10th May 2011, 01:55 AM
Will an IAS exam attempt be counted if i do not appear for the exam but apply and get the Admit card?
Sir if i have filled the form download the admit card and unfortunately i am unable to attend the ies -2011 exam then will this be counted as "attempt" or not? please reply it soon....its urgent....5 days to go...?
10th May 2011, 12:54 PM
Re: Will an IAS exam attempt be counted if i do not appear for the exam but apply and get the Admit card?
Yes it will be counted.
The maximum number of attempts for IAS exam are as follows -For General category : Maximum of 4 times -For OBC : Maximum of 7 times -For SC/ST : No limit on number of attempts Once you have applied for the civil services exam and get the admit card, it will be counted as an attempt irrespective of you appeared the exam or not. So try to appear for the exam |
10th May 2011, 01:35 PM
Re: Will an IAS exam attempt be counted if i do not appear for the exam but apply and get the Admit card?
Yes it will be counted.
The maximum number of attempts for IAS exam are as follows -For General category : Maximum of 4 times -For OBC : Maximum of 7 times -For SC/ST : No limit on number of attempts Once you have applied for the civil services exam and get the admit card, it will be counted as an attempt irrespective of you appeared the exam or not. So try to appear for the exam |
10th May 2011, 04:10 PM
Yor attempt will be counted if and only if you sit for preliminary exam. Merely issuing admit card is not counted as attempt.
10th May 2011, 05:09 PM
It is not counted as an attempt unless you have appeared for atleast one paper in the exam. Since you have just applied and got admit card but haven't appeared for any paper, it won't be counted as an attempt. To clarify, you may refer to the official website of UPSC and see the FAQ section. |
11th June 2011, 02:51 AM
Dear friend if you apply and download admit card of ias and do not sit in the examinations your attempt will NOT BE COUNTED. The attempt is counted if you give your at lest one presence in the examinations.
11th June 2011, 02:56 AM
Re: Can i appear upsc exam without admit card but if i remember my roll no.?
http://www.upsc.gov.in./Query/csp/csp_venue_query.htm |
17th July 2011, 01:02 AM
sir or mam
i belong to general category .I applied for the SBI bank PO exam to be held on 24th july 2011 and also i got my admit card .but I heard that there are only 4 chances to appear for that exam.but at this time i m not well prepared for this exam.So i do not want to miss my chance for future .So please tell if i will be absent on the day i.e 24th july 2011.If i will not appear in the exam then the chance will be counted or not ? |
17th May 2012, 10:37 PM
If you have applied for IAS exam and get admit card but do not able to appear for the exam, it will be counted as an attempt for the Civil Service exam.
RESTRICTION OF NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS TO CIVIL SERVICE EXAM:- For General candidate - Four For OBC cnadidate - Seven For SC/ST candidate there is no such restriction for such attempts. For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in |
7th April 2013, 01:52 AM
Yes my dear both are conducted by union public service commission. and it will be counted.
Number of attempts are same for each category in both. Number of attempts: 1)General Category: 4 attempts 2)OBC Category: 7 attempts 3)SC/ST Category: No limitation. Good Luck Thanks |
11th May 2013, 01:49 PM
I have attempt IAS pre in 2011 but not grt clear , this yaer i am giving same ,,,but i have a problem i have not remember my old roll. no. if i get clear , can i required same to fill ias main form ,,,,?
11th May 2013, 10:10 PM
Yes it will be counted as attempt and it doesn't matter if you don't appear for examination.
There is no such rule that if you have applied for an exam and don't sit for it then it will be not counted as attempt. So if you have applied for the exam then try your best to appear for exam if the attempts are limited for that exam. For Civil Services Examination attempts are as follows for different categories: General Category - 4 attempts OBC Category - 7 attempts SC/ST Category - No limit Hence if you are General or OBC then you have limited chance for Civil Services Examination. If you have forgot your Roll No. then you can get it in your Email Id inbox if you have entered a valid email Id in the application form. The confirmation of online application is send to your email id when the application is completed. So if you have not deleted that mail then you can get information from the mail. For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in |
12th May 2013, 11:44 AM
You are going to appear in the IAS Prelims exams in the year 2013 which is going to be held on 26th May 2013 If you clear the Prelims exams this year than you would be eligible to fill the Mains exams forms Prelims is just a stage where candidates are shortlisted for the mains exams |
27th May 2013, 04:11 AM
jankari nahi hai to public ko misguide karoge !! go to http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/faq.htm#PageTop read rule 3 under title " Civil Service Examination" bada underline karke reply kia hai bhosad ne |
25th June 2013, 02:09 PM
Re: Will an IES exam attempt be counted if i do not appear for the exam but applied for the exam?
how will the scenario be for IES exam..... same question.. please help..i applied for ies 2013 unfortunately i wont be able to appear for exam..wil my chance is counted or lost ..
1st December 2013, 01:29 AM
I had appeared for UPSC prelims paper 1 in 2009. I want to attend it in 2014. But unfortunately lost my roll number of 2009 exam which will be asked in DAF for mains. Is there any way i can retrieve the roll number?
10th June 2015, 07:07 PM
NO ,it will NOT be counted.
The maximum number of attempts for IAS exam are as follows -For General category : Maximum of 4 times -For OBC : Maximum of 7 times -For SC/ST : No limit on number of attempt |
12th June 2015, 10:48 PM
Sir, I was unable to give the first day paper (GS and GE) of IES exam. Will I be allowed to sit in the next day papers of IES exam? (I just want to sit in the exam for the sake of experience)