5th February 2015, 11:48 AM
Unregistered

Career scope of Bachelor of Mass Media(BMM)

I am a student of commerce stream. I have given hsc exam . I am totally confused what to do after 12th. Somebody told me about BMM course. So i just want to ask you that is there is any career in BMM? And is any there any entrance exam in BMM?

5th February 2015, 04:48 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Career scope of Bachelor of Mass Media(BMM)

Generally there is no particular written examination is conducted to pursue BMM (Bachelor of Mass Media) course. Selection of right candidates can be done on "Merit Basis", Group discussion and Personal Interview. Basically this selection process varies from institute to institute. The best institute offers BMM (Bachelor of Mass Media) course is St. Xavier's College, Mumbai.

Eligibility Criteria required to pursue BMM Course:

>> Candidates must have completed 12th class in any stream (Science/ Commerce/ Arts) to be eligible.

>> Since you have done HSC (Higher Secondary Education) in Commerce stream from a recognized university, you are eligible to pursue BMM course.

>> You must have secured minimum 50% marks in Higher Secondary Education to apply for Bachelor of Mass Media Course.

Scope of Bachelor of Mass Media Course:

Since very less number of aspirants choose this BMM course, I can say that there is no competition among candidates in getting job. The best career you can choose after completion of BMM course is in "TV Channels". You may find best job roles like Script writers and Anchors. Apart from these working areas, you can find employment in Advertising and Public relations, Electronic Media, Print media. You may find career in Journalism, Radio, Advertising, Theaters, News papers departments.
5th February 2015, 05:43 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

BMM, Bachelor of mass media is one of the most desirable course and career option taken by the youngsters today.