16th May 2012, 11:49 PM

Will my son get admission in B.Tech course in Manipal University after scoring 16834 rank?

My son has got the rank 16834, will he get admission in B Tech course in Manipal University.

1. Will I get admission in Manipal after scoring 25000 rank in Manipal b.Tech?
  2. Chances to get admission in manipal university for B.Tech? I have scored scored 19302
  3. Am I eligible to get admission in B.Tech(CSE) at Manipal University if secured 97 marks in ENAT?
  4. Will I get admission in manipal university after scoring 11616 rank?
  5. Admission for MBBS in Mangalore or Manipal Medical College after scoring 1902 rank in ENAT(MBBS) and 816 rank in BDS?
  6. Where could I get after scoring 900 rank in Manipal engineering Entrance exam and 1189 in CUSAT? Should I consider Manipal or CUSAT?
  7. Can I get admission in Manipal University having scored 81% of marks in B.Tech course?
  8. What rank will I achieve in Manipal after scoring 90 marks?
  9. Will I be able to get into Manipal University after scoring 19249 rank in Manipal Entrance Test?
  10. Can I get a seat in SMU after scoring 538 rank in SMU entrance exam for MBBS admission?
  11. Which colleges can I get between Manipal and CUSAT after scoring 1000 rank in both the colleges? Which college is better between Manipal and CUSAT?
  12. Can I get admission in Manipal Institute of Technology after scoring 65% in BCA? Any paid seat in Manipal Institute of Technology?
  13. What are my chances of admission after scoring 17601 rank in UGET Manipal B.E course?
  14. What will be my rank if scored 134 marks in Manipal UGET? Can I get admission in B.Tech Electrical Engineering?
  15. Do any one want to take admission in Sikkim Manipal University, Punjab?
  16. Can I get admission in Manipal after scoring 68/200? -- [New]
  17. Can I get admission in manipal university after scoring 200 marks?
  18. After scoring 8425 rank in BDS and 15500 in MBBS in Manipal can I get a seat in college? Will I get admission in good BDS or MBBS college after scoring 72 in COMEDK? -- [Most Discussed]
17th May 2012, 12:28 AM
ab7777

Default Re: Will my son get admission in B.Tech course in Manipal University after scoring 16834 rank?

I am sorry to inform you but your son has minute chances of getting admission in Manipal University for pursuing B.Tech in the core engineering branches.

This year the top 15000 rankers have been called for the counselling session starting in june. There are less chances for another round of counselling.

However, even if there happens to be another round, the core courses will be occupied and your son may get courses such as Printing Technology, Textile engineering etc.

You may look for admission in other good universities such as VIT,SRM,BITS amongst others.

you may reply to this post if you have further questions.

Good luck to you and your son
17th May 2012, 06:39 PM

Default Re: Will my son get admission in B.Tech course in Manipal University after scoring 16834 rank?

do i expect a seat in manipal for BDS at 2700 rank?
please help
18th May 2012, 01:20 PM

sir how can i check the rank of manipal b-tech......................?????????????????????
18th May 2012, 02:58 PM

Can I get biotech with 8071 rank in Manipal?
18th May 2012, 03:05 PM
Ecdwhgaa

Can I get biotech with 8071 rank?
18th May 2012, 08:39 PM
ab7777

sir how can i check the rank of manipal b-tech......................?????????????????????
You can check the result on this link : http://results.manipal.edu/

You will need your Application Number in order to get your rank. If you obtain a rank which is under 15000, you are selected for counselling.

Also you will find the counselling details(such as date of counselling, time, documents to be carried for counselling and all other important details) on the basis of your rank.

Good luck
18th May 2012, 08:54 PM
ab7777

Can I get biotech with 8071 rank in Manipal?
Biotechnology (biotech) is a field of applied biology that involves the use of living organisms and bio-processes in engineering, technology, medicine and other fields requiring bio-products.

Fortunately for you, you stand a good chance of getting a Biology related course(biotech, biomedical engineering, bioinformatics) since the cut off rank required for admission in these courses are usually high.

It so happens that the top rankers prefer to take admission in core streams of engineering such as Computer science, Electrical, Mechanical, etc. and thus bio related courses have a higher cut off in terms of rank.

Your rank is such that it doesnt ensure your chances of getting Biotechnology but it surely gives you a fair chance.I think you should attend the counselling session.

Good luck
19th May 2012, 01:25 AM

my rank is 7075...will i be able to get mechatronics or aeronautics?...plz list other branches for whom i have the eligibility also.
19th May 2012, 07:15 PM

My son has got 3400 rank in MANIPAL? will he get Automobile or Mechanical engg? Please advise
5th June 2013, 04:56 PM

I got a rank of 9356, will I get into Biomedical engg at MIT?
10th June 2013, 12:23 PM

my rank is 11616....i have been called for counselling on 17th june 2013.....will i get admission in manipal university in manipal?????
23rd April 2014, 08:42 PM

I have a score of 114 on 200 in Manipal Btech online test. I am looking forward to doing a course in EEE, is my score sufficient enough to get me through? At least in the 2nd or the 3rd counseling session? Please help.
25th April 2014, 07:32 PM
sriram.desaraju

I have a score of 114 on 200 in Manipal Btech online test. I am looking forward to doing a course in EEE, is my score sufficient enough to get me through? At least in the 2nd or the 3rd counseling session? Please help.
Well judging by the previous records yeah you should be able to get EnE eventually by sliding(upgradation) if not in the first counselling Best of Luck
3rd May 2014, 05:24 PM

IF a student got 96 out of 200 in manipal entrance what is the expected rank
10th May 2014, 10:05 AM

Sir I have a score of 96/200 in manipal online test will I get electricals or IT......I have an option of retest around 12th MAy should I go for it?
10th May 2014, 11:29 AM

my son got 118 of 200 manipal online test 2014 for btech what is the rank expected and branch
10th May 2014, 03:56 PM

I have secured 105/200 in 2014 mu-oet. Am I eligible for cse or ece? Please guide me,SIR!
13th May 2014, 02:17 AM

Hi Sir,
My Brother-in-law scored 121/200 in Manipal University entrance test . what are his chances of getting Computer Science ? should he opt for 2nd attempt?

Thanks in advance sir, Your reply means a lot to me.
13th May 2014, 02:21 AM

My brother scored 121/200 in Manipal University Entrance Test. What are his chances of getting computer science? should he go for 2nd attempt?

Thank you in advance.
9th June 2014, 01:36 AM

am i eligible for comedk counsiling 2014 after scoring 35000 rank in comedk exam 2014