Part Time Psychology Course in India

The psychology course has great demand in the present scenario because of the ever increasing interest by the individuals towards the jobs in this relevant field of study. Those people those who are not able to complete their education due to several reasons such as the involvement in jobs, family and other personal issues can opt for part time courses in Psychology.

The colleges and institutes offering the part time course in psychology enable the students to attend the classes of their choice. They can attend the classes in any of the convenient timings. The classes are held in the morning, day, evening, and at night. The candidates can also opt for correspondence courses which allow the candidate to study at home.

The Diploma in Psychology allows the candidate to finish the four major modules, and thus can receive the B.A (hons) psychology degree. If the students quit the program after finishing the first academic year due to specific problems they are provided with the diploma certificate. The students can choose additional core subjects according to their interest in the part time course offered in Psychology.

Part Time Psychology Course available in India

• B.Sc Psychology
  • BA Psychology
  • MA in Psychology
  • M.Sc in Psychology
  • M.Phil in Psychology
  • PhD in Psychology
  • Post-Graduate Certificate in Psychology
  • PG Diploma in Psychology

How to apply for Part Time Psychology Course in India?

The part time psychology aspirants can undergo the course in any one of the colleges offering this course. Follow the admission procedures of the particular college/University to get into the part time course in psychology. Some of the institutes conduct a written test for the selection of the candidates into the above said course.

The professionals those who hold quality working experience in fields related with the computer, management, nursing etc are eligible to apply. These fields are considered as the favorable fields because the candidates from these areas of study possess enough skills to understand this subject. The aspirant should also possess a pass in the higher secondary examination.

Major universities offering Part Time Psychology courses

• Alagappa University
  • Ambedkar Open University
  • Andhra University
  • Annamalai University
  • Bangalore University
  • Bharathiar University
  • Karnataka Open University
  • Kuvempu University
  • Madras University
  • Mumbai University
  • Nagarjuna University
  • Nalanda Open University
  • Osmania University
  • Tamilnadu Open University
  • Vinayaka Mission

Scope after Part Time Psychology Course

After the successful completion of the part time course in Psychology, the candidates can make their career in many public sectors organizations like social services, policing and caring professions.

60 Responses to “Part Time Psychology Course in India”

1. 60
    vivek:

i have pass 12 in art i like psychology what to do and my age is 22

2. 59
    suhas:

Hi im suhas B.E graduate,i have interest in pschycology field so i wanna join some part time course presently im working plz help me out

3. 58
    Arnica:

What is the period of part time psychology course (B.A.)through correspondences?

4. 57
    Rhutuja Mhatre:

Hi,I am Rhutuja.
    I have completed B.E(Inst)at 2007 and now i am doing job.
    I want to do Psychology part time course .
    I am Engineer so i am applicable for this course?

5. 56
    sumit raj:

sir, 10th pass biharboard 2010 , 12th pass (51%) science bihar board 2012 and, BA muzaffarpur university in bihar my subject psychology please sugest my futhre

6. 55
    Zenish:

I have completed my B.Com and i want to pursue psychology. Please guide me with the course name, no. of years and university/private collages that offer this course

Is an online course available in this regard?

7. 54
    Nidhi:

Hi. I have done my post graduation in Commerce and a Chartered Accountant. I want to pursue Psychology. Please guide me with the course name, no. of years and university/private collages that offer this course.

8. 53
    Prahlad Kumar:

I have completed my graduation in ENGLISH Literature . Can I study M.A. Psychology?

9. 52
    dinesh:

i have finished my b.pharamacy and interested in psychology can i , if so wt is the best way

10. 51
    shyamdas ganguly:

i want to admit in part time psycology course india,
    please inform me

11. 50
    Pooza:

i’m 4th year architecture student from pune. i’m interested in taking up psychology. i would like to know which psycholog course and which university would be apt for me.

12. 49
    nanya:

ARE THESE COURSES HAVE THE SAME VALIDITY AS OF A REGULAR COURSE? CAN I APPLY FOR GOVT. JOBS & ALSO TO FOREIGN JOBS AS PSYCHOLOGIST?

13. 48
    aman:

i have done MA IN PSYCHOLOGY & PG DIPLOMA IN CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY.PLS GIVE ME ONLINE OR DISTANCE CERTIFICATE COURSES RELATED TO THIS .

14. 47
    Boopathy:

i done MBA finance i like to do psychology in part time. Pls ref the cource

15. 46
    Sivaganesan:

I Have completed B.Com, Can i do psychology courses,which part time psychology courses can i do,which is suitable for me.

16. 45
    namrata agrawal:

hai…i am m.com pgdbm.iwant to pursue a course in psychology.which course would be apt for me?

17. 44
    naseem:

hi, ipass the 12 iwant graduation in pshycology

18. 43
    vanitha:

I am persuading my b.com final year and i like to do a part time psychology course. Can u please suggest.

19. 42
    ARUL MARIA NATHAN:

I am a B.E EEE graduate i want to do the 1 year psychology course in Bangalore.Please mention the institution and fees structure.

20. 41
    Anu:

I am a MBA (HR) and a commerce graduate. I have been working in top HR consulting from last 4 years. I want to do a course in psychology after which I want to work in NGOs or UN organizations. Kindly suggest the course I should opt for will help me in choosing my desired area of work?

Anu.

21. 40
    Shreya Praveen:

I am a B.Com graduate, having eight years of experience in training and customer service. I am doing online Montessori course, will be completed by March 2012. I took a break for 3 years because of the motherhood. I would like to study Psychology.

