4th November 2017, 10:21 PM
Unregistered

What should I study further after HSC?

Hi, I am studying in HSC. I have scored 92% in SSC. I am interested in teaching in college. So, what should I do after HSC? Please tell me the whole process.

5th November 2017, 09:49 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I study further after HSC?

Course Opportunities available after completion of HSC Course:

As you are very much interested in teaching, you are required to choose the stream wisely. Some of the courses available after completion of 12th Class are given below.

>> PCM subjects

>> Commerce Stream

>> Medical Stream..etc.,

In order to get into the teaching field, you are required to pursue B.Ed Course and then appear in Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) Examination. The basic educational qualification required to pursue B.Ed course is Graduation in any stream from a recognized university with minimum 55% marks. Order of the courses to pursue are given below.

@ 12th Class with PCM subjects
@ Graduation (B.A in your desired stream) or any other Graduation courses
@ B.Ed course
@ Appear in Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) Examination
5th November 2017, 11:39 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

As you are studying in 12th standard and your aim is to become a teacher in college, so after completing 12th standard you have to opt for bachelor degree course. It may be like B.Com/B.Sc/BBA/B.Tech/BBM/BCA/B.A etc. depending upon your stream. After that you have to go further for master's degree in the relevant discipline. It would be better if you have a B.Ed degree. Having a teaching experience will be an extra advantage.
5th November 2017, 03:36 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi, I am studying in HSC. I have scored 92% in SSC. I am interested in teaching in college. So, what should I do after HSC? Please tell me the whole process.