4th August 2010, 03:48 AM
Bhupendra Singh chauhan

Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry

I am completed B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry.How can appear in Drug inspector exam?Define terms & conditions.Provide me some guidance.

4th August 2010, 06:32 AM
kishu227088

Default Re: Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry

can i have drug inspector previous papers frndzzzzzzzzz
4th August 2010, 09:14 AM
mayankkaushik02

Default Re: Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry

After obtaning a Degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent. Pharmacy degree obtained must be from PCI approved college and candidate be registered with state or central pharmacy council.

3 years' experience in the manufacture or testing of Biological
4th August 2010, 10:44 AM
ravi6

dear,
first of all you can make drug inspector because you complete your B.PHARMA and

this is qualification of drug inspector. This is very good for you that you have an

experiance in QA department in pharma industry. but the experiance is need or not it

depend when posts are coming in department.

when the exam is coming for fill the posts of drug inspector just pass the exam and you

can make a drug inspector. the main conditions are qualification and age limit(not less than 18 years).

see employment news contineously.

BEST OF LUCK

REGARDS
ravi6
4th August 2010, 12:11 PM
jicks

I have enclosed the Eligibility Conditions of Drug Inspector Exam:-

QUALIFICATIONS : 5.1 Candidates must ----
5.1.1 possess a degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical
Chemistry or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical
Pharmacology or Microbiology from a university
established in India by Law; AND THEREAFTER
5.1.2 possess practical experience in the manufacture or
testing of drugs or enforcement of the provisions of
the Act for a period of not less than three years.
5.2 preference may be given to candidates having a postgraduate
degree in the subject mentioned in subclause
5.1.1 above or research experience in the
synthesis and testing of drugs.

So, you have to see whether you do have some practical experience related to the subject.

Screening Test is to be held on 5.10.2010. Duration of this test is one and half hours and marks would be 150. Apart from testing you on your subject's proficiency, Intelligence test for 25 marks to find out how are you able to act and think quickly.

So, best way to get selected in this Test is to prepare yourself from this moment sincerely on your subject and syllabus included for exam.

Log on www.mpsc.maharashtragov.in for all details

Best Wishes
4th August 2010, 02:03 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry

Originally Posted by Bhupendra Singh chauhan View Post
I am completed B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry.How can appear in Drug inspector exam?Define terms & conditions.Provide me some guidance.
dear you can al this about on internet so search it on net best of luck
dear...............
4th August 2010, 02:41 PM
bindupulugurtha

minimum eligibility for drug inspector exam is b.pharm graduation with first class from pci recognised institute with atleast 18 months experience in manufacturing or testing of Biological and special products specified in Schedule 'C' and 'C'(1) to the Drugs & Cosmetics Rules, 1945.
selection is based on written exam followed by interview.. syllabus for exam includes various topics from pharma subjects like forensic pharmacy,manufacturing, analysis,med chem, pharmacognosy, pharmacology, anatomy and physiology,hospital pharmacy, pharma practice..

drug inspector vacancy at chandighar adminstration health department notification is relaeased check it and u can apply for that, last date for applying is 29/9/10.
4th August 2010, 02:45 PM
AJAI PURUSHOTHAMAN

you refer this link for terma and conditions http://opsc.nic.in/advt_drugi_long.htm
and this link for syllabus opsc.nic.in/sylla-drugin.htm
for previous year question paper you can see www.indiastudychaanel.com and www.careerage.com
5th August 2010, 05:21 PM

is there any notification to recruit drug inspector in 2010..when the exam vl be conducted??
6th August 2010, 02:12 PM

yerukulaGangadhara, i have completed B-pharmacy 2001-05 batch, nirmalacollege,KADAPA.
7th August 2010, 11:16 PM

i have completed b.pharm degree and planning to work in R&D in the pharma industry, while doing so i wanna complete my m.pharm correspondence in
any specialisation that is available for me in the nearest place. so ,now i want to know how are my chances to appear in the drug inspector xams if i do so according to my plans????? kindly gimme reply.........
12th August 2010, 02:07 PM

I AM IN DEGREE PHARMACY COLLEGE FINAL YEAR !
FOR QUALIFICATION FOR DRUG INSPECTER M.PHARM REQUIRED OR NOT ?
OR ANY INDUSTRIAL EXPERIENCE ?
13th August 2010, 11:41 AM
amit1057

Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm is as....

Degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent.

some practical experience related to the subject.

3 years' experience in the manufacture or testing of Biological .

age limit not less than 18 years.

14th August 2010, 12:54 PM

hello sir..i m dhara shah..
i hv jst cmpltd my bpharm nd wnt to gve dis exam..plz gv me sme guidance..
14th August 2010, 03:35 PM

sir... i m persuing my m.s. in medicinal chemistry in NIPER....can i go for the exam of drug inspector after completing my postgraguate......
16th August 2010, 07:16 PM

IS THE INDUSTRIAL EXP ESSENTIAL FOR DRUG INSPECTOR ?
22nd August 2010, 07:39 PM

i am completed B.Pharmacy last year.searching a job for drug inspector post.
is there any specilization is necessary for drug inspector

P.LAKSHMI PRASANNA
23rd August 2010, 01:32 PM
santosh.k

hai wats d syllabus for drug inspector entrance
hai
23rd August 2010, 04:42 PM
Adarshxxx

the eligibility for drug inspector exam is a graduate degree in b.pharm.and since you have completed your graduation you are eligibile for that.but having experience in QA department wont be of much use because you have to clear the written exam even with that experience.
all the best!!!!
24th August 2010, 03:04 PM

how many month experience required in QA department for becoming drug inspector?
25th August 2010, 07:26 PM

SIR I HAVE FINISHED B PHARM AND I HAVE 3 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN HOSPITAL PHARMACIST.CAN I APPLY FOR DRUG INSPECTOR POSTING.AM I ELIGIBLE FOR APPLYING THAT POST.PLEASE GIVE ME A REPLY WITH OTHER GUIDENCE.PLEASE MAIL ME TO MY ID [email protected]
29th August 2010, 11:14 PM
RAVISH SAHU

Originally Posted by bhupendra singh chauhan View Post
i am completed b.pharm and having experience in qa department in pharma industry.how can appear in drug inspector exam?define terms & conditions.provide me some guidance.
what is last date for submission of application form about drug inspecter exam
3rd September 2010, 12:54 PM

sir i hv m.sc pharma sutical chemestry dgree. i can apply drug inspector form ? pls ans me 9719143788 this no. manvendra
9th September 2010, 05:23 PM

what is the last date for applying tgo drug inspecter posts
10th September 2010, 08:45 PM

SIR/MADAM ,I AM COMPLETED B.PHARM
OR ANY INDUSTRIAL EXPERIENCE? PLEASE GIVE ME A REPLY WITH OTHER GUIDENCE.
PLEASE MAIL ME TO MY ID [email protected]
12th September 2010, 04:14 PM

Good NoonRespected Sir/Mam
I have just completed M.Pharm and intereted to work as Drug inspector but not having industrial experience.Is industrial experience is necessary for the same post. Please reply me at [email protected]
17th September 2010, 01:36 PM

Respected Sir/Madam,

Note: Female Candidate Eligibile for Drugs Inspestor

My self Reena Singh,
I have just completed B.Pharm and intereted to work as Drug inspector but not having industrial experience.Is industrial experience is necessary for the same post.
Awaiting for your respone

Thanks& regards
19th September 2010, 04:19 AM

sir m bhupendra pandey now completed in m.pharma in quality assurance so plz guide me and v6 month exp in qa department..............
bhupendra pandey
20th September 2010, 12:19 AM

kindly tell me last date of application form and when is going on exan. please sir its urgent??????????????????/ if the application date is end than when next?

meenu
my id [email protected]
25th September 2010, 11:32 AM

sir, i recently completed my B.pharm and i also done D.pharm. can i eligible for adrug inspector post?????????? plz reply meurgent.
my id [email protected]
26th September 2010, 02:28 AM

