23rd April 2015, 12:23 PM
Unregistered

How can I prepare in CAT to study MBA being a 12th Commerce Hindi medium student?

Hi
I am a Hindi medium student in 12th Commerce & Computer Application from Harda and I want to do MBA so how can I do best in CAT for doing MBA. Please give me answer because I didn't do any preparation for CAT.

24th April 2015, 04:05 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I prepare in CAT to study MBA being a 12th Commerce Hindi medium student?

The full form for CAT is Common Admission Test.It is an entrance exam conducted at the national level by IIM for admission in management programmes.This is an online exam conducted every year.

The qualification needed for CAT exam are ;

-The candidate must have completed graduation with minimum 50%(45% for SC/ST) marks in aggregate from a recognized university.The candidates who are in the final year of any course can also apply for the exam.

-There is neither age bar nor the no.of attempts limit to apply for the exam.

-The selection procedure is completed in three stages.These are

* Written exam

* Group discussion

* Interview.

To prepare for the CAT exam,you should pay more attention on topics like Mathematics,English proficiency and usage, reading comprehension,reasoning and logic,data sufficiency and data interpretation.
24th April 2015, 06:59 PM
aide006

Arrow Re: How can I prepare in CAT to study MBA being a 12th Commerce Hindi medium student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi
I am a Hindi medium student in 12th Commerce & Computer Application from Harda and I want to do MBA so how can I do best in CAT for doing MBA. Please give me answer because I didn't do any preparation for CAT.