15th March 2015, 01:13 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply in IBPS recruitment being a 18 years old B.Com 1st year student?

Sir,
I am studying in B.Com 1st year.
My age is 18 years right now.
I want to apply for IBPS recruitment exam.
Kindly tell me I am eligible ornot?

16th March 2015, 02:52 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply in IBPS recruitment being a 18 years old B.Com 1st year student?

No, you are not eligible to apply for IBPS Examination. Only Pass out candidates are eligible to apply for IBPS Examination. So, first finish your degree course after completing degree course. You are definitely eligible to apply for IBPS Examination. Let's see the eligibility criteria for IBPS Examination.

IBPS Probationary Officer :-

-> Applicant should have completed degree course in any discipline from a recognized University or equivalent qualification.
-> Applicant must have attained the age of 20 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years.
-> Upper age limits is applicable for reserved categories.

IBPS Clerical Officer :-

-> Applicant should have completed degree course in any discipline from a recognized University or equivalent qualification.
-> Applicant must have attained the age of 20 years and must not have attained the age of 28 years.
-> Upper age limits is applicable for reserved categories.
-> Applicant should be certificated in computer qualification or possess a subject in computer science or holding degree course on that.
16th March 2015, 03:12 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply in IBPS recruitment being a 18 years old B.Com 1st year student?

Absolutely NO, you are not at all Eligible to apply for IBPS Recruitments being a 18 years old candidate. Yes, the minimum age required to be eligible for IBPS Bank Recruitments is "20 years".

Why are you not eligible now ?

>> Right now, you are not eligible to apply for IBPS Recruitments. The reasons are given below,