11th August 2016, 08:33 PM
Unregistered

Scope of Psychology for B.Com Candidates

Hello Sir, I am Anitha and I am a pass out B.Com in the year 2008. I have got 8 years work experience in a MNC on Troubleshooting, Call Monitoring, Queues and Complaints handling. I would like to go to Psychology field now. What is the scope of Psychology course for me?

Related Questions:
12th August 2016, 08:57 AM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Scope of Psychology for B.Com Candidates

Scope of Psychology for B.Com candidate:-

Counselling Psychologist

Walfare Organizations

Psychiatric Assistant

Hospital

Personal Administration

Defence Forces

Child Support Psychologist.
12th August 2016, 09:46 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello Sir, I am Anitha and I am a pass out B.Com in the year 2008. I have got 8 years work experience in a MNC on Troubleshooting, Call Monitoring, Queues and Complaints handling. I would like to go to Psychology field now. What is the scope of Psychology course for me?
Yes, of course you can make your career in Psychology after B.Com with 8 years work experience. You can do M.A in Psychology course through distance or correspondence mode while doing a job.

- The minimum eligibility criteria required for M.A in Psychology is that the candidate must complete Bachelor degree in any stream from a recognized university. The M.A in Psychology degree course duration is 2 years.

Once, after completing MA in Psychology course, you can find job opportunity in different fields such as, Health Care, Teaching field etc. Some graduates may work as a doctoral level psychologists based on their qualification and experience.
12th August 2016, 06:38 PM
ShreeRocks
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post