Unregistered

Tips for HSc Exam? I am a commerce student

m a hsc commerce studnt nd nid tips to study nd sum question papers also

23rd July 2012, 10:42 PM
jasminsree

Thumbs up Re: Tips for HSc Exam? I am a commerce student

hi friend,

i hope this helps you

these are the main tips .you should follow these tips to crack the exam.
Study Tips & Study Skills

*Students with better study methods and strategies score higher on their exams.

* Everyone is different. Different methods work for different people; the following are only suggestions on improving upon your current studying techniques.

*It is best to review the material right after class when it's still fresh in your memory.

* Don't try to do all your studying the night before the test. Instead space out your studying, review class materials at least several times a week, focusing on one topic at a time.

* Have all of your study material in front of you: lecture notes, course textbooks, study guides and any other relevant material.

*Find a comfortable and quiet place to study with good lighting and little distractions (try avoiding your own bed; it is very tempting to just lie down and take a nap).

*Start out by studying the most important information.

*Learn the general concepts first, don't worry about learning the details until you have learned the main ideas.

*Take notes and write down a summary of the important ideas as you read through your study material.

*Take short breaks frequently. Your memory retains the information that you study at the beginning and the end better than what you study in the middle.

*Space out your studying, you'll learn more by studying a little every day instead of waiting to cram at the last minute. By studying every day, the material will stay in your long-term memory but if you try to study at the last moment, the material will only reside in your short-term memory that you'll easily forget.