8th August 2021, 01:38 AM
Unregistered

How can I join ISRO as Scientist being Biology student?

I am an 11th student i choose biology group and i want to join isro as a scientist after 12th but i do not know how to join Isro as a scientist.

8th August 2021, 05:18 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join ISRO as Scientist being Biology student?

°°° there are two modes through which you can join ISRO scientist or engineer. After 12th or during 12th, you can appear for Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology Trivandrum entrance exam.
Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology graduate above a certain pass percentage cutoff in final year BTech exam are directly observed in ISRO system a scientist or engineer.
The minimum educational qualification required to appear in this examination is
MTech/MSC/PhD/BE/BTech etc.
As far as I know, mathematics is the main subject that is asked in this examination and it would be difficult for you to pass this examination as you are a Biology student.

°°° For more information you can visit the official website
http://isro.gov.in

8th August 2021, 05:34 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

To become a scientist in ISRO one must have opted mathematics and physics as his subjects in 12th. As ISRO does not those candidates who are from non- mathematics background.

There are 3 ways to join ISRO:-

1- Students from IIST get a chance of being recruited directly from ISRO.

2 - ISRO take IITians through the direct interview.

3 - ISRO conducts their own entrance test for B.E, BTech, MTech, MSc ( Physics, Mathmatics) candidates and select them as junior scientists.

8th August 2021, 08:04 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

ISRO is the Indian Scientist the Research Organisation which is the government department issues of the loss of job recruitment for the scientist or engineer students.

Eligibility -

Educational qualification:-