19th April 2016, 02:20 AM
Unregistered

How can I become an Architecture in Indian Army after completion of B.Arch?

Sir,
I am Shamna Majeed from Kannur district, Kerala. I am studying in 2nd year B.Arch at Sneha College of Architecture at Palakkad. After completing B.Arch, I would like to join Indian Army as an Architecture. But I never attended any camp or anything related to Army. I want to be a part of Indian Army. So, please help me to find a way to become an Indian army Architect and guide me that what are the qualification for this.

14th June 2016, 07:24 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an Architecture in Indian Army after completion of B.Arch?

How to become an Architect in Indian Army after completion of B.Arch:

There are many ways to become an Architect in Indian Army after successful completion of B.Arch course. Some of the possible ways are,
) Combined Defence Service Examination
) Technical Graduate Course
) Short Service Commission
) SSB

As the minimum educational qualification required is "Bachelor's Degree" in Engineering for Technical Graduate Course and Short Service Commission, I suggest you to go with CDS or SSB after completion of B.Arch course. You may also get into the field of Architecture and then work as a civil contractor for Military Engineering Services (MES). As you are still pursuing 2nd year of B.Arch, I suggest you to concentrate on studies first and then you can apply for the above examinations.
14th June 2016, 11:14 PM
userdefined

Default Re: How can I become an Architecture in Indian Army after completion of B.Arch?

After completing your Degree, you are eligible to apply for Indian Army. Officer Entry, TGC Entry, JCO-Junior Commissioned Officer.
B.Arch doesn't have great opportunities in Indian Army and you will have to apply for it.