Jobs after B.Arch

The graduate level course in architecture is one amongst those courses that is much in demand these days.  The B.Arch course has a place next to the B.E and B.Tech courses.  To achieve their goals, aspirants will need to remain dedicated and very much committed to their studies. Only through this combination will a person be able to get a very good job. With the right qualification in addition to the work experience, it is possible for a person to get employment very easily. More on the jobs after B.Arch is mentioned below.

Where can one learn B.Arch?

Many well known institutions are there within our country that offers courses in B.Arch. a few top most colleges amongst them are:

• Andhra University College of Engineering (Autonomous)
  • Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra
  • Dayananda Sagar Institutions (DSI)
  • IIT Kharagpur - Indian Institute of Technology
  • IIT Roorkee - Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India
  • Jadavpur University-Faculty of Engineering, Kolkata (JUFOE-K)
  • Kamla Raheja Vidyanidhi Institute for Architecture and Environmental Studies (KRVIA)
  • L S Raheja School of Architecture
  • Malaviya National Institue of Technology (MNIT)
  • Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (MANIT-B)
  • National Institute of Technology Calicut (NITC)
  • National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (NIT-T)
  • NMIMS University, Bangalore, India
  • NMIMS University, Mumbai, India
  • Rizvi College of Architecture (RCA), Mumbai, India
  • School of Planning and Architecture, Delhi/NCR, India
  • Thiagarajar College of Engineering (TCE),  Madurai, India
  • University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE), Bangalore, India
  • Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology (VNIT), Nagpur, India

Scopes after B.Arch

Once aspirants have accomplished their education in this field, they can get employed with constructions firms or with any other firms of the public or private sectors. Because of the demand of professionals in this field of architecture, it is easily possible one to get jobs almost immediately. The salary packages of these firms will also be high. This is mainly determined by the experience each person possesses. One must also keep in mind that job prospects are available for aspirants abroad too. Many major national and multinational firms take in experiences individuals as to lead their many projects.

Those who do not wish to go for jobs immediately have the option to go for the PG level course in design, namely the Master of Design course. Besides this, many other courses are available for aspirants to choose from. Upon the completion of this program, aspirants’ again have the option to go for jobs or they can study for the higher degree, the PhD program. With more qualification as well as experience in the field of Architecture, it is possible for one to get very good jobs with high profiles in addition to the ability to command their own salary. Thus, the career scope for aspirants of B.Arch are very much high.

67 Responses to “Jobs after B.Arch”

1. 67
    praful:

sir, I wanna knw dat….is der any scope to join defense forces after doing b. arch???

2. 66
    peiya:

Does the collegr really matters fir doing b arc…??
    What are the scopes of jibs after doing b arc from dehradun institute of technology?

3. 65
    dipty roy:

scope in B.ARCH for girls how much it is good for girls in compare to B.TEC . study period of b.arch

4. 64
    mohanvikas:

my drawing is not so good . can i obtain nata scores required for admissions in b.arch .

5. 63
    koo:

Why can’t all of you learn proper English first?

6. 62
    sunil kumar:

scope of b.arch in rajasthan

7. 61
    Suved:

hello….i’ve got my admission in vnit nagpur this year….my question is-
    how are the placements after getting my b.arch??
    how is the upcoming scope in architecture??
    is is a good source for making money??
    thanks in advance… :)

8. 60
    URUZ KHAN:

SIR, what will be the average salary after doing b.arch from NIT OR BITS OR SPA DELHI?

9. 59
    Amit kumar:

sir,i got 168 mrks in aieee b-arch,i am likely to get nit raipur through ccb-2012,under homestate sc cat quota..
    Just want to know d scope of this,placement oppurtunities from d above institute?
    I am interested in it so should i go for it? plz u suggest something?
    I am confused btwn b-arch nd civil engineering?
    plz reply soon…

10. 58
    richard:

sir,can i get a good salaried job after B Arch.Please guide me if to do any course after that or is it sufficient to have the B Arch degree only for a strong income around Rs. 1 lakhs……..

11. 57
    k praveen kumar:

My sister got 54,604(All india), 13507 (category), 9988(AP state rank), 3087(AP state category) rank in AIEEE b.arch….
    will she get b.arch seat in AP , Please give me information , where she will get b.arch seat, and also tell me the details of counselling dates….