Post Re: Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry

HELLI THIS IS GHANENDRA IASKED YOU[QUOTE=Unregistered;161135]I AM IN DEGREE PHARMACY COLLEGE FINAL YEAR !
OR ANY INDUSTRIAL EXPERIENCE ?
30th September 2010, 10:26 PM

I just completed b.pharm with 2nd division & dont have any experience so please tell me that term & condition for drug inspetor exam .
10th October 2010, 05:00 PM

sir... i m persuing my m.sc in organic chemistry ....can i go for the exam of drug inspector after completing my postgraguate.
25th October 2010, 10:47 PM

i completed my b.pharmacy and interested to write drug inspector exam.but i do not have any industrial experience,am i eligible to write without any experience?plz do answer sir.
5th November 2010, 08:32 AM

i have just completed my m.pharma in quality assurance..........tell me about any job chances in central goverment in pharma sector
12th November 2010, 05:03 PM

hello sir..i m dhara shah..
i hv jst cmpltd my bpharm nd wnt to gve dis exam..plz gv me sme guidance..
i hv jst cmpltd my bpharm nd wnt to gve dis exam..plz gv me sme guidance,,no no no
19th November 2010, 12:01 PM

Sir, i am doing m.pharma n im interested to become drug inspector. Pls give its information.
29th November 2010, 12:54 AM

im a student of b.pharma,final yr.wat do i have to do for being a drug inspector???plzzz do reply.......
29th November 2010, 11:55 AM

details on drug insptor exam
29th November 2010, 03:42 PM

sir iam doing msc medcinal chemistry and iam intersted to become a drug inspector. plzzz give its information
8th December 2010, 06:46 PM
nilesh kakde

HI SIR I COMPLETED MY B. PHARM FROM NAGpUR UNIVERSITY I WANT TO BECOME A DRUG INSPECTOR PLEAS SEND DETAIL INFOR. FOR IT ON [email protected]
13th December 2010, 02:45 PM

Respected sir/ madam
I have completed my B.tech Pharmaceutical in 2010 May
I want the details about the Drug inspector exam 2011, issue date appilication form, Venue to get that exam form.
kindly i request u to send these details to my mail id [email protected]
14th December 2010, 03:52 PM
mini rani

The eligibility requirements for drug inspector exam is as follows:

education - A candidate must have hold a degree in Pharmacy of Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a University established in India by law.

age - A candidate must be under 32 years and above 21 years of age
28th December 2010, 12:02 PM

sir, i have completed my B-Phamacy with first division and i am from M.P. please tell me what are the eligibility for a drug inspector, also tell me about the
fields in which i must have an experience that are necessory to become a drug inspector.
my email address is- [email protected]
4th January 2011, 01:15 PM

sir plz tell me procedure for drug inspecture
6th January 2011, 12:29 PM
pharma stu

mppsc xam 2011 when it will be conducted , no. of seats available for the post in mp
8th January 2011, 10:24 PM

If you Want To Become a Drug Inspector, then you Must have a Degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Master’s degree in Chemistry with Pharmaceuticals, then you are eligible to apply for Drug Inspector Examinations.

So, if you want to apply for this exams, then you have to Appear In the UPSC Examinations Because this exams was Conducted By UPSC.

So, if your Age is Between 18 to 35 Years, then you Are eligible to Apply for Drug Inspector Exams. So, For the Notifications, Please read the Employment Newspaper.
8th January 2011, 11:16 PM
HDeepakkumar

eligibility of drug inspector
age 18 to 35
education b.pharama in chemistry
9th January 2011, 06:48 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Drug inspector exam is going to be conducted by UPSC.

The minimum eligibility to appear for the exam is bachelors or masters degree in pharmacy, masters degree in chemistry with pharmaceuticals.

So you are eligible and you can apply for that whenever the notification comes. You can find the latest updates in website of UPSC.

In addition your age should be 18-35 to fulfill the eligibility criteria.
9th January 2011, 09:23 PM
ricks2cool

Basically you must have a degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Chemistry or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology .

Age should be above 21 years.

Best Of LUck!!!!!!!!!