2nd June 2019, 08:14 PM
Unregistered

Whether MA(Mass Communication & Journalism) is offered in IGNOU? Study Centre of IGNOU in Karnataka?

Sir, I am studying in BA(Mass Communication & Journalism) in Karnatak University. After my BA, I would like to do any job. But I don’t want to quit my study. I am planning to study MA in same subject. I want to join IGNOU for this course. I want to know that MA Mass Communication & Journalism available in IGNOU? If yes, then tell me the study centre in Karnataka.

4th June 2019, 05:03 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether MA(Mass Communication & Journalism) is offered in IGNOU? Study Centre of IGNOU in Karnataka?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am studying in BA(Mass Communication & Journalism) in Karnatak University. After my BA, I would like to do any job. But I don’t want to quit my study. I am planning to study MA in same subject. I want to join IGNOU for this course. I want to know that MA Mass Communication & Journalism available in IGNOU? If yes, then tell me the study centre in Karnataka.

Sorry, IGNOU does not offer the MA (Mass Communication & Journalism) program. IGNOU School of Journalism and New Media Studies offers the following programs:

Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication

Post Graduate Diploma in Audio Program Production

Certificate in Community Radio

IGNOU has a Bangalore Regional Centre and various study centers in Karnataka. Details are available at the website links given

http://rcbangalore.ignou.ac.in/

http://www.ignou.ac.in/ignou/aboutignou/studycentre/centre/49/3
5th June 2019, 09:50 AM
EducationConsultant

Default Re: Whether MA(Mass Communication & Journalism) is offered in IGNOU? Study Centre of IGNOU in Karnataka?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sorry to say that MA (Mass Communication & Journalism) program does not offer by IGNOU university. However, you can apply for