Please give me reply sir…..

12. 56
    bidita hazarika:

sir….i wanna ask you dat..nowadays..which field is more in demand…m confusd between architecture and engineering…
    and i want to know about the job oppurtunities in both d fields ..n wat types of job i cn get after completion of b.arch and b.tech…???
    plzzzz help m in a dilemma….i want a gud future and a properous career..so dat i cn fulfill my parents dreams…:)…

plzzz reply me as soon as possible…m in a dillemma

plzzzz help

13. 55
    Prince Kaushik:

can i go to defence forces after doing b.arch

14. 54
    raj:

i got AIR 9111 and 37 H.P. state rank in b.architecture(aieee) under obc category…shall i get NIT hamirpur….or any other government college in north zone…..give me some suggestions…..????
    reply me plzz…..

15. 53
    raj:

i got 37 rank in H.P. under obc category…shall i get NIT hamirpur…or any other best govt college in north zone…give other suggestions …..????/
    reply soon…plzz

16. 52
    SAGAR:

I WISH TO BECAME B.ARCH WHAT IS MINIMUM EARNING FOR THIS SCOPE AND WHERE?

17. 51
    a.rajeshkumar:

I had 1177 rank in AIEEE 2012 in b.arch stream. where can I get the seat.

18. 50
    Pallavi:

Gud afternoon! Sir, i m doing a.arch from punjab technical univerty, if i get 50% marks in my graduation then wat kind of job i’ll get in india and abroad…

19. 49
    keshav:

gud aft noon sir, i scored 158 marks in b.arch (aieee) last year (2011) am i eligible to get seated in NIT especially in trichy

20. 48
    jeswin:

if any problems when we study b.arch indian

21. 47

sir i have completed my bcom graduation now im going for mba and after mba is b.arch is a good option or’not

22. 46

please send me some information about placement n salary after completing b arch.

23. 45
    SWATHY:

IS B.ARCH GOOD FOR GOOD GIRLS?
    WHETHER IT WILL BE GOOD AFTER 4-5 YEARS FOR PLACEMENTS?

24. 44
    sridhar:

What is the job prospects after completion of B.Arch?
    What will be pay packages once we complete B.Arch?

25. 43
    alpa:

sir what are the scope if we start B.arch in india then shifted to usa.

26. 42
    Pankaj:

I Had Completed My B.Arch and want to any addon Course , Which help me to give wait-age to my CV . So Provide me some information about which course I do .
    Or
    Is there any course available or not?
    I am Confused about the Course

27. 41
    Shaffu Joshi:

hie i want to know that is there any scope of joining IAF after completing B.Arch. ?

28. 40
    santhosh:

sir or mad,
    i want to know the salary in architecture firms??whic is the most good and best firm in india???and to know whic is the most good colle in india??? pls answer for this question as soon as possible…..thanks

29. 39
    lokesh chauhan:

sir , will i get NIT college with 168 marks in b.arch(aieee).

30. 38
    manik:

sir i want to know about the salary of an architect just after completing his or her B.Arch in some good college and i also want to know about the placements of an architect?

31. 37
    gourav:

hi i want to know that what i have to do job in foreign and can i apply for dubai after doing b arch and please give me the approx payment of a b arch employee

32. 36
    vipin jain:

sir i got 53806 rank in b.arch and state rank is 2100
    tell me which collage is suitable for me
    vipin jain
    9461708177 or 9413222153

33. 35
    Anurag Kalita:

sir,can i get a good salaried job after B Arch.Please guide me if to do any course after that or is it sufficient to have the B Arch degree only for a strong income around Rs. 1 lakhs……..

34. 34
    tony:

what are the cources offered in the barc in aieee,and job aspectafter arc

35. 33
    harsha:

what are the opportunities after b.arch in india.??????
    what is the eligibility criteria for doing masters in architecture in usa?

36. 32
    SHUBHAM:

is it possible to get b.arch and diploma in llb both together
    if yes,then what’s the procedure?

37. 31
    kuldeep gupta:

Is there any scope for self business after completing degree or diploma in architecture ?????

38. 30
    anil john:

can i become an engineer in indian air force or in indian airlines after completing my b.arch?

