16th November 2011, 04:21 PM
Unregistered

While in 3rd year computer science am I eligible to give the CDS entrance exam through university entry scheme?

Hello,
I am a student of B.Tech Third year(Computer Science ).
Am i eligible to give the C.D.S. exam through the University Entry Scheme.

16th November 2011, 06:53 PM
mahi 16

Default Re: While in 3rd year computer science am I eligible to give the CDS entrance exam through university entry scheme?

yes you are eligible for CDSE if you are fulfilling other requirment
necessary to apply for the examination.
like your age is not more than 27.
11th June 2012, 03:31 PM
mnbgvs

Default Re: While in 3rd year computer science am I eligible to give the CDS entrance exam through university entry scheme?

Yes your eligible to apply for CDS Examination only after completing B.tech course .

CDS stand for Combined Defence and this Examination is conducted by the UPSC for every twice in a year . CDS conducts Entrance Examination for four wings , Army Wing / Navy Wing / Aiforce Wing / Officer Training Wing .

The Selection procedure for CDS Examination based on the Written Examination and Interview and Physical Standard .

To apply for CDS Examination you should complete Bachelor degree in any discipline from recognized university . But If you interested to apply for Airforce and Navy academy you should complete Bachelor degree in science stream or bachelor degree Engineering course from recognized university . Then only the candidate eligible to apply for Navy and Aiforce Academy . Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for CDS Examination .

Note :- There is no Minimum percentage of marks require for CDS Examination, If your qualified in Bachelor degree then your eligible to apply for CDS Examination .