6th August 2010, 10:33 PM

What is the minimum Qualification needed to become Custom Officer?

Respected Admin,
I am in final year of BSC(I.T). I am very eager to become a CUSTOM OFFICER & i need info. regarding the same
1) what is the minimum Qualification needed to become Custom Officer?
2) what is the right process to get entry in it?
3) From which site i'll get complete info for this?
4) what are the upcoming recruitments for it in the year 2011-2012

sir/mam, plz help me to out of this. I hope to receive a positive responce from your side and plz...... plz.......... mail me.

YOURS FAITHFULLY
PRIYASHREE

7th August 2010, 09:08 AM
satyavani

Default Re: What is the minimum Qualification needed to become Custom Officer?

the minimum qualification is graduation
you should log on to www.uposc.gov.in for further details
7th August 2010, 03:44 PM

To become a custom officer, you will need to write Combined Graduate Level Exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission.
The minimum educational qualification required is a bachelor's degree from a recognised institute.
The eligible age for the same is 18 years-27 years.
The examination is divided into Preliminary exam and Main exam.
Syllabus for Preliminary exam

General Intelligence & General Awareness 100 marks
Arithmetic 100 marks

Syllabus for Main exam

English Language 100 marks
Language Comprehension (English) 100 marks
Communication Skill & Writing Ability 200 marks
Arithmetic 200 marks
General Studies 200 marks

You may visit www.ssc-cr.org for further details.
7th August 2010, 07:57 PM
adityabhushan

dear,
you are in final year, and for custom officer, minimum qualification is graduation with65% aggregate,
you have to appear in UPSC exams conducted by staff selection commision.
with best wishes, aditya
7th August 2010, 08:02 PM
adityabhushan

dear,
the right process to get in , is to appear in UPSC conducted by ssc.
this is the same procedure as for civil services.
so follow the same steps.
with best wishes
7th August 2010, 08:09 PM
adityabhushan

you can find every thing what you want to know about custom officer, you can visit these al sites
www.customs.ustreas.gov
www.ice.gov
with best wishes,
aditya
7th August 2010, 08:40 PM
yashaswini t s

Thumbs up Re: What is the minimum Qualification needed to become Custom Officer?

Respected Admin,
I am in final year of BSC(I.T). I am very eager to become a CUSTOM OFFICER & i need info. regarding the same

sir/mam, plz help me to out of this. I hope to receive a positive responce from your side and plz...... plz.......... mail me.

YOURS FAITHFULLY
PRIYASHREE
In customs officer ther are many departments like constables,inspectorsclerks.

for constables you need height of 157.5 cms and chest of 81 cms.

for the post fo inspector need the height of 157.5 cms and chest of 81 cms written test and interveiw will be conducted.

for clerical post you should have matriculation,short hand typing ability, person specifiation.

for more details refer at the site www.goarmy.com

BEST OF LUCK.
13th August 2010, 10:12 PM

i am studying b.sc computer science final year .i like to work as a coustom officer in airport...
30th August 2010, 03:21 PM

do BCA degree treated as graduation for custom exam eligibility?
27th September 2010, 03:57 PM

iam a plus 2 student can i join in customes after 2?
4th October 2010, 06:58 PM

i have completed my b.tech and want to become a custom officer is b.tech student eligeble for this post if yes then when is exams going to be held and from where we will get the forms in kolkata
waiting for your reply
harshal kalra
25th October 2010, 03:32 PM

i am BMS graduate & i want to become custom officer what is the procedure to appear the exam
31st October 2010, 12:42 PM

Hi,its rizwan from pusaiwalkam,Im doing my second yea B.Com in " The New College".I want to know some informations about how to become a custom officer,so would you please send your mobile number to my E.mail i.d.,my e-mail i.d. is [email protected]
12th November 2010, 06:20 PM
kumar.saravana77

i am saravana kumar. I completed diploma in eee.i have correspondance course in bca final year madras university.i have 1 year experience shipping field.i am intersted in shipping field.what is the basic procedure in customs license?
12th December 2010, 03:38 PM

i want to become a costoms officer what is process for that
i am B.COM complite and plus diploma in international trade in mumbai uni.

so pls give me saggestion
20th December 2010, 09:48 AM

i have completed my b.tech and want to become a custom officer is b.tech student eligeble for this post if yes then when is exams going to be held and from where we will get the forms in chennai
waiting for your reply
23rd December 2010, 08:14 PM

Respected Admin,

YOURS FAITHFULLY
PRIYASHREE

The SSC carries out CGLE as to select candidates as customs officer. The minimum qualification is a bachelor’s degree. The candidate must also be more than 18 years of age while applying for the post. Please visit the official website as to get more information.
15th January 2011, 08:22 PM

I am a B.Sc maths graduate can I apply for custom officer post
31st January 2011, 10:25 AM
RENAALCRUZ S.G

I am in first of B.A(ENG .LIT) I am very eager to become a CUSTOM OFFICER & i need info. regarding the same

