11th September 2021, 10:24 PM
Unregistered

How to get job in merchant navy if I am studying BE in mechanical engineering?

How to get job in merchant navy,I'm studying B.E in mechanical engineering final year.

merchant navy is government job (or) private job.

what is the starting salary package for fresher,and which post will I get.

THANK YOU,

Please Reply me fast.

14th September 2021, 07:35 PM
ashishboudha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get job in merchant navy if I am studying BE in mechanical engineering?

How to get a job in the merchant navy if I am studying BE in mechanical engineering?

1. The eligibility for joining the merchant navy is finishing class 12 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics.
2. Candidates have to be unmarried Indian citizens (male or female).
3. Normal vision is required but glasses up to plus or minus 2.5 may be allowed.
15th September 2021, 04:47 PM
Dip Mali
Junior Member+

Default Re: How to get job in merchant navy if I am studying BE in mechanical engineering?

All you need is a one year specialized course.

A one year Graduate Marine Engineering (GME) course after mechanical engineering would give students the licence to enter merchant navy.

This one year GME course is all you need to become a marine engineer after doing mechanical engineering.
15th September 2021, 05:59 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

°°° To get job in merchant you need is a one year specialized course. A one year Graduate Marine Engineering (GME) course after mechanical engineering would give students the licence to enter merchant navy.

This one year GME course is all you need to become a marine engineer after doing mechanical engineering.
15th September 2021, 08:37 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

°°° Of course, you can join Merchant Navy after completing bachelor of engineering in mechanical four years degree course.