10th February 2022, 08:17 PM
Unregistered

Can I do PhD after MSc IT or not?

I am a BCA student so what I have to choose after BCA? MCA or MSCIT? And if i will choose MSc IT, so can I do PhD after MSc IT or not?

10th February 2022, 10:49 PM
ashishboudha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do PhD after MSc IT or not?

Yes, you can register for Ph.D. after M.Sc. IT. If you are looking for Ph.D. in Engineering - IT, then M. Tech. The candidate should have completed a master's with a minimum of 55% from any recognized university. The most popular PhD Entrance exams in India are UGC NET, Joint CSIR UGC NET, JEST, JGEEBILS, etc.
11th February 2022, 03:53 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

For PhD admission, candidate must have completed masters in relevant subject with atleast 60% marks from a recognised board.
Those planning for PhD have to go through an entrance exam to secure admission in PhD.
Those who have appeared for any National level entrance exam are exempted from university level entrance exam for admission purpose.
11th February 2022, 06:32 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

After completion the graduation and master degree, you can apply for the degree of PhD .

A well chosen doctoral thesis will have a focus that have that can be explored in appropriate time and built in on the future.

So, you have to select the best topic for the PhD in which you are having interest and you want to know more and more about the topic. It play a vital role for the better carrier of yours
11th February 2022, 06:33 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

After completion the graduation and master degree, you can apply for the degree of PhD .

A well chosen doctoral thesis will have a focus that have that can be explored in appropriate time and built in on the future.

So, you have to select the best topic for the PhD in which you are having interest and you want to know more and more about the topic. It play a vital role for the better career of yours.
11th February 2022, 07:45 PM