15th May 2013, 12:26 AM

What is the age limit for 3 years correspondence LLB course?

Hi, please inform about the age limit for 3 yrs correspondence llb course...plz suggest the college for the same in pune

15th May 2013, 07:39 AM
vkghanghas

Default Re: What is the age limit for 3 years correspondence LLB course?

The maximum age for a student who desires to pursue three years law is 30 years and for five years LLB is 20 years. This would ensure that the students who join the course are serious enough and do not only want a degree.
15th May 2013, 08:59 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend....................

LLB stands for Bachelor of Law. The admission for LLB course is based on CLAT Examination. If you score good percentage in CLAT examination. Then you will get admission in reputed colleges.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

the applicant should be complete graduation in any stream from recognized university.

The applicant should be score min 55% of marks in graduation.

The percentage relaxation applicable for the sc/st candidates.

The admission for LLB course on the basis on merit list.

CLAT stands for common Law Admission Test. It can entry level examination for Law course.

If you are aspiring for this examination then you should be citizen of india.

You should qualified in 12th standard with 50% of marks any discipline from recognized university.

Your age should not more then 20 years and relaxation is applicable for sc/st and obc candidates.

Syllabus for CLAT examination:

Elementary Mathematics

General English

General Knowledge

Current Affairs

Legal Aptitude

Logical Reasoning
15th May 2013, 01:00 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

LLB stands for Bachelor of Law.

This course is two types

5 years course

3 years course

Eligibility :

12th standard completed students have 5 years course.

The Graduation completed candidates are 3 years course.

The Graduation completed course are 2 years course.

The age limit for the SC/ST Candidates is 35 years.

The min age limit is 22 years.

Syllabus:

Reasoning

General Awareness

Legal Aptitude

Numerical Aptitude

Political Science (Preliminary)

15th May 2013, 02:29 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear...........

LLB course stands for Bachelor in LAW There is no such Age limit for doing LLb course. The candidates have to complete graduation degree to join this course,as LLB is also a Undergraduate course to do this you have to be a graduate in any stream from a recognize University .

The list of LAW college in India.

National Law School of India University(NLSIU) Bangalore

Faculty of Law, University of Delhi Delhi

National Academy of Legal Studies and Research University (NALSAR) Hyderabad

Symbiosis Society’s Law College Pune

National Law Institute University(NLIU) Bhopal

National Law Institute University Jodhpur

The W.B. National University of Juridical Sciences(NUJS) Kolkata

Gujarat National Law University Ghandinagar

I.L.S. Law College Pune

Government Law College Mumbai

Amity Law School Noida

Army Institute of Law (AIL) Mohali

Christ College of Law Bangalore

School of Legal Studies, Cochin University of Science and Technology Kochi

Hidayatullah National Law University(HNLU) New Raipur

Faculty of Law, University of Kolkata Kolkata

K.L.E. Society’s Law College Bangalore

National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi

Good luck............
15th May 2013, 03:26 PM
sherleytwain

There is something very important to remember when applying for the LLB course. The 3 years LLB degree is only offered through regular mode. The candidate is required to have 80 percent attendance. Bar Council of India is quite serious about implementing this rule.

The LLB course is not offered under correspondence or distance education. It is a different degree. Unfortunately this degree is not recognized by the Bar Council of India. It does not matter how reputed the college is, Bar Council will reject all correspodence degrees.

Therefore if you are pretty serious about becoming lawyer then under no circumstancs you should apply for the distance education degree. The result would be that Bar Council will not allow you to practice in courts.

This pretty much wastes the 3 years of hard work to earn the degree. Therefore my suggestion is that you should pursue LLB from regular mode. Do not go for any other mode.

Eligibility

1. A bachelor degree in any discipline is required.

2. 45/50 percent marks in the degree course.

3. There is 5 percent relaxation for SC/ST.

4. Candidate above 30 years can not appear.

5. There is 5 years relaxation for SC and ST.

The percentage criteria varies from exam/college. Some colleges accept candidates with 45 percent marks while there are entrance exams for colleges like DU where you must have 50 percent in graduation.
15th May 2013, 04:10 PM
ronaldo

There is no Specific Age Criteria for LLB Course . So, Please don't worry your eligible to apply for LLB Course . Any age candidate who Complete Bachelor degree Course are eligible to apply for LLB Course .

You have Not Mention your Academic Qualification, If you Complete Bachelor degree then your eligible LLB Course . Bachelor degree is basic Academic Qualification to apply for LLB Course .

If your not Complete Bachelor degree than don't worry, If you Completed 12th standard than you may apply for Integrated LLB Course which is ( BA+LLB ) Course .

