12th November 2010, 08:03 PM
What is the scope of embedded system?
Hello there,
I have completed my degree in electronics and communication engineering from f.e.t ,gurukula kangri vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar. I am planning to do a 6 months diploma course in embedded systems in an institute named Cranes varsity, Banglore. They said, that placement assisstance will be provided. But my friends say that there is no use of doing such courses because there is no scope for embedded systems in India. They insisted me do other courses such as SAP, Java,.net etc, I am not interested in those areas at all. They added, doing course will not help you in getting job and its a waste of time, money. They said, you will be getting the same salary in Embedded domain which we get in software companies. I am in a big dilemma whether to do course or to start applying for software jobs. I want to know the scope of Embedded system engineers in india and the pay scale for a fresher in that domain. Bye. |
14th November 2010, 03:58 AM
Re: What is the scope of embedded system?
Sorry but your friends donot have good knowledge about this field.
This is the core field of electronis and have very good scope in present as well as in future. Most of the electronic item are based on this technology and will develop in near future this gives you chance to R&D. Better to go for course in this field and secure good future. |
1st December 2010, 04:49 PM
Is embedded Systems domain in SAP company?
11th December 2010, 02:10 PM
dear,
embedded system is really a good ladder for the persons who are interested in ROBOTICS robotics is the application of the embedded systems assembly language used in embedded system is helping in understanding the micro controller and if you are good in embedded systems then areas of microcontroller are in your domain so best of luck |
16th February 2011, 08:00 AM
Hi!
Being an Electronics and communication engineer we should be clear about embedded field.. It is an emerging and growing field all over the world. there is lot of scope in embedded field in future...sorry to say this, according to your friend java,sap may look good.those subjects are already been a well defined one..look towards the future where the world wants to be developed in that aspect embedded will bring you a full scope |
16th February 2011, 01:57 PM
Embedded System is always growing day by day...there are several projects and research in this work....it has the great potential in reducing the human effort..if you are really good in ES then there are lots of opportunity waiting for you...you can be recruited as a design engineer in any of the company...you have to be strong in your C,C++ and JAVA basics....
17th February 2011, 07:17 PM
Hello!
I am a final year EIE student ....i am also intersted to go for embedded system....my lecturers say that for learning embeddeds you first need to learn linux.....so my query is whether its necessary to learn linux??.....please help.... |
10th March 2011, 03:26 PM
hello all,
myself, I am an Embedded engineer working in a reputed company. ES is a very gud and interesting field if you hav a passion of playing with microcontrollers. All that you have to know is, gud basics in C,C++, Assembly level prog and with a basic electronic knowledge. These are more than sufficient for a beginner in this field. As you work on different projects, you will grow more in this field automatically. ES is a very vast field. You can choose ur carrer in one of the areas in ES lik, programming, circuit design, protocols, testing and the list goes on. You have to find where you r excellng.... Regarding salary, you will get paid as equal as an IT employee of your exp. If u got gud skills, u can earn more thn they do too... |
17th March 2011, 02:36 PM
Hi.. I am working with L n T,an instrumentation engg. as project engg. in POWER department. I want to know more about where these courses are available to help my friend who is much interested in these ES as an electronics and telecom.so plz to all senior ppl who r in the field of ES,guide us.THANK you.
20th March 2011, 03:39 PM
in embedded systems is again divided in to two sections-1)software and 2)hardware
so to enter in to s/w what are the basic knowledge must be have and same as in h/w what are the basic knowledge must be have please describe it in detailed,mail me if any body can clarify my query at [email protected] or [email protected] and please give me the embedded companies list where it has more scope for an entry level,thanking u frnds,,,,,,,.. |
7th April 2011, 01:57 AM
I am a final year B.Tech Electronics & Telecom student....i want to make a career in Embedded system....please help me to know that......what is it's future in INDIA......What are the areas where i should strong to start Embedded System career.... Thanks. |
14th April 2011, 04:33 AM
you need not have two thoughts in your mind EMBEDDED is the most important feature for an electronics engineer.