I would like to dedicate my future on children. I would like to take up M.Sc in Psychology. Is it possible, because i am a B.Com graduate.

Shreya

22. 39
    nagaraj shenoy:

sir,i completed BE EEE and wanted to do part time one year courses and what psychology courses will be offered?plz tell me

23. 38
    Ashish:

Is any university in India , by which i can do PHD in psychology through distance learning

24. 37
    shilpa:

i completed BCA and wanted to do part time M.A Psychology
    suggest me a suitable institution..

25. 36
    Richa:

I have completed mba with specialisation of hr . I hv complete my graduation with the subject of psychology. nw am doing job . I jst want to knw the courses related with the combination of that field . i want to do ma in psychology . so plz tell me .

26. 35
    Latha George:

I took graduation of B.com from Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala. Can i join MA Psychology in IGNOU?

27. 34
    Amit:

I want to make a career in psycology. Can you please suggest me my options. I am working so i want to do a correspondence course.
    thaks

28. 33
    Shruthi:

I hv done my M.Sc (Biotechnology).can u plz tel me 1yr course fr psycology in part time .

29. 32
    sange:

hi… i have completed m.sc in counseling psychology please let me know the jobs related to psychology if you know any. thanks..

30. 31
    yashaswini srinivas:

I’m a civil engineer i want to do psychology course in correspondence

31. 30
    ANKITA:

Masters in psychology - online education or part time.
    i am a chartered accountant and a bachelor of commerce

32. 29
    Ramasubramaian:

i am lokking to do some course in Psychology

33. 28
    mandar:

kindly give me the detail for the distance/online courses

in physiology myself completed mba,llb from mumbai university

34. 27
    Gowtham.B:

I am doing my engineering in tamilnadu namakkal and i have completed my first year study. I was interested in studying about psychology- Can i able to apply for part time course or is there any restriction? If can then how to apply?

35. 26
    ranga:

i would like to join Psychology in Part Time at chennai…i will be very thankful to some sugesstions on list of colleges and procedure applying for the same

36. 25
    sunitabatra:

my daugther is interested in B.A .Psychology. i would be happy to know that she can do in part time coures in is area with her B.A.

37. 24
    saloni:

I’m studying mass media , 2nd yr. u wanna know are there any Part time Psychology courses in Mumbai? Please help

38. 23
    raghav:

sir i want to know the part time or distance learning courses in phychology at undergraduate level near bhopal from best universites of india…

39. 22
    Nisha:

I am interested in part time psychology as later on I want to take up counselling as a full time work for myself. I am looking for some recognized college degree.
    pl guide accordingly. Thanks
    Rgds
    n

40. 21

how does it help in our life

41. 20
    Blesson:

Hi plz let me know wheather i cn pursue m.sc physcology aftr b.sc nursing

42. 19
    GURU PRIYA:

Iam studying in 12 std . i have opted computer science. i would like to know whether i can do BSC PSYCHOLOGY after my 12th?
    kindly give me some info about this course in bangalore.

43. 18
    Hanumanth:

hi i have done MBA HR and now working as a HR Recruiter in Bangalore. I want to know the colleges offering part time psychology courses in Bangalore also mention fees structure and scope of doing it.

44. 17
    ruchi:

hi i have done BHMS. i would like to know the eligibility criteria for post graduate part time course in psychology. Can i apply for it. Please mention the name of colleges offering part time course in psychology in mumbai.

45. 16
    Swati:

Hie,..
    I have done Pathology diploma & B.A. Psychology. I am looking for part time psychology courses in Mumbai.let me know the name of colleges and university in Mumbai offering Psychology courses - Part time or correspondence.I want any psychology related jobs .Pls reply As soon as possible. THANK YOU.

46. 15
    aditi:

hi i have done bsc mathematics i want to know the colleges offering part time psychology courses in delhi also mention eligibility criteria and scope of doing it.

47. 14
    jyoti:

i m a lecturer in physics .and i want to do 1 year cource in psychology as a part time .plz help

48. 13
    minal:

hi i m interested .idone bsc in electronics

49. 12
    Arpitha:

Hi, I have done my degree in Computer science as a core subject and would love to do psychology course for one yr and do my post graduation later. can i do this , please help me

50. 11
    sudha:

hi.. i’m sudha. I have done my teacher training and B.A(English) and now doing my M.Sc Psychology… I want any psychology related jobs in bangalore… please provide me some related jobs and information.. thankyou!

51. 10
    sudheer:

plz tell me the importance of psychology course and institutes offering this course in andhra pradesh

52. 9
    Kamini:

let me know the name of colleges and university in India offering Psychology courses - Part time or correspondence.

53. 8
    Kavya:

hi i am lookin for part time psychology courses in bangalore.
    I would like to know the address and fees structure and the course duration for the same.

54. 7
    Krishna:

How do I apply for this Part Time psychology course. I have completed my 12 std and have 15years of experience as HR executive.

55. 6
    Pooja:

I would like to know if there are any part time psychology courses available at Bangalore and the duration of these courses.

56. 5
    yogesh:

how to apply and part time
    and which university
    i blong to rajasthan
    my qualification is m.sc in microbiology

57. 4

where are Part Time Psychology Course in India taking place? is banglore one the place..
    pls reply me as soon as possible

58. 3
    mamta singh:

i want to knpw about the various colleges in india which offers part time b.sc in psychology.

59. 2
    bhagyashree:

where can i get part-time psychology classes?is it via net ?can i get the name of the institution and the place where is it situated?

60. 1
    Akrati:

I would like to know about M.Sc. in Psychology course in India