27th April 2015, 02:51 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for campus placement if I have cleared the backlogs with 70% marks?

I am studying btech, i have backlogs with 65% if i clear backlogs before completion of b tech with 70% then i am suitable for campus placement or not? Can someone please provide me the information soon as possible on the same? Hope that I will get the answer soon.

Thank you.

27th April 2015, 10:57 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for campus placement if I have cleared the backlogs with 70% marks?

Yes, you will be eligible for campus placements once you clear all your backlogs. Till the time you do not clear backlogs you will not be eligible for the companies which have an eligibility criteria as - the student should not have any backlogs. Hence you need to clear your backlogs as soon as possible in order to be eligible for the campus placement; all the companies who have the eligibility criteria of not having backlogs, they usually demand that the student should not have any active backlogs. Therefore, if you have history of backlogs but cleared them, still you will be eligible for the placement drive.
27th April 2015, 01:44 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible for campus placement if I have cleared the backlogs with 70% marks?