by doing a diploma you will b studing whole electronics in detail and noting is better than that. you must go for it and completeyour diploma. its very benificial and will bring you jobs with higher pay loads... Embedded Systems: Embedded systems are involved in almost every facet of modern life including cell phones, pagers, answering machines, microwave ovens, televisions, CD and DVD players, video game consoles, remote controls, fax machines, and digital cameras. Modern automobiles may contain as many as 65 embedded microprocessors, controlling such tasks as antilock breaking, climate control, engine control, audio system control, and airbag deployment. Embedded processor sales far outweigh any other type of microprocessor. This tremendous growth in embedded computing has given rise to demand for engineers with experience in designing and implementing embedded systems. So, the students completing the Advanced Course in Embedded systems will be equipped with the needful technical skills concerning Evaluating Developing Implementing Integrating Embedded systems, and will understand the role of embedded systems in the context of complex engineering systems. Duration :6 Months Eligibility : B.E/B.Tech, M.Tech, M.sc (electronics branches) ADVANCED COURSE IN EMBEDDED SYSTEMS C Why C in Embedded ANSI Standard Fundamentals of C Datatypes and Constants Simple & Formatted I/O Memory Usage Operators & Expressions Flow Control Loops Functions Role of Functions Pass by value / reference Returning values from Functions Recursive Functions Call Back Functions Implications on Stack Library Vs User defined function Passing variable number of arguments Arrays Defining, initializing and using arrays Multi Dimensional Arrays Arrays of Characters and Strings Arrays and Pointers Passing arrays to functions String handling with and without library functions Storage Classes Scope and Life Automatic, Static, External, Register Memory(CPU / RAM) Structures & Unions What structures are for Declaration, initialization Accessing like objects Nested Structures Array of Structures Passing structures through functions Allocation of memory and holes Structure Comparison Structure bit operation Typedef for portability Unions Overlapping members Enumerated data types Enum, Indexing, enum Vs #define Bit Operations AND ( & ), OR ( | ), XOR ( ^ ) Compliment ( ~ ) Left-Shift ( << ), Right Shift ( >> ) Masking, Setting, Clearing and Testing of Bit / Bits Pointers The purpose of pointers Defining pointers The & and * operators Pointer Assignment Pointer Arithmetic Multiple indirections Advanced pointer types Generic and Null Pointer Function Pointers Pointers to Arrays and Strings Array of Pointers Pointers to Structure and Union Pointers to Dynamic memory Far, Near and Huge Pointers Pointer Type Casting Dynamic Memory Allocation Malloc(), Calloc(), Realloc(), Free() Farmalloc(), Farcalloc() File Handling Concepts Concept of a FILE data type Inode, FILE structure File pointer Character handling routines Formatted Data Routines Raw data Routines Random Access to FILE Command line Arguments Argc, argv Variable Inputs to the main Compiler in Practical Preprocessor Directives Compiler, Assembler, Linker Conditional Compilation Multiple File Compilation Code Optimization techniques Volatile, #pragma Data Structures Linear & non-linear Homogeneous & non-homogeneous Static & Dynamic Single, Double & Circular Linked Lists Stacks & Queues Binary Trees Sorting and Searching Techniques Insertion, Selection, Bubble, Merge, Quick, Heap Concepts and Real-time Exposure Development Tools and Environment Make Utility MISRA Coding Standards Object / Executable File Format Debugger Mini Project 1 Linux Internals Introduction Kernel Architecture Application Shell and Services System Calls Error Handling Library Linker and Loader Static Dynamic Library Process Management Process Control Block Process Creation and Exit Process Scheduling Policies Process Limits Process Priorities Foreground & Background Processes Race Condition Synchronization Copy-on-write Process time values Daemon Process Interrupts Process Interrupt Raise of Signal Catching signal Signal action File Management Files and File Attributes File Descriptor File I/O Duplicating File & File Descriptor File Control operations File types Protection Inode Inter Process Communication & Synchronization Pipe Fifo Message Queue Shared Memory Client – Server properties Semaphore Threads Creation Termination Synchronization Attributes Memory Management Paging Reentrancy Segmentation Virtual Memory Memory Protection Memory Sharing Shell Script Types of Shell Shell Variables Control Statements Looping Command Line Arguments Mini Project 2 Networking and TCP/IP Applications Network Structure Classifications and Topologies Switching and Routing Gateway, repeater, Hub, Bridge