13th June 2019, 03:49 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study BSc(Computer Technology) Honours for 12th Science NIOS student?

Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Science studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BSc(Computer Technology) Honours. Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BSc in this specialization or not?

15th June 2019, 02:42 AM
Crenchekids
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BSc(Computer Technology) Honours for 12th Science NIOS student?

The candidates must have scored minimum 50% marks in 10+2 with mathematics from a recognized board. The admission to the B.Sc(Computer Technology) is done on the basis of merit list or through entrance examination. However, it varies from college to college.

The candidates who have completed their 10+2 from national institute of Open Schooling can contact the university which they want to take admission form more information.
15th June 2019, 11:28 AM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BSc(Computer Technology) Honours for 12th Science NIOS student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Science studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BSc(Computer Technology) Honours. Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BSc in this specialization or not?

Candidates should have passed their 10+2 or equivalent examination in Science stream with Physics, Chemistry and Computer Science / Mathematics as main subjects from a recognized board are eligible to study BSc (Computer Technology) Honors course. Therefore, if you fulfill the above criteria, then you are eligible to study BSc (Computer Technology) course. Some colleges conduct their own entrance examination for the admission to study BSc (Computer Technology) course.
15th June 2019, 01:47 PM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++

I am giving the criteria to get eligible for BSc in Computer Technology.