10th May 2015, 11:31 PM
Unregistered

Can I change school in 12th to change the board from ISC to something else?

Hello.

At present i am studying in class 11 from ISC board. But i want to do 12 from other school of that board I want to know that can i change my school .if yes then pls tell me the procedure of that? I just wanted to change the school now as I don't want to do in ISC board.

11th May 2015, 03:02 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I change school in 12th to change the board from ISC to something else?

Yes it is very much possible, but for that you will have to follow some simple steps or it.

Steps to change school for 11th class:

> You first need to get a transfer certificate form the school in which presently you are studying

> Collect your report card from your current school

> Complete the admission procedure in the prospective school you want admission in

> Notify your board about the transfer of school

NOTE: It would be better if you remain in the same board and just transfer your school from one to another,or it will be quite difficult for you to cope up with the new board syllabus pattern.

In case, your new school has a different board, then you will be needing an affidavit citing the reason for changing board.
11th May 2015, 09:53 AM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: Can I change school in 12th to change the board from ISC to something else?

No you can't change the Board after 11th class because registration is done in 11th class for 12th class board exams so in that manner you can change only school which one affiliates from ICSE board no other board

If you wanna leave the school then it is possible to take admission in another ICSE school but its a little bit tough to find out the school which one is ready to provide you admission in their school in 12th class so i would like to suggests you stay in the current school
11th May 2015, 10:14 AM
MECHANICAL POWER