OSI & TCP/IP Protocol Layers Physical & Logical Addresses ARP & RARP nternet Protocol Routing Protocol and IP Datagrams Error and Control Messages (ICMP) UDP Transfer Control Protocol TCP Networking Applications (FTP, TFTP,TELNET,DNS,DHCP,SNTP,POP3,IMAP,SNMP) Socket Programming Overview Concurrent Processing Programming Interface Socket Interface Client / Server Design Concurrent Connection-Oriented Servers Socket Calls for TCP and UDP Single Process Concurrent Servers Remote Procedure Call Implementation of TFTP / SMTP Mini Project 3 Microcontroller Inter 8051 Introduction Microprocessor vs Microcontroller CISC vs RISC Overview of Architecture of 8051 Processor Core and Functional Block Diagram Description of memory organization Overview of ALL SFR’s and their basic functionality Low-level Programming Concepts Addressing Modes Instruction Set and Assembly Language (ALP) Developing, Building and Debugging ALP’s Middle Level Programming Concepts Cross Compiler Embedded C Implementation, prog. * Debugging Differences from ASNSI-C Memory Models Library reference Use of #pragma directive Functions, Parameter passing and return types On-Chip Peripherals Ports: Input/output Timers & Counters Interrupts, UART External Interfaces LEDS Switches (Momentary type, Toggle type) Seven Segment Display: (Normal mode, BCD mode, Internal Multiplexing & External Multiplexing) LCD (4bit, 8bit, Busy Flag, Custom Character Generation) Keypad Matrix Protocols I2C (EEPROM), SPI (EEPROM) Keil’s RTX51 Tiny / Pumpkin’s Salvo Overview Specifications Single-Tasking Programs Multi-Tasking Programs RTX51 Tiny Programs Theory of Operation Timer Tick Interrupt Task Management & Scheduler Events Round-Robin & Co-operative Task Switching Idle Task Stack Management Function Reference Porting on to H/W Implementation Examples Selective Discussion during Project Development A/D & D/A Converter Stepper motor, DC Motor I2C Protocol (RTC:800583,DS1307 ADC:PCF8591, DS1621) SPI Protocols (ADC:MCP3001) IR Communications (Phillips RC5 Protocol) ZIGBEE, GSM, GPS, USB, MMC & SD Ethernet MAC, CAN Protocol Mini Project 4 Real Time Operating System VxWorks RTOS Introduction to Tornado Wind Kernel and POSIX features Tornado Development Tools Task Management Priority based, Round Robin based Inter Task Communication and Synchronization Dead Lock Handling, Watch-Dog Timer Semaphores & Message queue Pipes & I/O Drivers Priority Inversion and inheritance Socket Programming B.S.P Creation Kernel configuration, Build and Load Application loading through Target Server Installation and Implementation Porting of VxWorks on Intel-X86 board Object Oriented Programming with C++ Overview Characteristics Function Overloading Scope Resolution Operator Classes in C++ Access Specifiers Constructor, Destructor Static members, Functions Friend Classes, Friend Functions Operator Overloading Data Conversions Inheritance, Polymorphism Exception Handling, Templates Input and Output Streams Final Project Optional Modules ARM Additional Modules Symbian WinCE Windows Mobile Linux Device Drivers VHDL so EMBEDDED is full of scope go for it.... |
14th April 2011, 10:42 AM
in embedded systems is again divided in to two sections-1)software and 2)hardware
so to enter in to s/w what are the basic knowledge must be have and same as in h/w what are the basic knowledge must be have please describe it in detailed,mail me if any body can clarify my query at [email protected] or [email protected] and please give me the embedded companies list where it has more scope for an entry level,thanking u frnds,,,,, thanks |
14th April 2011, 02:36 PM
Embedded System in present Scenario has a very wide scope.Its includes doth hardware and software portion. Its really a good field for the persons who are interested in ROBOTICS. Robotics is the top most application of the embedded systems Embedded System includes programming, circuit design, protocols , testing areas of microcontroller and so on... In short its a very good field which provide ladder for successful career. All the Best.... |
15th May 2011, 05:59 PM
MS in Embedded System... |
19th May 2011, 11:47 PM
hi i have completed my b.e with low percentage of 58.67% and i was very worried about it and i also done my diploma with 67.67% and i have an idea of doing embedded douse this percentage will affect job searching if then what should i do to get a job pleas guide me. if interested to reply pleas use this id ([email protected])
thank you |
12th June 2011, 03:49 PM
I am a Computer Science Graduate in year 2011. I got a offer of training in embedded systems. I do have basic level of H/W knowledge. Do you think is better for me to do a course on embedded systems as my stream changes from Application Level Programming to System Level Programming??? I am Confused. What you all suggest??