For Three LLB Course :-

To Apply for three years LLB Course then you should Complete Bachelor Degree Course in any discipline from recognized University . You need to score Minimum 50% Percentage of marks and relaxation will applicable for sc/st candidates .

There is no Age Limit for this three LLB Course .

Integrated LLB Course :-

To apply for Integrated LLB Course then you should Complete 12th standard in any discipline from recognized University . You should score Minimum 50% Percentage of marks .

The Admission for LLB Course is based on the Entrance Examination Performance . Every Institution may Evaluate the Entrance Examination Performance . Based on the Entrance Examination Performance . The Institution will allot admission for the candidate .

To get admisison for LLB Course you have to Qualified in any one of the Entrance Examination , Common Law Admission Test / NALSAR Entrance Test / National Law School of India University Entrance Examination / NLU Delhi Entrance Examination Etc..

Syllabus For LLB Entrance Examination :-

>> Aptitude Test
>> Language Ability
>> Legal Reasoning
>> General Knowledge

Reference Books for LLB Entrance Examination :-

>> LL.B. Entrance Examination Guide by Pankaj Kr. Jaiswal

>> Study Package on LL.B. by Universal's

>> LLB Entrance Examination Guide by By Student Aid Publication

>> LL.B. Entrance Examination Guide by Pankaj Kr. Jaiswal

>> LL.B Entrance Examination by Gyan Prakash

>> Model Test Papers For CLAT and LL.B by A P Bhardwaj

>> CLAT And LLB Entrance Examination ( Study Package) by A. P Bhardwaj

LL.B Entrance Examination (5 Year Course) by Gyan Prakash

Top LLB Colleges In India :-
NALSAR University of Law
National Law School of India University
National University of Advanced Legal Studies
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law
Symbiosis Law School
The Army Institute of Law
Amity Law School
Faculty of Law of the University of Delhi
ILS Law College
Indian Law Institute
15th May 2013, 05:28 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Hi, please inform about the age limit for 3 yrs correspondence llb course...plz suggest the college for the same in pune
Age limit for L.L.B through distance education is 21-30 year.

TOP COLLEGE OFFER LAW THROUGH DISTANCE EDUCATION:-
Mahatma Gandhi University (Kottayam)
SNDT Women’s University (Mumbai)
GOVERNMENT LAW COLLEGE MUMBAI
Indira Gandhi National Open University (Delih)
Annamalai University (Tamil Nadu)
National Law School of India University (Ba
15th May 2013, 06:06 PM
aklk224

Post Re: What is the age limit for 3 years correspondence LLB course?

As per the decision to the BAR Council of india , As per the revised rule, the age limit for admission to the five-year LLB course has been fixed at 20 years for general category and 22 years for SC/STs.

The age limit for three-year LLB has been fixed at 30 years for general and 35 for SC/ST category

Eligibility Criteria for LLB course
You must have Bachelors degree in Arts/ Commerce/ Science

I am Providing you the website of distance education for LLB course

http://www.htcampus.com/college-search/law-distance-learning/

All the Best
15th May 2013, 08:24 PM
sammy_wrath

Dear Aspirant,

For doing the 3 years law course the fixed max age is 30years for a general category or obc or any other.

For Sc/St students they have a special reservation which is extended upto 35 years.So a student with this reservation can join at the age of 35 also.

There are many colleges in the Pune for having a good education in the Law.

Some of the top 10 of them are :

01. ILS Law College
ILS Law College,Law College Road,Pune - 411004,Maharashtra,India

02. Symbiosis Society's Law College
Senapati Bapat Road , Pune - 411004. (India)

03. Department of Law
University of Pune,Pune - 411 007.Maharashtra, India.

04. Bharati Vidyapeeth’s New Law College
(Affiliated to Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune) Erandwane Campus,Paud Road,Pune 411 038.

05. Singhad Law College
44/1, Vadgaon(Budruk), Off Sinhgad Road, Pune 411 041.

06. Padmashree Dr. D. Y. Patil Law College
Pimpri / Pune / Maharastra / India

07. Abhinav Education Society’s Law College
Sr. No. 13, Ambegaon (Bk),Katraj-Dehu Road by pass,Pune – 411046.

08. ABMSPS’s Yashwantrao Chavan Law College
Parvati Ramana, Parvati, Pune - 411009

09. A.K.Khan Law College
2390 - K. B. Hidayatullah Road,New Modikhana,Azam Campus, Camp.Pune - 411001

10. D. E. S. Law College
Gate No.3,Fergusson College Campus,Pune -411004

Select any of these colleges by proper survey by yourself.We are just giving information.Priority lies in your hands.Choose wisely.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
15th May 2013, 08:45 PM
bitulsudarshan

To Apply for three years LLB Course then you should Complete Bachelor Degree Course in any discipline from recognized University . You need to score Minimum 50% Percentage of marks and relaxation will applicable for sc/st candidates .

