How to fill UGC NET Form?

Candidates can apply for the UGC NET exam only by the online method. The Bank Challan Performa can be downloaded from the formal website of the UGC. Apart from this, the students also have the option to take a photocopy of the exam notification and then pay the required fee amount in any branch of the State Bank of India. The notifications for this exam will be out by the end of September.

Instructions to be followed for filling in form

The candidates should be careful when they fill in the forms. Once the form is submitted there is no chance for them to edit it again. Details of the exam centre and the selected elective subjects must be provided clearly.

By any chance the students appear for an exam that is not meant for them, they won’t be allowed to sit for that exam. Apart from this, their candidature will get rejected.

The candidates must guarantee that they attach all the required papers before the send the application.

Exemptions to be taken care while filling in form

Some exemptions are provided to the students. They are required to be aware of these exemptions when they fill the form. They are:

• The students are required to be atleast 19 years and not above 28 years at the time of applying.
  • Candidates of the SC/ST/OBC categories will have age relaxation of 5 (upper age)
  • Female applicants, visually and physically handicapped will have age relaxation of 5 years (upper age).
  • For LS, the minimum age is 19 years. They have no upper age limit.

Last date for receipt of applications

The application for the UGC NET exam must be submitted on or before the 12th of April, 2011.  Candidates who wish to change their exam centres must send their request letters before the 18th of April, 2011.

Acknowledgement of exam application form

On the receipt of the application, the admit card will be sent to him by the UGC.  The candidates will get this card with a month’s time. By any chance the candidates does not get the admit card, they should immediately get in touch with the office of Registrar/ Coordinator. They will be required to show the admission card and two passport photos that are attested by an officer of the gazetted rank, at that time. In case an application is not accepted, the same will be notified to the candidate immediately.

52 Responses to “How to fill UGC NET Form?”

1. 52
    Deborah:

I have completed my M.A,English through distance education.Can i apply for Net exam? and what should i enter in the box which asks for my marks in the application form?

2. 51
    Nitesh:

i want know when form is fill in that time so please inform me and give me suggetion how to clear

3. 50
    Revati:

Big Confusion that, I just Got Married and my surname is changed from Kulkarni to Aserkar. But my Certificates are of Kulkarni Surname. So what name should i write while filling the form, PLease help.

4. 49
    jaya sharma:

what is the new criteria of filling ugc net june 2013 exam form

5. 48
    rajesh nath:

the website not opening perfectly to fill up the form

6. 47
    ommipeerzade:

what is the age limit for net exams

7. 46
    anu:

Pls tell me what is to be written in the column-subject offered given in the net exam.I’m an mba in marketing

8. 45
    Dipak:

In Some cyber cafe , owner told us , you can fill form on blank format and send it to mailing address by pesting Photo and writting challan no. on it… Is it true?

9. 44
    bhumisuta meher:

i can’t find any link for applying ugc applying form so plz send me the appropriate link for the applying formto my email address.

10. 43
    Devlal Sahu:

please send the application form and other related forms to my e-mail id.and please tell me the procedure of how to submit whether i can submit the form to university of only online & pls let me know how to open the net exam application
    or how to create ugc net account for username and passward to open net form.

Thankyou

11. 42
    Renu Yadav:

what are the detailes to be filled in the form when form is filled by hand written.there are three seperate columns.

12. 41
    Arun Kumar Pandey:

Please send me UGC NET Exam June,2012 application form and bank chalan and other details regarding filling up the form

13. 40
    khalid khan:

i want a form of net exam.

14. 39
    pratibha shrivastava:

I have done m.com in management group. kindly let me know what should i write in the net form in subjects offered? should i write all the subjects taken in both the years of PG or which year because in previous year subjects are headed under management group n in final year subjects are headed under Business Management and finance group. i chose statistics in final year. should i write the group names of any year or subjects? My second doubt is what should i write in specialisation box?

15. 38
    gaikarip rongmei:

form 4 ugc net form

16. 37

syllabus of law for ugc net

17. 36
    suman:

what is the last date for form filling of UGC NET computer science

18. 35
    shobha:

pls let me know how to open the net exam application

19. 34
    vajiha:

what is the last date to apply for UGC NET Exam in 2012?

