16th November 2015, 12:44 PM
Priyank.singh

What are the options to get a job in defense? I am a graduate from Arts stream

I'm a graduate from Arts stream. Age 26. I want to what are the options to get a job in defense. Meanwhile I also have experience for 4 years into service industry.

16th November 2015, 02:10 PM
maakaladla

Default Re: What are the options to get a job in defense? I am a graduate from Arts stream

One of the Easiest ways to join the Defense forces after the Bachelor's degree is to sit for the UPSC examination for the same-Combined defense service examination. you can sit for this examination if your age is anywhere between 19-24 years and you have to completed your graduation from a UGC recognized university for institution.
if you male candidate then you can select the Indian Military Academy.

The written examination for the same is held twice a year,September/October and February/March for which notification are provided in all leading newspaper and journals.
16th November 2015, 08:26 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: What are the options to get a job in defense? I am a graduate from Arts stream

No, you are not eligible to join the defense service as according to your age qualification.

To join the Defense services the maximum age limit is 24 years for the CDS examination conducted by the UPSC every year. The eligibility to appear for the examination is :-
* Candidates must have passed the graduation from any recognised university.
* Candidates age must be between the 19-24 years.
* Only unmarried candidates are eligible.

So, you cannot appear for the examination to get the recruitment in the defense services. For more information about the examination details visit at the www.upsc.gov.in.
16th November 2015, 08:33 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Yes, being the graduation passed candidates you are eligible to join the defense services.