

General awareness/Computer knowledge.