12th October 2011, 12:21 AM
pratap0127

List of MBA colleges in North India?

I had interest of doing my MBA in north INDIA .Can u please suggest some MBA colleges in north INDIA and also suggest me the exam to be written to get seat in that colleges.I am an non-local student.so that I like to know the percentage of reservation I had in that colleges.may I know the fee details if i get seat in those institutions.suggest some good private colleges which have good campus facility and better faculty . suggest me a place where cost of living is less. I am waiting for reply forward message with clear information that helps me more and also suggest me which u think are better.

1. Difference between PGDM and MBA? List of good colleges of MBA in finance in North India(NCR)?
  2. List of Colleges in North India where I can apply now for B..Sc course?
  3. How may I get complete information about LEET exam along with their exam date? How to apply for taking admission in NITs and BITS, Pilani? List of government colleges in North India for the same?
  4. LIst of the top engineering colleges in North India? -- [New]
  5. Best BBA+MBA colleges in India? Procedure for admission? List of top BBA+MBA colleges?
  6. List of Colleges offering B.Sc Honors in North and South India? How to get admission for this course in these colleges?
  7. List of M.Tech networking colleges in North India?
  8. List of colleges in North India?
  9. List of best colleges in India(specially in North India)?
  10. What is the fee structure for BDS course? List of colleges offering this course in North India?
  11. Which is better between B.Tech Biotechnology and B.Tech Bioinformatics? List of colleges offering this course in North India?
  12. List of MBA colleges having airline management courses in south India
  13. List of all the medical colleges in North India?
  14. List of top colleges in India offering MBA in Banking Fielf?
  15. List of private medical colleges which having fee structure around 20-22 lac for MBBS course in North India?
  16. List of MBA colleges in India where I can pursue MBA? I have secured 683.5 composite score
  17. List of courses related to Automobile Designing and the colleges offering these courses in North India?
  18. Colleges offering BBA or B.Com course in North India? -- [Most Discussed]
21st February 2012, 03:07 PM
potensis

Default Re: List of MBA colleges in North India?

As per my knowledge for pursuing MBA you have to hold a bachelor’s degree with 50% marks in the following subjects Social Science, Arts and Commerce graduates,and if you are a science graduates you should have 55% marks and if Mathematics or Statistics graduates you should have 60% of marks, you will also have to clear 3 phases of the admission procedure which are firstly Written Examination , General Group Discussions,and Personal Interview.As the fee structure differ from college to college but in some college it is around Rs18000.As for the prospectus or admission form you can collect it from the university personally or by post in which ever college you want to pursue.List of colleges which offers MBA distance course in North India are:-

IMS (Noida)

IIM-L (Lucknow)

IMT (Ghaziabad)

MDI (Gurgaon)

FMS (New Delhi)

IIFT (New Delhi)

DMS, IIT Delhi (New Delhi)

IMI (New Delhi)

DMS, IIT Kanpur (Kanpur)

DMS, IIT Roorkee (Roorkee).
26th May 2012, 05:00 PM
Akash_Menon

Thumbs up Re: List of MBA colleges in North India?

I know of one, it's not just a college. It's a whole university. UPES offers some really interesting MBAs. They're listed here:

Oil & Gas
MBA (Oil & Gas Management)
MBA (Energy Trading)

Power
MBA (Power Management)

Transportation
MBA (Aviation Management)
MBA (Port & Shipping Management)

Infrastructure
MBA (Infrastructure Management)

Logistics & Supply Chain
MBA (Logistics & Supply Chain Management)

Information Systems
MBA (Information Systems Management)

International Business
MBA (International Business)
26th May 2012, 08:37 PM
makancsv

Hey,

Here is the list of some top MBA colleges in North India

IIM-Lucknow Lucknow

Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi) Delhi/NCR

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade(IIFT) Delhi/NCR

MDI- Gurgaon Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR

Department of Management Studies (DMS) - IIT Delhi Delhi/NCR

International Management Institute(IMI) Delhi/NCR

University Business School,Panjab University Chandigarh

Indian Institute of Rural Management (IIRM) Jaipur

Institute of Management Studies (IMS) - Noida Noida - Delhi/NCR

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IIT-D) Delhi/NCR

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur(IIT-K) Kanpur

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management (LBSIM) Delhi/NCR

Jaipuria Institute of Management Lucknow Lucknow

Jamia Millia Islamia University Delhi/NCR

NIILM Centre for Management Studies Delhi/NCR

Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology (MNNIT-A) Allahabad

IILM Institute for Higher Education Delhi/NCR

IILM Institute for Higher Education Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management And Technology Chandigarh

