26th September 2010, 09:17 PM
saloni khurana

What types of questions are asked in placements aptitude written test and HR interviews?

i am doing computer science engineering,now i am in 3rd year(5 sem).
i just want to know how can i improve my english and what type of question asked in aptitude test and HR test .i am very tense about my job.
what are the other study option which can i do side by side to enhance my CV.

27th September 2010, 09:01 AM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What types of questions are asked in placements aptitude written test and HR interviews?

hi,
generally the questions asked in aptitude are reasoning,verbal and quantitative type,
you should follow barrons gre book,it will really help you.
you should short term industry friendly courses to enhance your cv,
also take part and arn as many certificates as possible in extra curricular activities
all the best
27th September 2010, 09:25 PM
poplu13
Senior Member+

Default Re: What types of questions are asked in placements aptitude written test and HR interviews?

well general ability at an elementary level is asked in campus entrance exams,,,if you get selected...then HRs usually ask questions on your course...bassically they take importance and look into your speaking skills and how presentable you are...

Good luck !!
28th September 2010, 06:29 PM
teeks
Senior Member+

you can improve your english by reading news papers and GRE
take RS agrawal for apptotute
ok dear
15th October 2010, 11:59 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Hello friend,

There is lot of time to prepare for your campus preparations dear! Don't worry for that.

Just regularly go through the daily news papers which will help you a lot in your english vocabulary, and as well as your general awareness.

For aptitude section,you can get some practice from the R.S.Aggarwal reasoning books which will help you a lot.

Try to carry on with your practice each day while doing your course studies.