YOURS FAITHFULLY
RENAAL
14th March 2011, 09:17 PM

can women become custom officers? I am B.sc(che). I have worked at the airport AS ground staff.
IAm 5.3". kindly guide me what is the exam for the same in grade A or grade B?
19th April 2011, 07:31 PM

stop smuggling stop doing crime. i am viru of class 11 my aim is to become the same
31st May 2011, 09:58 AM

hai.. This is bharath.. Completed my b.sc aeronautical science.. Tell me the ideas to become airport custom officer
8th June 2011, 05:24 PM

what is the minimum Qualification needed to become Custom Officer?what is the right process to get entry in it?From which site i'll get complete info for this?
what are the upcoming recruitments for it in the year 2011-2012???

plz help me to out of this. I hope to receive responce from your side
12th June 2011, 11:32 PM

This is Deepa.p from india in city of coimbatore.em currently doin ma B.E(CSE). i want to join to post of CUSTOMS OFFICER to anywhere else.
I hope to receive response from your side....my email id is:[email protected] .
13th June 2011, 06:27 PM

Originally Posted by SANDEEP891985 View Post
To become a custom officer, you will need to write Combined Graduate Level Exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission.
The minimum educational qualification required is a bachelor's degree from a recognised institute.
The eligible age for the same is 18 years-27 years.
The examination is divided into Preliminary exam and Main exam.
Syllabus for Preliminary exam

General Intelligence & General Awareness 100 marks
Arithmetic 100 marks

Syllabus for Main exam

English Language 100 marks
Language Comprehension (English) 100 marks
Communication Skill & Writing Ability 200 marks
Arithmetic 200 marks
General Studies 200 marks

You may visit www.ssc-cr.org for further details.

hii myself shahrukh and i have completed my H.S.C and i want to go with custom offiser so plz plz tell me what should i do for that you can tell me about that on my id [email protected]
24th June 2011, 03:19 PM

I have completed my BSc in Biotechnology and post graduation in fermentation distillery and wine technology. I wanted to know that can I go about it.Please help me out with it. Thanks.
29th June 2011, 09:30 PM

i m doing my bms 3 yr i m eager to know about the custom officer post so please give me the info about how to apply ,what is the procedure,which form should fill,qualification n the admission form submitting process
12th July 2011, 09:15 PM
Vikram_1711

[QUOTE=Unregistered;155636]Respected Admin,

MY EMAIL :[email protected]

YOURS FAITHFULLY
VIKRAM
18th July 2011, 10:17 PM

Sir/mam my name is princerajan,i'am studying b.com computer application final year sir/madam i want go with custom officer so plz plz tell me what should i do for that you can tell me about that on my id [email protected]
21st July 2011, 01:42 AM

is 12 th pass in commerce stream is eligible to appear in customs sector
pls pls pls reply
9th August 2011, 09:48 AM

if any1 didnt score 50% in graduation but pass ssc examination .Then can be eligible ?
9th August 2011, 04:17 PM

i want to become a costoms officer or job in costoms department so what is process for that
i am B.COM complite and plus diploma in Electrical Enginering in Ahmedabad.

so pls give me saggestion
2nd September 2011, 07:45 PM

I have completed my graduation in 2010 in commerce stream. I am very willing to build my career in Customer department. Request you to provide me the details in deep for further course of action i.e. any specific course, entrance exam, list of colleges or institutes, duration of the course, etc. I also request you to provide me the prospectus or the brochure if possible as soon as possible. I live in Vadodara, Gujarat.
20th November 2011, 05:55 PM

I am in final twelve. I am very eager to become a CUSTOM OFFICER & i need info. regarding the same

YOURS FAITHFULLY

RAKESH KUMAR
23rd March 2012, 08:19 PM

I want to know what is minimum qalification for custom officer .i have passed my graduation with 48% marks
31st March 2012, 07:05 PM

which examination would be required for custom officer ?

How to prepare examination for custom officer ? which books can be help to solve my problem?
21st July 2012, 11:13 PM

Sir, i have just passed 12th with" pcb" . So what i do for custem officer job. Sir plz plz reply my question your faithfully abhishek pajapati
22nd July 2012, 10:40 AM
Shaenma

To become the custom officer you need to give the civil service exam conducted by the UPSC.

A custom officer is a person whose job is to look inside travellers' bags to make certain they are not taking goods into a country without paying taxes.

For giving this exam you need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline. You have to secure minimum 55% of marks at graduation level.

While giving this exam your age should not be less than 19 years.

There is age relaxation of upto 5 years for the SC/ST candidates, 3 years for the OBC candidates and upto 10 years for the physically handicapped students.

The selection procedure basically includes preliminary exam and main exam.

It is important for you to know driving properly and if you have a driving license then that will give you an edge over others as you may be asked to be present anywhere anytime.

Preliminary Exam Pattern:

Main Exam Pattern:

Official Website: http://www.upsc.gov.in
28th December 2012, 06:18 AM
aryan5107241

The Minimum Qualifications Needed to become a Custom Officer are :

* you must hold a Bachelor`s Degree in any stream from any recognized university .

* You must have obtained a minimum of 45% marks in your graduation.

* Your age should lie in the bracket of 21-30 years if you belong to General Category.

* Relaxation in age is also granted as per govt. rules.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regrading your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
5th October 2014, 06:03 PM
saghmitra torane

Smile Re: What is the minimum Qualification needed to become Custom Officer?

YOURS FAITHFULLY
sanghmitra.