18th April 2021, 03:15 PM
Unregistered

Can I study BSc(Biotechnology) without having Biology in 12th Science?

Hello friends, I am studying in 12th standard with Science stream. I haven’t taken Biology but now I am interested in studying Biotechnology in BSc. Can I pursue a BSc in Biotechnology after not having Biology in 12th standard? Please reply quickly as it's urgent.

19th April 2021, 12:27 AM
honeyroy
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BSc(Biotechnology) without having Biology in 12th Science?

No, You can't study BSc(Biotechnology) without having Biology in 12th Science.

To study BSc Biotechnology you must have completed intermediate with Biology as a subject with minimum aggregate of 50% score.

You must have minimum 60% in Biology subject to get admission in a good institution.
19th April 2021, 11:36 AM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BSc(Biotechnology) without having Biology in 12th Science?

°°° No, you can not study BSc(Biotechnology) without having Biology in 12th Science.
In order to pursue BSc in biotechnology the candidate should have done 12th with Physics, chemistry and biology as core subjects.
Some of the reputed colleges conduct their entrance exam for the course.

°°° Popular Entrance Exam:

Anna University biotechnology entrance examination

Jamia Millia Islamia entrance exam

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University common entrance test

All India biotechnology entrance examination
19th April 2021, 06:33 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you have to take Biology as a main subject in 12th for admission in biotechnology.
The subject in 12th you must of opt for are physics, chemistry, biology.
Maths in this case is optional for you that is you may take it as a main subject.
But without Biology you would not be able to pursue BTech in biotechnology.
19th April 2021, 09:14 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility for BSC in biotechnology:-