7th November 2014, 07:15 PM
Unregistered

B.Sc graduate girl is eligible for Flying Officer post in Indian Air Force?

sir, my name is Miss. Kalyani Charpe and I am studying in B.Sc 2nd year. My subjects are Physics, Mathematics and Electronics. I want to join Indian Airforce in flying branch after completion of my graduation. So I wanted to know whether I am eligible for the post of flying officer or not?

8th November 2014, 12:03 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: B.Sc graduate girl is eligible for Flying Officer post in Indian Air Force?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir, my name is Miss. Kalyani Charpe and I am studying in B.Sc 2nd year. My subjects are Physics, Mathematics and Electronics. I want to join Indian Airforce in flying branch after completion of my graduation. So I wanted to know whether I am eligible for the post of flying officer or not?

Indian Air Force is one of the Defence forces of India and there are entrance exam which are conducted in India for candidates to join in Indian Air Force, and the one which you can consider being a girl and after completing B.sc is by writing the AFCAT Exam

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test

This exam offers female candidates to join in Indian Air Force and there are certain eligibility conditions which you need to satisfy in order to apply. There are 3 branches in AFCAT such as:

#Flying Branch
#Technical Branch
#Ground Duty

Out of these 3 you can apply for Ground Duty and Flying branch as you are satisfying the education qualification needed for the post.

For Ground Duty:

>> First of all you should have a Citizenship in India.

>> The age limit needed for the exam is 20-23 years

>> Education qualification needed for the exam is that the candidate should have completed a Degree from a recognized university with at least 60% aggregate.

For Flying Branch:

>> Candidate should have a Citizenship in India

>> Age limit needed is 19-23 years