3rd November 2015, 07:11 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to join Delhi Metro as a Mechanical Engineer?

I am a student of mechanical engineering and i want to do job in metro. So please tell me the procedure to join DMRC as a Mechanical Engineer?

4th November 2015, 11:27 PM
bhushankumar398
Senior Member++

Default Re: Procedure to join Delhi Metro as a Mechanical Engineer?

First of all I appreciate your willingness for working as Mechanical Engineer in Delhi Metro. Yes definitely, you can join it.

Following are the details regarding this:

Name of the post: JE Mechanical

Eligibility: student must possess a diploma in mechanical engineering. The student who possesses B.Tech degree can also apply for this post.

Selection Process: The selection process consist of written exam, interview followed by Medical fitness.

**You will be happy to know that the notification for filling the online form has been published.

Last date for filling the online form: 25th November 2015

If you want to know more such as age, medical fitness criteria then you can go through the detailed advertisement which I am providing to you.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf dmrc.pdf(539.6 KB, 80 views)
5th November 2015, 02:12 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Delhi Metro Railway Corporation recruits the eligible candidates for the post of Station Controller, Officer assistant, Junior Engineer, Train collector, Mechanical engineer etc.

ELIGIBILITY :

* Candidate should be citizen of India.

* Candidates age should be in the range of 18-28 years.

* Age relaxation is applicable as per norms.

* Candidate should complete bachelor's degree or equivalent in any discipline from any recognized university or institution.

* Candidate should secure at least 50% marks in the qualifying examination.

SELECTION PROCEDURE :

* Written exam.

* Personal Interview.

* Medical test.

As you are studying the Mechanical stream in engineering, you can apply for the post of Junior engineer.