23rd April 2015, 12:15 PM
Unregistered

Which Board should I prefer among ISC and GSEB to pursue Higher Secondary if want to study B.Tech in Gujarat?

Hello,
I am studying in 10th ICSE and I live in Gujarat.
I want to know that in future if I want to do
B.Tech then which Board is suitable for me in between
ISC Board and GSEB Board in Higher Secondary?

24th April 2015, 10:54 AM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Board should I prefer among ISC and GSEB to pursue Higher Secondary if want to study B.Tech in Gujarat?

I think that it does not matter from which board you have pursued your higher secondary education. The only think that matters is that your board must well recognized. So my suggestion to you is that you can opt any of the two board that you have mentioned. However as GSEB is Gujarat Secondary and higher secondary Education board is a state board so you can easily got good marks in your secondary education with full of your comfort.
24th April 2015, 12:07 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Board should I prefer among ISC and GSEB to pursue Higher Secondary if want to study B.Tech in Gujarat?

Both the boards whether ISC or even the GSEB is better for you . But keeping in reference to another point as you want to complete your B.Tech from Gujarat only . So I am suggesting you to pursue +2 from the GSEB as there is preference given to the state board candidates in there state government colleges . This will help you allot un getting better college in your state with the stream in which you want .

Otherwise you can go with any one both are good and there is no much difference in there syllabus also .

Also you are a resident of Gujarat through this also you are given the preference but do not miss the entrance examination conducted by the state board for the admission in various UG courses .
24th April 2015, 12:14 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++