5th July 2011, 01:49 AM
an Embedded system is a special purpose computer system designed to perform one or a few dedicated function often with real time computing constraints. Embedded system are gaining increasing importance in all aspects of Engineering. In future no technical artifact exist without Embedded system. So you have a bright future. Best wishes... |
11th July 2011, 03:15 PM
Hello everyone,i am a BE fresher of 2011 batch with ECE branch,i want to start my carrier in ES........as i came to know there are many fields like Protocol,Circuit design,Testing etc...which field is more demanding now a days?which all books are there i should refer to start a good carrier in Embedde system,kindly comment on my queries.......or u can mail me at [email protected]. Thank you :-)
13th July 2011, 02:52 AM
you need not have two thoughts in your mind EMBEDDED is the most important feature for an electronics engineer. by doing a diploma you will b studing whole electronics in detail and noting is better than that. you must go for it and completeyour diploma. its very benificial and will bring you jobs with higher pay loads... Embedded Systems: Embedded systems are involved in almost every facet of modern life including cell phones, pagers, answering machines, microwave ovens, televisions, CD and DVD players, video game consoles, remote controls, fax machines, and digital cameras. Modern automobiles may contain as many as 65 embedded microprocessors, controlling such tasks as antilock breaking, climate control, engine control, audio system control, and airbag deployment. Embedded processor sales far outweigh any other type of microprocessor. This tremendous growth in embedded computing has given rise to demand for engineers with experience in designing and implementing embedded systems. So, the students completing the Advanced Course in Embedded systems will be equipped with the needful technical skills concerning Evaluating Developing Implementing Integrating Embedded systems, and will understand the role of embedded systems in the context of complex engineering systems. Duration :6 Months Eligibility : B.E/B.Tech, M.Tech, M.sc (electronics branches) ADVANCED COURSE IN EMBEDDED SYSTEMS C Why C in Embedded ANSI Standard Fundamentals of C Datatypes and Constants Simple & Formatted I/O Memory Usage Operators & Expressions Flow Control Loops Functions Role of Functions Pass by value / reference Returning values from Functions Recursive Functions Call Back Functions Implications on Stack Library Vs User defined function Passing variable number of arguments Arrays Defining, initializing and using arrays Multi Dimensional Arrays Arrays of Characters and Strings Arrays and Pointers Passing arrays to functions String handling with and without library functions Storage Classes Scope and Life Automatic, Static, External, Register Memory(CPU / RAM) Structures & Unions What structures are for Declaration, initialization Accessing like objects Nested Structures Array of Structures Passing structures through functions Allocation of memory and holes Structure Comparison Structure bit operation Typedef for portability Unions Overlapping members Enumerated data types Enum, Indexing, enum Vs #define Bit Operations AND ( & ), OR ( | ), XOR ( ^ ) Compliment ( ~ ) Left-Shift ( << ), Right Shift ( >> ) Masking, Setting, Clearing and Testing of Bit / Bits Pointers The purpose of pointers Defining pointers The & and * operators Pointer Assignment Pointer Arithmetic Multiple indirections Advanced pointer types Generic and Null Pointer Function Pointers Pointers to Arrays and Strings Array of Pointers Pointers to Structure and Union Pointers to Dynamic memory Far, Near and Huge Pointers Pointer Type Casting Dynamic Memory Allocation Malloc(), Calloc(), Realloc(), Free() Farmalloc(), Farcalloc() File Handling Concepts Concept of a FILE data type Inode, FILE structure File pointer Character handling routines Formatted Data Routines Raw data Routines Random Access to FILE Command line Arguments Argc, argv Variable Inputs to the main Compiler in Practical Preprocessor Directives Compiler, Assembler, Linker Conditional Compilation Multiple File Compilation Code Optimization techniques Volatile, #pragma Data Structures Linear & non-linear Homogeneous & non-homogeneous Static & Dynamic Single, Double & Circular Linked Lists Stacks & Queues Binary Trees Sorting and Searching Techniques Insertion, Selection, Bubble, Merge, Quick, Heap Concepts and Real-time Exposure