28th April 2015, 09:32 PM
Unregistered

Detailed information and procedure to apply in CDS-OTA for B.Tech(Civil Engineering) candidate?

Hello,
I want to apply for CDS-OTA.
I am studying in B.Tech(Civil Engineering).
Kindly tell me the procedure for applying?
And also tell me all the relevant information.
Thank you.

29th April 2015, 07:42 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Detailed information and procedure to apply in CDS-OTA for B.Tech(Civil Engineering) candidate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
I want to apply for CDS-OTA.
I am studying in B.Tech(Civil Engineering).
Kindly tell me the procedure for applying?
And also tell me all the relevant information.
Thank you.
How to apply CDS exam:-

Log on to the website www.upsc.gov.in

Click on the link of “Notification: Combined Defense Services Exam (I) 2015″ in the “What’s New” window.

Open the link “CDS I 2015 Online Registration“

Click on the link “Click here”

Then fill all the mandatory details and submit it.

Make payment of application fee.

Then complete the “Part- II Registration” process and submit final application form.

Also take a printout for further reference

Yes, you are eligible for CDS exam after completion of your graduation degree.

If you have NCC "C" certificate then you will get some priority in interview round.

CDS stands for COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICE.

The educational qualification and age criteria for CDS exam is given below-

To enter the Indian Military Academy you need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university and your age should be in between 19 to 23 years.

To enter the Air Force Academy you need to get a B.Sc degree with physics or mathematics or a bachelor's degree in engineering/technology and your age should be in between 19 to 23 years.