20. 33
    parul:

tlme sir/mam
    UGC NET ke form kb aate h or kb tk aa jayebge …… conct me at this email id - [email protected] …….

21. 32
    jyoti:

i want to know that when the form for net exam for dec 2012 will be avilable

22. 31
    sijo:

What are the certificates that should be enclosed with ugc net
    application form

23. 30

Hi, i wanted to know when will the forms for june UGC exam 2012 be out?? also what subjects should be taken up in HR??

24. 29
    rama krishna:

when is ugc net in education in 2012?

25. 28
    ambika:

hAI IAM COMPETED my mba iam speciliased in finance and marketing.i dnt knw hw choose subjects in net..when i want to aplly for net kindly iam requesting u please inform me and tell me when is last date for applying net exam in 2012 give some gudie lines how to choose subjects in net exam

26. 27
    Zeba Khan:

We have doing M.ed. and we have not take Master Digree after B.A. we take admission in B.Ed. ana after B.Ed. we take admission in M.Ed. so if we want to appear in UGC Net Exam, so this is possible and we want to admission in Ph.D. in Education subject so after M.Ed. we apper in New Exam and if we qualified the Net Exam so after M.Ed. we take a admission in Ph. D. in Education Subject.
    also clarify that we through out hindi medium studying so
    Ph.D. possible in education subject in hindi medium.

Awaiting your reply.

Thanks & Regds
    Zeba

27. 26
    jaya:

I am 40 yrs old and i wish to appear ugc net exam in library science Am I eligiable

28. 25
    sahaj:

please tell me the appliation form date and last date and exam date and other informaqtion

29. 24
    Sanjeev Kumar:

Tell me about the qualification related document which are needable to enclose with application form.

30. 23
    sanjay:

I have done MBA with finance..
    but i want to fill UGC NET from marketing.
    can i elegible…..
    pls tell me

31. 22
    ponnamma:

May I get Bank Chellan Performa for UGC NET

32. 21
    Anila:

May I get Bank Chellan Performa for UGC NET

33. 20
    VIDYOTTMA:

SIR, PLEASE LET ME KNOW ADRESS FOR SENDING UGC NET FORM AT DELHI CENTRE.. THANKS

34. 19
    Promitha.T:

in subject of post graduation chemistry comes under which group

35. 18
    jitendra gautam:

I am a mba post gradute with finance & marketing.suggest me.

36. 17
    itika:

name on which dd for net exam should made

37. 16
    sayed rashid hasan:

pl send bank challon for dec-2011 net exam

38. 15
    krishna:

laste date of form dec 2011/2012 sub-library information science

39. 14
    ashok verma:

form bharne ki last date

40. 13
    d.shalini:

certificates to be enclosed with application

41. 12
    [email protected]:

i want to know the date of form fill up for NET exam 2011 December?

42. 11
    MEENU:

i am a female ,i am 34 yrs old ,am i eligible according to age criteria

what is LS category

43. 10
    JAIPRAKASH:

I FILL FORM TILL 2ND STEP HOW CAN I COMPLETE THAT

44. 9
    kirandeep:

what is the address of drafit paymet plzz relpy

45. 8
    matloob:

How to apply the Challan form applying forms UGC net Examination on Dt.24.04.2011.

46. 7
    santa:

Please send me UGC NET Exam June,2011 application form and bank chalan and other details regarding filling up the form

47. 6
    s. paulvannan:

please send the application form and other related forms to my e-mail id.and please tell me the procedure of how to submit whether i can submit the form to university of only online

Thankyou

48. 5
    sanjoy mondal:

i can not get ugc-net 2011 june application form, my subject is computer science & application. please send me application form at my email-id([email protected]). please send me ugc-net 2011 june application form not csir-net application form. as soon as possible because today is 23/03/2011, last date is 25/03/2011.

49. 4
    amandeep kaur:

when is the UGC Net exam for computer science engineering ? am confused please help? How to get the online form ? and what is the last date …please help

50. 3
    kshama:

will ugc net exam be held in agra also

51. 2
    santhosh raj.s:

is msc computer science and technolgy eligible for ugc net exam…. and where should i download application form

52. 1
    preet:

when ugc exam is going to be held in 2011?
    when advertisement will publish in official website of ugc-net?