Development Tools and Environment Make Utility MISRA Coding Standards Object / Executable File Format Debugger Mini Project 1 Linux Internals Introduction Kernel Architecture Application Shell and Services System Calls Error Handling Library Linker and Loader Static Dynamic Library Process Management Process Control Block Process Creation and Exit Process Scheduling Policies Process Limits Process Priorities Foreground & Background Processes Race Condition Synchronization Copy-on-write Process time values Daemon Process Interrupts Process Interrupt Raise of Signal Catching signal Signal action File Management Files and File Attributes File Descriptor File I/O Duplicating File & File Descriptor File Control operations File types Protection Inode Inter Process Communication & Synchronization Pipe Fifo Message Queue Shared Memory Client – Server properties Semaphore Threads Creation Termination Synchronization Attributes Memory Management Paging Reentrancy Segmentation Virtual Memory Memory Protection Memory Sharing Shell Script Types of Shell Shell Variables Control Statements Looping Command Line Arguments Mini Project 2 Networking and TCP/IP Applications Network Structure Classifications and Topologies Switching and Routing Gateway, repeater, Hub, Bridge OSI & TCP/IP Protocol Layers Physical & Logical Addresses ARP & RARP nternet Protocol Routing Protocol and IP Datagrams Error and Control Messages (ICMP) UDP Transfer Control Protocol TCP Networking Applications (FTP, TFTP,TELNET,DNS,DHCP,SNTP,POP3,IMAP,SNMP) Socket Programming Overview Concurrent Processing Programming Interface Socket Interface Client / Server Design Concurrent Connection-Oriented Servers Socket Calls for TCP and UDP Single Process Concurrent Servers Remote Procedure Call Implementation of TFTP / SMTP Mini Project 3 Microcontroller Inter 8051 Introduction Microprocessor vs Microcontroller CISC vs RISC Overview of Architecture of 8051 Processor Core and Functional Block Diagram Description of memory organization Overview of ALL SFR’s and their basic functionality Low-level Programming Concepts Addressing Modes Instruction Set and Assembly Language (ALP) Developing, Building and Debugging ALP’s Middle Level Programming Concepts Cross Compiler Embedded C Implementation, prog. * Debugging Differences from ASNSI-C Memory Models Library reference Use of #pragma directive Functions, Parameter passing and return types On-Chip Peripherals Ports: Input/output Timers & Counters Interrupts, UART External Interfaces LEDS Switches (Momentary type, Toggle type) Seven Segment Display: (Normal mode, BCD mode, Internal Multiplexing & External Multiplexing) LCD (4bit, 8bit, Busy Flag, Custom Character Generation) Keypad Matrix Protocols I2C (EEPROM), SPI (EEPROM) Keil’s RTX51 Tiny / Pumpkin’s Salvo Overview Specifications Single-Tasking Programs Multi-Tasking Programs RTX51 Tiny Programs Theory of Operation Timer Tick Interrupt Task Management & Scheduler Events Round-Robin & Co-operative Task Switching Idle Task Stack Management Function Reference Porting on to H/W Implementation Examples Selective Discussion during Project Development A/D & D/A Converter Stepper motor, DC Motor I2C Protocol (RTC:800583,DS1307 ADC:PCF8591, DS1621) SPI Protocols (ADC:MCP3001) IR Communications (Phillips RC5 Protocol) ZIGBEE, GSM, GPS, USB, MMC & SD Ethernet MAC, CAN Protocol Mini Project 4 Real Time Operating System VxWorks RTOS Introduction to Tornado Wind Kernel and POSIX features Tornado Development Tools Task Management Priority based, Round Robin based Inter Task Communication and Synchronization Dead Lock Handling, Watch-Dog Timer Semaphores & Message queue Pipes & I/O Drivers Priority Inversion and inheritance Socket Programming B.S.P Creation Kernel configuration, Build and Load Application loading through Target Server Installation and Implementation Porting of VxWorks on Intel-X86 board Object Oriented Programming with C++ Overview Characteristics Function Overloading Scope Resolution Operator Classes in C++ Access Specifiers Constructor, Destructor Static members, Functions Friend Classes, Friend Functions Operator Overloading Data Conversions Inheritance, Polymorphism Exception Handling, Templates Input and Output Streams Final Project Optional Modules ARM Additional Modules Symbian WinCE Windows Mobile Linux Device Drivers VHDL so EMBEDDED is full of scope go for it.... Thanks |
6th August 2011, 03:11 PM
is there any seminar on embedded system who talk directly face to face in mumbai.
