13th June 2021, 07:06 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for IFS(Indian Foreign Service) exam? In which year from now?

I am in 3rd year B.A. with Sociology in this year 2021. Can I apply for IFS(Indian Foreign Service) exam. How and in which year from now?

15th June 2021, 04:03 PM
aditya_ro
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I apply for IFS(Indian Foreign Service) exam? In which year from now?

Yes, You can apply for IFS(Indian Foreign Service) exam.

Those who have completed BA with history, political science, sociology and international relations are totally eligible to appear in Indian Foreign Services examination.

Yes, Final year students are eligible for this examination.

You can visit official website of UPSC and apply for this examination from this year only.
15th June 2021, 05:47 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for IFS(Indian Foreign Service) exam? In which year from now?

The first thing I would like to let you know that to be an Indian Foreign Service (IFS) Officer, you are required to qualify the Civil Services examination held by UPSC once every year.

Further, the minimum education required for appearing in the Civil Services examination is bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university. Students pursuing final year of their degree course are also eligible.

So, being a student of final year i.e; 3rd year of B.A. in Sociology degree course, you were eligible for appearing in the Civil Services examination 2021 as far as the educational requirement for the same examination is concerned but the application for the same examination is over.

For complete information regarding the Civil Services examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
15th June 2021, 05:57 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

You are eligible for Foreign Service but not eligible for Forest Service examination.

Examination is conducted in three stages. The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation for reserved category.