19th March 2011, 07:47 PM

How to apply for M.Tech seat in IIT through GATE?

how do we apply for Mtech seat in IIT thru GATE? i m a civil engineering student nd my score was 452 (34/100). plz help me out

1. How to apply for M.Tech seat in IIT through GATE(Electrical) after scoring 474?
  2. How many types can we apply for GATE?
  3. Can we get M.Tech seat in any other IIT or NIT if the GATE score is qualified?
  4. Is there any possibility to get a seat in IITs after scoring 546 in GATE with 97.70 percentile with 1863 rank? Can I get MS in IIT? Job opportunities for MS in IITs? Which is good between MS and M.Tech in IIT?
  5. In which colleges can I apply for M.tech in ECE after scoring 9700 in GATe with 94.6 percentile?Can I get a seat in M.Tech?
  6. Best institutes after score of 508 in GATE and belonging to general category?
  7. Is there any way to get a seat in IIT college after scoring 36 marks in GATE?
  8. Will I get a seat in IIT Madras after scoring 424 in GATE?
  9. Procedure to get enrolled for M.Tech Mechanical course degree? What is the date of the entrance exam?
  10. Can I get a seat in Geotechnical engineering in any IIT after scoring 7824 rank and 291 score in GATE?
  11. Jobs after B.Tech. in biotechnology
  12. Can we get a seat in IIT college through GATE? Is there any cutoff rank? Can we get a job directly through GATE?
  13. Can I do M.Tech after B.E.? Is GATE compulsory?
  14. Can I get a seat in IIT after scoring 363 and 46 marks in GATE Biotechnology
  15. How to prepare for GATE to secure seat in IIT? Suitable books and coaching classes in Hyderabad for preparation? -- [New]
  16. Should I go for a Job or Masters after completing B.tech?
  17. Will I get a seat in IIT Roorkee or NIT Surathkal or any other NIT, IIT after scoring 32.33 out of 100 in GATE?
  18. What are the chances of getting a government seat for M.Tech in or outside Kerala after scoring 298 marks in GATE wih CSE stream?
20th March 2011, 10:55 AM
maddusajj

Default Re: How to apply for M.Tech seat in IIT through GATE?

hi..
your score is good and you can easily get admission in the iits.
to get admission in the iits you have to apply for each and every iit separately depending on when there notifications come ,
actually many colleges have already given the notification so you better hurry and apply as soon as possible,
you will find the online procedures for application in the home page of most of the iits
be sure to be care full while giving the preferences for the departments which you want to study
24th March 2011, 09:49 AM

sir\ madam
i am sc student and i am doing my mecahanical engineering.i would like to join IIT through gate exam.
so,please send me terms that i have to do for enter IIT.MY ID IS ([email protected])
26th March 2011, 06:30 PM

How to apply for m.tech through GATE PHYSICS in J.U.
27th March 2011, 02:13 PM

rank of iit for mechanical branch in m.tech.
1st April 2011, 11:35 PM

how do we apply for Mtech seat in IIT thru GATE? i m a electrical engineering student nd my score was 474 (36.67/100). plz help me out
1st May 2011, 12:00 AM

wat is the mark required for iit bangalore mtech in ece
22nd May 2011, 11:53 PM

i am student of mca.i have complited my graduate(BCA). can i apply for GATE exam.
25th May 2011, 07:50 PM

madam/ sir,
i have given my 12th sci exam as well as maharashtra cet . I wanted to go for btech in iit coolleges. but i could not study for iit entrance exam .
now i want to go for mtech in iit college. how should i do that????? plz help me out.
27th May 2011, 06:12 PM
Ankur agrawal

how do we apply for Mtech seat in IIT thru GATE? i m a civil engineering student nd my score was 452 (34/100). plz help me out
Hii,

After declare the Gate result you should apply for the college where you want to take admission through the application .. the college manegment decide the list of candidate for the interview or the selected student of that perticular interview take admission in the perticular insitute..

so apply at a time 2 or 3 IIt's

Ankur
6th July 2011, 06:19 PM

HOW TO APPLY FOR THE IIT THROUGH GATE EXAMINATION AND WHAT IS MINIMUM QUALIFICATION OF B.E GRADUATES?
18th July 2011, 09:42 AM

What are all the courses in different iits for ece students and no of seats

K.Venkateswara Rao, Hyderabad
29th July 2011, 11:21 AM

What CGPA should have to apply M Tech in IIT.
18th September 2011, 03:44 AM

Sir, i was admitted to b.tech(IT) in 2007 but due to 2 back papers i am unable to complete the course in due time. Instead of 2007-2011, it will be now 2007-2012. Now i am very much confused about what is to be filled up in place of "year of degree" in the application form of GATE 2012. Please HELP !!
18th September 2011, 05:40 PM
peterpan10

If you are interested in GATE examination and want to do M.TECH from IIT then you must start your preparation from right now and do it hard i mean real hard because you know that this is one of the most leading institute in INDIA.

To sit in this you will have to score 55 to 75 in GATE.Then you should apply for IIT and you will face an interview and you have to crack it.

That's the procedure to join IIT through GATE.
17th October 2011, 10:01 AM

i will be completing my b.tech(mech) in 2013. i would like to know how to get admission into IISC bangalore.what is the fee structure and OBC reservation facilities. kindly let me know
B.SURYA TEJA
26th January 2012, 04:11 PM
drurv

If you are interested in GATE examination and want to do M.TECH from IIT then you must start your preparation from right now and do it hard i mean real hard because you know that this is one of the most leading institute in INDIA.

To sit in this you will have to score 55 to 75 in GATE.Then you should apply for IIT and you will face an interview and you have to crack it.
15th February 2012, 09:39 AM

is there application forms of all iits and niits to fill for admission and when they get out
21st February 2012, 11:13 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: How to apply for M.Tech seat in IIT through GATE?

