17th September 2017, 02:13 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for IBPS clerk exam after completing BLS degree?

Sir, I am a law student. I am doing law after 12th i.e 5 years degree course. I have completed my BLS ( bachelor in legal service). Now am in 4th year. Am I eligible for IBPS clerk exam? I have M.Sc IT (computer course certificate) of 3 months.

17th September 2017, 03:14 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IBPS clerk exam after completing BLS degree?

First thing I would like to let you know that the minimum educational qualification required for appearing in IBPS clerk examination is a bachelor degree course in any discipline in any discipline from a recognized university. Students pursuing final year of there bachelor degree are also eligible for appearing in the same examination.

Now as you have mentioned that you are a student of fourth year of five year integrated bachelor degree course i.e; BLS ( Bachelor of legal service ) so you are not eligible for appearing in IBPS bank clerk examination till you you enter the final year of your bachelor degree course as M.Sc IT course of three years is not recognized by UGC for higher studies and jobs.

For more details regarding IBPS bank examination you can refer to the official link of IBPS i.e; www.ibps.in.
17th September 2017, 05:47 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Yes, you are eligible for IBPS clerk exam after completion of your graduation. Candidates who have completed their graduation in any stream from a recognized university are eligible for this exam. Thanks
17th September 2017, 07:38 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible, in order to apply for IBPS clerk examination you have to fulfill the following eligibility criteria at first:

> You should have completed bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized college/university.

> You must be an Indian citizen.