25th July 2015, 08:38 PM
Unregistered

What should I do further after completing 10th to become a Chartered Accountant?

Hello everyone,
I am a student of 10th class. I have done with my Board exams. I want to become a Chartered Accountant. Please tell me what I have to do for this?

26th July 2015, 03:44 PM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Default Re: What should I do further after completing 10th to become a Chartered Accountant?

As you mention that you passed 10th class this year so, I think you are confused in taking subjects for 11 and 12th class here i suggests you go for commerce stream or commerce subjects ( Economics / Business / Accounts) because for CA you must need to appear in the entrance test CPT and same test follow CBSE and commerce syllabus so its better to take commerce now
26th July 2015, 06:12 PM
pjgp

Default Re: What should I do further after completing 10th to become a Chartered Accountant?

Yes, you can do chartered accountant after 10th standard.
First you have to do MEC in any recognised college, then you have to do apply for entrance exam CPT. Subjects in cpt are quantiative aptitude, law, economics, accounts.
After qualifying the CPT the duration is 3months/6months . you are eligible to go for IPCC( Integrated profession competent course) the duration is 9months, after qualifying IPCC. Subject in IPCC are accounts, law ethics and communication, financial management and costing, tax, advanced accounting, auditing, strategic management and information technology. you have write IDT Exam the duration is 45 days. After you are qualifying IDT exam then you have to do articleship for 2.5 years after that you have to attend the CA final exam after qualifying that you will become CA.
26th July 2015, 07:50 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++