6th January 2017, 08:34 PM
Unregistered

Can I study MA English on the basis of commerce graduation?

I am working as an English teacher since last so many years, but I am a commerce graduate and now I am willing to study further. I want study M.A with English. Is it possible to do that?

7th January 2017, 12:16 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I study MA English on the basis of commerce graduation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am working as an English teacher since last so many years, but I am a commerce graduate and now I am willing to study further. I want study M.A with English. Is it possible to do that?
Yes, of course, you can study MA in English course based on your Commerce Graduation marks. The minimum educational qualification required for MA in English is Graduation or its equivalent qualification in any discipline from a recognized university. It is mandatory the candidate must study English as the main subject in Graduation.
7th January 2017, 01:19 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:

Yes, you can study the MA English on the basis of commerce graduation in some colleges. The graduates with minimum of 50% marks in English are eligible for the MA English course. The course is useful for those who want to pursue their career in the teaching line. The MA English course is available in the following universities after completion of commerce graduation.

Banasthali University - Official Website

Amity Institute of English Studies and Research - Official Website

Christ University - Official Website

Madurai Kamaraj University - Official Website
7th January 2017, 02:13 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++