2nd June 2019, 08:32 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study BE(Polymer Engineering) Honours for 12th Science NIOS student?

Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Science studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BE(Polymer Engineering) Honours. Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BE in this specialization or not?

4th June 2019, 07:15 PM
Infant angel
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BE(Polymer Engineering) Honours for 12th Science NIOS student?

The minimum eligibility required to apply for the entrance examination is 10+2 passed with minimum 55% marks in Physics, Chemistry and mathematics from a recognized board.

The admission to study BE(Polymer Engineering) in Maharashtra Institute of Technology is through entrance examination conducted by the university.
National Institute of Open Schooling is recognized by the education department and is equally valid as any other board.
4th June 2019, 11:59 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BE(Polymer Engineering) Honours for 12th Science NIOS student?

=> B.E. Polymer Engineering or Bachelor of Engineering in Polymer Engineering is an undergraduate Polymer Engineering course.

=> The required eligibility to get admission in this course is the candidate should have passed 12th class with Physics, Chemistry, and Maths from a recognized board.

=> Yes, you are eligible to get admission in Bachelor of Engineering in Polymer Engineering course after completing 12th Science NIOS.
5th June 2019, 12:11 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to study BE in Polymer Engineering at Maharashtra Institute of Technology is given below.

==> Candidate must have done 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum 50% marks in aggregate.

==> Admission will be done on the basis of JEE Main or MHT CET (Maharashtra Health and Technical Common Entrance Test) examination.