15th May 2013, 09:08 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

Eligibility Criteria for LLB course:

> > Candidates must have Bachelors degree in Arts/ Commerce/ Science.

Age limit : must be above 21 years

SOME INSTITUTES THAT OFFER LLB COURSE VIA DISTANCE MODE ARE AS FOLLOWS :

The Indira Gandhi National Open University - New Delhi, Delhi

Sam Higginbotom Institute of Agriculture - Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Amity University - Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Lloyd Law College - Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Karnataka State Open University - Mysore, Karnataka

H.K.E`s Seth Shankarlal Lahoti Law College - Gulbarga, Karnataka

Dr Ambedkar Law College - Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

Indira Gandhi National Open University Kolkata, West Bengal

Bangalore Law univesrity

Annamalai University

National Law School of India University

Madurai Kamaraj University

Guru Nanak Dev University

15th May 2013, 11:35 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

There is no Specific Age Criteria for LLB Course . So, Please don't worry your eligible to apply for LLB Course . Any age candidate who Complete Bachelor degree Course are eligible to apply for LLB Course .

You have Not Mention your Academic Qualification, If you Complete Bachelor degree then your eligible LLB Course . Bachelor degree is basic Academic Qualification to apply for LLB Course .

If your not Complete Bachelor degree than don't worry, If you Completed 12th standard than you may apply for Integrated LLB Course which is ( BA+LLB ) Course .

All the best......................
10th July 2013, 10:28 PM

Sir I am female candiate & having completed my graduation from Delhi unversity for passing out year 2001 with Streem of Art i.e B.A (pass) . i have obtain 40% markes in graduation ,as now i want to do L.L.B from any Unversity from Rajesthan & others . kindly suggest me Univeristy for my Sucess life in future.

my age is 35 years old

markes obtain 40%
31st July 2013, 12:10 PM

Dear Sir/madam, I have passed graduation from CU & have not got 45% marks. But I have passed master (MBA) from VU, with 65% marks, now I wish to study 3 yrs LLB. from CU .plz tell me whether am I eligible?
6th September 2013, 02:57 PM

MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 01/07/1966, I HAVE PASSED GRADUATION FROM DELHI UNIVERSITY WITH 40% AND I WISH TO STUDY 3 YEARS LLB. PLEASE TELL ME WHETHER AM I ELIGIBLE ?
7th December 2013, 11:28 AM

i am 12th std pass 58%, & done diploma in mech engg for 3 yrs, my age is 32 yrs , i am eligible for which course, i m obc
22nd March 2014, 09:40 PM

My age is 30 years belonging to sc cat. I have completed 12 in 2002 with 48% can i eligible to do llb 5 year if yes the plz tell guide me from where can i do this course.
22nd March 2014, 09:44 PM

Sir, i m 30 year belonging to sc cat. I have completed 12th in 2002 with 48%. Plz tell me sir can i eligible to do 5 year llb course if yes then plz guide me from where can i do this course. Thanks.
5th April 2014, 11:15 PM

sir, i m 28 will be 29 in august..i m 12 pass with 44.2% .is it posibe that i will get admission in BA LLB regular
13th June 2014, 11:16 AM

I HV done.M.com n got 62% in m.com, n my birth yr is 1985 so m I eligible for doing LLB?
17th December 2014, 03:41 AM

Dear Sir/madam, I have passed graduation from NU & have not got 44.3% marks. But I have passed MA degree with 55% marks, now I wish to study 3 yrs LLB. from CU .plz tell me whether am I eligible?
30th December 2014, 07:06 PM

Dear Sir/Mam,
My D.O.B - 10.02.1980, B Com from Delhi University through correspondence, qualified cost accountant from Institute of Cost Accountant of India, please advice me for study LLB.
whether my B Com. degree is eligible for LLB study approved by Bar Council of India. Mobile No 9871012258, Mail [email protected]

your advice is very important for me as well as others who willing to study LLB.
31st July 2015, 10:48 AM

Dear all, I am completed my bsc in life since through distance education, my age is 26, I want to do LLB in regular basis, is I'm eligible for that, if it is possible what is the process, please give me some useful suggestions
22nd March 2016, 04:03 PM

Hi friends, iam interested in studying LLB in correspondence. I am 64 yrs old and passed HSC (12th class and LEE diploma in Elec engineering) and retired as gazetted officer (CGovt).Pl help me my eligibility and study centre in AP or T Nadu.thank you
raju 9177816302
18th February 2017, 06:16 PM

Dear friends I am interested in studying LLB in correspondence ,I am 58 yes old and passed 12th class and I am working in NGO, so please help me my eligibility and study center in Karnataka location Bangalore.