27th February 2015, 06:15 PM
Unregistered

How can I get admission in IIT through JEE Main & Advanced after completing 12th?

Hello
I am now studying in 11th ISC.
I want to take up the JEE Main and Advanced Exam
to do my B.Tech Engineering in the future.
I want to take admission in IIT.
So, what I have to do for admission in IIT
right after my 12th?

28th February 2015, 09:15 AM
vickyhansi

Default Re: How can I get admission in IIT through JEE Main & Advanced after completing 12th?

To take admission in IIT for B.Tech, you have to apply JEE mains exam after 12th.

There is two phase:-

JEE mains and advance exam, you have to clear both exam to take admission.

Then there is online counseling based on your marks.

Student is required to fill the appropriate choice of colleges and stream.

Then seat is allotted on basis of marks in JEE.

The student is required to go to the College campus where he/she is allotted the seat and fulfill the admission procedure.
28th February 2015, 10:39 PM
taherrocks
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I get admission in IIT through JEE Main & Advanced after completing 12th?

Eligibility criteria for appearing in JEE Main (Advance)

1. The candidate should have been born on or after October 1, 1990 if belonging to the GEN or OBC-NCL category and on or after October 1, 1985 if belonging to the SC, ST or PWD category.

2. A candidate can attempt JEE (Advanced) a maximum of two times and that too in consecutive years. Therefore, JEE (Advanced) 2015 should be either the candidate’s first attempt or the second consecutive attempt.

3. The candidate should have appeared for the Class XII (or equivalent) examination for the first time in all the subjects in either 2014 or 2015.
Candidates who appeared for the Class XII (or equivalent) examination in 2014 and wish to re-appear for the same in 2015 (either for improvement or because they failed in one or more subjects), will have to re-appear in all the subjects in 2015.