GATE - Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering

Its an All India Entrance Exam which is conducted by the IIT's every year to select candidates for the M.Tech courses which various IIT's, NIT's and other colleges offer in our country.

Eligibility Criteria's for GATE are :

1. You should be a minimum graduate in B.E/B.Tech/B.Pharmacy/B.Arch from a recognized college or university to be able to sit for this exam.

2. You must not have any pending backlogs or arrears in the past semesters.

3. The final year students may also apply for this exam, but not the pre final year students.

4. There is no age or attempt limit as such for the GATE exam till now.

Now if you want to apply for the GATE, then you have to do so for the GATE 2013.

The GATE 2012 exam is already over, and so you cannot apply for this one anymore.

The GATE 2013 Notification would be released in around November. So you should wait till them.

To visit the GATE Website, Please Click Here

Hope this helps

#RJ#
22nd February 2012, 12:24 PM

You must not have any pending backlogs in the past semesters.
The final year students may also apply for this exam, but not the pre final year students.
If you are interested in GATE examination and
want to do M.TECH from IIT then you must start
your preparation from right now and do it hard i
mean real hard because you know that this is
one of the most leading institute in INDIA. To sit in this you will have to score 55 to 75 in GATE.
Then you should apply for IIT and you will face an interview and you have to crack it.
22nd February 2012, 12:28 PM

First of all you have must there is no age bar for a
student to get admisssion in to IIT for
doing MTECH
the only requirement is to get a good percentage
and good marks.
It is almost 800 gate score so a lot of hard work is required so get ready for
that,

22nd February 2012, 12:30 PM

Hai sir, i'm studying MCA 2nd year and how to iam apply for GATE.... Please tell me.
15th March 2012, 12:09 PM

how much gate score is required for a st candidae to get admission into iits
15th March 2012, 02:13 PM

Hi, i have appeared for GATE 2012 for Production & Industrial engineering and i got an all india rank of 337 out of 3816(Gate score 368), can i get admission into any IIt or NIT, Please help me out ?
15th March 2012, 03:09 PM

can i get admission in iit delhi or bomba civil any branch, my gate score 201 is 465 and rank is 1474
15th March 2012, 05:32 PM

My GATE-2012 score is 443,Gate marks(41.33/100),95 percentile.
10th-86.6% and 12th-65.5% ,B.tech comp.sc(upto &th sem)-8.12(cpga).

what are my chances in getting good college for M.tech.Please give me details i am confused who to start.Please suggest.
With Regard
sumit satyam
15th March 2012, 08:59 PM
piki05

17th March 2012, 12:47 PM

sir,my gate percentile is 98.7& mark 34.67 rank 2293 what is possibality for m.tech through iit delhi or other iits plz reply me [email protected]
19th March 2012, 11:09 AM

sir, my gate percentile is 95 and marks are 25.67 in electronics and comm. What is the possibility for m.tech for DTU or others .Plz reply me on [email protected]
19th March 2012, 02:40 PM
vkrsuk

sir plz help me out....my gate 2012 ELECTRICAL marks are 31.67 and score 455..rank 3844 out of 110125 students....suggest me which colleges i can get????
29th June 2012, 04:33 PM

sir plz help me out
my gate electrical marks are 27.67 marks and score was 383 .......
all India rank was 7234..............suggest me which colgs i can get for mtech
18th March 2013, 06:33 PM

sir my gate 2013 score is 33/100 and having AIR 5237, belonges OBC can I get Seat for M.Tech. in IIT or NIT..
Plz reply sir..
19th March 2013, 01:00 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Wink Re: How to apply for M.Tech seat in IIT through GATE?

Yes, GATE exam is mainly for admission to IITs and NITs, for doing Mtech and ME programmes.

Cutoff:-

>>Here you have to see that if you want o go into IITs, then you should havw a score of at least 550-750 then you may get chance to get into them, otherwise it is not.

>>It is also sure that if you get this score , you have to apply to the respective IITs or you can also go for the counselling.

>>Well, there is also a chance for you to get NITs, so apply to various NITs, and check for Spot counselling. IF you are SC, then you have more greater chance.

Here are some of the NITs that you can apply:-

NIT Calicut

NIT Durgapur

NIT Rourkela

NIT Jalandhar

NIT Silchaar

NIT Agartala

NIT Hamipur

NIT Surathkal

NIT Surat

NIT Warrangal

NIT Trichy

All the best!!
20th March 2013, 12:23 PM

hello,i have 28.67 marks in gate '13 and score 327 // should i get govt college in mechanical
22nd March 2013, 09:24 AM

Hello I have 28 marks in gate 2013 score 320 in which colleges can i get seat ..... i'm OBC category
22nd March 2013, 01:42 PM
yumnamgirish

Hello

You have to appear for GATE exam and qualify it with good rank.

Every year after the gate result the admission for MTech in IITs start. The student those who are having high rank will get chance in IIT.

There will be a notification from IIT about the cut off, number of seat. If you are qualified in their said marks then you can start applying your form to the IIT.

After that you will be called for a interview which will decide for your admisssion.

Best of LUCK

GIRISH
22nd March 2013, 02:03 PM

sir.. i score 337 in GATE 2013 in obc category girl candidate (rank 15850), my percentile is 92.92%u2026 my branch is IT%u2026 in which college i can get the admission??? and can i apply for m.s. programme%u2026??? . plzz send me details in my e.id : [email protected]
11th June 2013, 05:51 PM

sir /madam i would like to study metallurgical in any IIT's.....but i dont know about the GATE exam..? and also how many marks i will get...? pls tell me ...my email id is [email protected] reply anyone