1st March 2018, 06:13 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study M.Sc in Statistics if pursuing B.Sc in Mathematics?

Hello, I am doing B.Sc in Mathematics from Jadavpur University. I am studying in 2nd year of my graduation. I have statistics as a subject in my graduation so I am willing to do Statistics honors in Post Graduation. So, I am eligible to do M.Sc in Statistics or not?

12th March 2018, 04:11 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study M.Sc in Statistics if pursuing B.Sc in Mathematics?

Yes you can pursue Master’s in Statistics after completing Bachelor in Mathematics.
There is no any restriction regarding selection of stream. And you can pursue from any of the stream or subject.
No any special requirements are needed in this.
But the university must be recognized.
12th March 2018, 04:24 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study M.Sc in Statistics if pursuing B.Sc in Mathematics?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello, I am doing B.Sc in Mathematics from Jadavpur University. I am studying in 2nd year of my graduation. I have statistics as a subject in my graduation so I am willing to do Statistics honors in Post Graduation. So, I am eligible to do M.Sc in Statistics or not?

Yes, you are eligible to study MSc Statistics after completion of BSc Mathematics. Candidates who have passed BSc Statistics or Mathematics with Statistics as an allied subject with a minimum of 55% marks are eligible to apply for the MSc Statistics course. Admission to the MSc Statistics is done through an entrance examination conducted by the college or university. The MSc Statistics course is available in various colleges in India. Duration of the course is two years. Therefore, you are eligible to study MSc Statistics after completion of BSc Mathematics course.
12th March 2018, 04:55 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++