13th June 2021, 08:06 PM
Unregistered

What to study after 10th and which exam to choose to become an Indian Foreign Service Officer?

I am studying 9th class, I want to become a Indian Foreign Service officer. What studies, which subjects I should choose and what type of exams I should write, after 10th what should I do? Which collage is better for IFS in India?

15th June 2021, 06:38 PM
jeet2porwal

Default Re: What to study after 10th and which exam to choose to become an Indian Foreign Service Officer?

After 10th follow given steps to secure position in Indian Foreign Services.

You should choose Arts as stream for intermediate.

You should study history, international relation, Sociology during intermediate.

Choose BA course in relevant subjects and be proficient in international relations.

Apply for UPSC IFS examination after graduation.

Go through examination and interview to secure position.
15th June 2021, 09:47 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What to study after 10th and which exam to choose to become an Indian Foreign Service Officer?

You can pursue from any school or any college as candidates from all across the India have been able to clear the Civil Service examination and get recruitment as an I.F.S Officer.

The required minimum eligibility to appear for the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university and the age limit is 21-32 years.

To qualify in the examination smart work is required instead of pursuing from a better school or college. For more information about the syllabus and other details visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
15th June 2021, 10:17 PM
Msdhoni02

You should pursue a graduation in relevant subjects from any university/college to be eligible for UPSC exam.
To become an IFS officer, one must crack the tough CSE (Civil Services Examination). This examination is conducted by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).
13th July 2021, 03:42 PM
Singhskomal