39. 29
    Ashish Prajapati:

Q…is there is any scope of architecture ??????
    Q…want to know that if we have done b.arch from india only what are the chances of getting job in abroad and what will be the process for it.??????

40. 28
    venkatesh:

after completing b.arch is there any placement?

41. 27
    latha:

does architecture have a good income scope?? about 1 lakh per month?? if not what other career can i persue along with architecture

42. 26
    Nivin.M:

What is the scope of getting a permanent long term job after doing architecture?

43. 25
    muskan:

does architecture have a good income scope?? about 1 lakh per month?? if not what other career can i persue along with architecture

44. 24
    b.aashika:

i am in pu2.iam intrested doing b arch.what are the study options abroad after b arch

45. 23
    arpana:

do we have any abroad jobs after doing b arch?

46. 22
    poorvi:

i’m doing b.arch, i want to know the options for masters other than urban planning n landscape..plz suggest the available options in karnataka

47. 21
    prateek:

after completing B.Arch, is it preferable to take up M.arch consecutively or after a job experience? also any detailed info about colleges offering M.Arch?

48. 20
    shivani:

i want to know that if we have done b.arch from india only what are the chances of getting job in abroad and what will be the process for it.

49. 19
    deepthi:

hey hii!!! i am very interested in doing architechture….but i want to know wer will we be getting the jobs after b.arch….kindly reply soon….

50. 18
    sindhuja:

I am very much interested in the desinging field.that’s why i prefer b.arch for my higher level and i don’t know whether it is a right or wrong decision.i want to know the value of tthis course. thankyou.

51. 17
    aman:

i want to join B.arch but i want more information abot this course…..
    please help me and also let me know about its placement..
    where can i get jobs???

52. 16
    kishore:

can i do MBA in any field after my B.ARCH?

and what other opportunities can i get after b.arch?

53. 15
    raj:

I have got 6337(AIR) in B.Arch in AIEEE 2010. what are the chances in getting into one of the best arch. colleges in India? is there any guarantee in getting a perfect placement? what would be the salary…….??????? plz inform me on my e-mail…
    [email protected]. it is very urgent…

54. 14
    VISHANT GAURAV:

which companies offer architects in their company and what is the scope of B.ARCH.?

55. 13
    ravisharma:

please sand me detailes aboutplacement after completing b.arch is any garenty on placement .what r companies to offer jobs and what is minimium sallery.

56. 12
    sandeep:

please send me detailes about placement after completing b. arch …is any garenty on placement. what are compinies going to offer jobs and what is expected sallery sir

57. 11
    jayesh:

i have got 14000 rank in aieee amplitude test. what are mine chances in getting into any of the spa colleges??

58. 10
    dashrath beda:

what is the minimum salery after doing b.arch ???????????

59. 9
    abhishek:

is there any chance of placement in a good company after you complete your b.arch course, or is it better to go for m.arch? or is it better to start your own farm?

60. 8
    Shivi:

Is it necessary to go for M.Arch after the course of B.Arch? What if one go for MBA after B>Arch? Is there any scope?

61. 7
    Lalith:

I’m a +2 passed out(Tamil nadu stateboard). I want to join B.arch & I’m going to attend NATA. Please tell me the minimum cut off range to join School of Architecture& Planning(Anna University).

62. 6
    Tingu:

can we do MBA after B.Arch? Is this option good?

63. 5
    Tingu:

can we do MBA after b.arch.is this a good option?

64. 4
    muniyamma:

what the main quality for B.arch?

65. 3
    kirti:

RESPECTED TEAM
    I AM IN XI AND WANT TO OPT FOR ARCHITECTURE.I GUESS ICAN CRACK AIEEE.AND CAN GET ADMISSIONS IN NIT HAMIRPUR.SO WHAT IS THE CUT OFF SCOPE PLACEMENT AND EVERYTHING I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS FIELD .
    THANK YOU. HOPE FOR A GOOD AND EARLY REPLY.

66. 2
    Naseem:

My drawing is not so good can i obtain nata scores required for admission in b.arch

67. 1

after completing B.Arch, is it preferable to take up M.arch consecutively or after a job experience? also any detailed info about colleges offering M.Arch?