if yes can you able to send on my email adress [email protected] pls i am waitting... thanque. |
20th August 2011, 12:15 AM
hi evey one, my name is rajesh completed b.tech in ECE in 2010 passout . i wasted almost oneyear time unknowingly... please suggest me what to do now .. whether enter in embedded field are .. should i take any .net course... and also after completion of course any company consider me are not... because wasted one year of time, all are saying i had no chance of doing any software jobs .... please suggest me i am in very confusion and all i lost my confidence ... please tell me any opportunity for me .. and what to do
8th December 2011, 09:57 AM
Actually I will congratulate you that you have posted this question here to get proper answer , otherwise If u had followed your friend advise without discussing here , then you would be in trouble. Actually, there is a huge scope for embedded system in India and it is increasing very fast. Today there are large requirement for the embedded engineers in the tech cities like Bangalore , Hyderabad, Mumbai etc. I will strongly suggest you to go for diploma course. There are lot more institutes who have expert faculties , who can train you and also make you learn the case studies. Only thing that matter is you have to find out good institute and also you should discuss about placement to the other student who have already enrolled with such institutes. Java,.Net etc. software field is good , but here you have the choice and also you are a student of B.E.(ECE)so , I will strongly recommend you to go for embedded course. best of luck regards. |
13th December 2011, 08:54 PM
An embedded systems designer needs to be a multidisciplinary engineer with software programming skills and a broad background in electronic engineering. They must know how to implement procedures to control the target system effectively. Another important element in an embedded systems engineer's career is the ability to manage projects of various complexities.
Professional engineers are involved in creating the technology demanded by society to cater for its needs in consumer goods, medical equipment, transportation, communication and industrial tools. The list is not exhaustive and continues to grow on a daily basis. This growth has led to a significant skills shortage in the embedded systems engineering sectors. Embedded systems are ubiquitous in all areas of engineering and graduates are likely to be employed in a diverse range of industries with a salary above the average for traditional engineers. Embedded systems are gaining increasing importance in all aspects of engineering. It is expected that in the near future roughly no technical artifact will exist without embedded information technology. There is a tendency to software oriented embedded and/or dependable systems, based on standardized micro-controller cores. This implies that the design of embedded real-time software and real-time operating systems will play a dominant role in this field. As more and more networks of micro-controllers are applied, real-time communication systems and in general the design of distributed embedded systems will gain importance. As high-performance embedded computing components have become available the challenges of designing embedded systems have become more acute. The scope comprises in detail to: organize events in the area of ES (e.g. DIPES (Distributed and Parallel Embedded Systems)); seek co-operation with user and interest groups as well as with ES-oriented groups within IFIP and other societies; discuss, disseminate and exchange information on ES-related standardization activities; study and encourage curricula on ES design; initiate and organize new ES-related activities. GOOD LUCK. |
7th February 2012, 06:49 PM
Embedded systems are involved in almost every facet of modern life including cell phones, pagers, answering machines, microwave ovens, televisions, CD and DVD players, video game consoles, remote controls, fax machines, and digital cameras. Modern automobiles may contain as many as 65 embedded microprocessors, controlling such tasks as antilock breaking, climate control, engine control, audio system control, and airbag deployment. Embedded processor sales far outweigh any other type of microprocessor. In short its a very good field which provide ladder for successful career. All the Best |
2nd March 2012, 05:46 PM
Hello I did BE in Information technology ( which had a bit of electronics(5% of subjects) part like Analog Electronics, Digital Electronics,DSP,VLSI and 90 % subjects were of Computer Science) . I was strong in Analog and Digital Electronics those days but bit weak in DSP and very weak in VLSI..So for me please suggest which will be better to do in MS. is it better for me to do MS in Real Time Embedded Systems or it is better to do MS in Computer Science And Networking.Please note I am also interested to do PhD in future.
2nd March 2012, 05:49 PM
Hello I did BE in Information technology ( which had a bit of electronics(5% of subjects) part like Analog Electronics, Digital Electronics,DSP,VLSI and 90 % subjects were of Computer Science) . I was strong in Analog and Digital Electronics those days but bit weak in DSP and very weak in VLSI..So for me please suggest which will be better to do in MS. is it better for me to do MS in Real Time Embedded Systems or it is better to do MS in Computer Science And Networking.Please note I am also interested to do PhD in future.
5th December 2012, 12:13 PM
Scope of Embedded System : Neural Networks Heuristic Search Artificial Sensors Intelligent Agent Natural Language Processing Language Translation Following Companies provided Jobs : Reliance Infotech SAIL Suzuki Motors BHEL Tata Steel & Power Limited Jaypee Groups L & T Jindal Infotech Elite Core Robert Bosch Nuevo Networks Cupola Technology TINS Info VEM Technologies SM Research Labs VVDN Technologies Raybiztech WinIT NOMUS |
19th December 2017, 09:26 AM
Myself saravanan iam studying B.E (EEE). In above #45 anushuman said Embedded system is only 5% of electronics and 90% for computer science. Is embedded system suitable for EEE guys?Answer me or send answer to [email protected]