17th March 2015, 04:16 AM
Unregistered

B.Com 1st semester student is eligible for IBPS exam?

I am studying b. Com 1st sem I am eligible to do ibps my age is already 18 years and i desperately want to do that at any cost.

17th March 2015, 11:06 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: B.Com 1st semester student is eligible for IBPS exam?

* No, you are not eligible to apply for IBPS examination.

* IBPS stands for Institute of banking personnel selection conducts written examination for the recruitment of various posts in public sector banks.

* ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :

1. Candidate must be a citizen of India.

2. The minimum age of the candidate must be 20 years and the maximum age is 28 years of age.

3. Aspirants must complete his graduation in any stream from a recognized university/ institute.
18th March 2015, 02:41 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying b. Com 1st sem I am eligible to do ibps my age is already 18 years and i desperately want to do that at any cost.
No, you are not eligible for IBPS exam.

IBPS stands for the Institute of Banking Personnel Selections. IBPS examination is conducted for the recruitment in the different public sectors banks.

If you have completed graduation degree from a recognized university then you are eligible for IBPS PO and Clerk exam. The age criteria for IBPS PO exam is 21 to 30 years old. The age criteria for IBPS clerk exam is 20 to 28 years old. Age relaxation is provide for reserved category candidates.

For any more information regarding the eligibility criteria and the other information please visit the official website of the IBPS http://www.ibps.in
18th March 2015, 08:58 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++