Apeejay School of Management Delhi/NCR

Best of luck!!!
26th May 2012, 09:02 PM
sirimulla srikanth

MBA COLLEGES IN NORTH INDIA:

1.IIM-Lucknow,Lucknow

2.Faculty Of Management Studies,Delhi

3.Indian Institute Of Foreign Trade,Delhi

4.MDI-Gurgaon

5.International Management Institute,Delhi

6.Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur

7.Institute Of Management Studies,Noida

8.Indian Institute Of Technology,Kanpur

9.Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi

10.Jaipuria Institute Of Management Lucknow,Lucknow

11.Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi

12.NIILM centre For Management studies,Delhi

13.IILM Institute For Higher Education,Delhi

14.Gain Jyoti Institute Of Management And Technology,Chandigarh

15.Apeejay School Of management,Delhi
26th May 2012, 09:20 PM
sumansin

MBA is Master in Business Administration.There are so many Entrance exam held every year to get entry in Business Schools.

CAT,MAT,XAT,SNAP,IIFT,IBSAT

Qualification to sit in these exams are Graduate Degree with any stream by recognised university.

Top 10 MBA Colleges in North India
  • DMS, IIT Delhi (New Delhi)
  • IMI (New Delhi)
  • DMS, IIT Kanpur (Kanpur)
  • DMS, IIT Roorkee (Roorkee)
  • IMS (Noida)
  • IIM-L (Lucknow)
  • IMT (Ghaziabad)
  • MDI (Gurgaon)
  • FMS (New Delhi)
  • IIFT (New Delhi)
26th May 2012, 09:48 PM
Shaenma

following are the best mba colleges in north india:
faculty of management studies, new delhi
IIM-lucknow
indian institute of foreign trade
MDI-gurgaon
Department of management studies-iit delhi
international management institute
university business school, punjab university
indian institute of rural management
institute of management studies-noida
indian institute of technology delhi
26th May 2012, 10:13 PM
GOUTHAMMADDY

MBA means Masters degree course in Business Administration.There is no doubt that the students having an MBA degree has a bright future and better perspective in corporate sector. The business world is also changing very rapidly these days. There are many perspectives and aspects that have to be looked after in order to progress in this world.
Some of the finest institutes in North India to pursue M.B.A are as follows:
• IMI (New Delhi)
• IIM-A (Ahmedabad)
• IMS (Noida)
• IIM-L (Lucknow)
• IMT (Ghaziabad)
• MDI (Gurgaon)
• FMS (New Delhi)
• IIFT (New Delhi)
• INTERNATIONAL MANAGEMENT CENTRE, NEW DELHI
• AMITY BUSINESS SCHOOL, NOIDA

WITH REGARDS,
GOUTHAM.
30th May 2012, 12:32 AM

what should be the age for mba studies?
30th May 2012, 08:53 PM
mxsiva4u

HAI.....

MBA-Master of Business Administration.
Course duration:3 years

You have to crack CAT exam to get MBA seats at IIM........

List of MBA colleges in North India

• IMI (New Delhi)
• IIM-A (Ahmedabad)
• IMS (Noida)
• IIM-L (Lucknow)
• IMT (Ghaziabad)
• MDI (Gurgaon)
• FMS (New Delhi)
• IIFT (New Delhi)
• INTERNATIONAL MANAGEMENT CENTRE, NEW DELHI
• AMITY BUSINESS SCHOOL, NOIDA

ALL THE BEST!!!
18th June 2012, 07:09 PM

I want to know about worse collage in north india
21st June 2012, 08:24 PM
roknits

Originally Posted by pratap0127 View Post
I had interest of doing my MBA in north INDIA .Can u please suggest some MBA colleges in north INDIA and also suggest me the exam to be written to get seat in that colleges.I am an non-local student.so that I like to know the percentage of reservation I had in that colleges.may I know the fee details if i get seat in those institutions.suggest some good private colleges which have good campus facility and better faculty . suggest me a place where cost of living is less. I am waiting for reply forward message with clear information that helps me more and also suggest me which u think are better.

hello!!

List of top colleges in north India for MBA

~~IIM-Lucknow,Lucknow
~~Faculty Of Management Studies,Delhi

~~Indian Institute Of Foreign Trade,Delhi

~~MDI-Gurgaon

~~International Management Institute,Delhi

~~Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur

~~Institute Of Management Studies,Noida

~~Indian Institute Of Technology,Kanpur

~~Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi

~~Jaipuria Institute Of Management Lucknow,Lucknow

~~Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi

~~NIILM centre For Management studies,Delhi

~~IILM Institute For Higher Education,Delhi

~~Gain Jyoti Institute Of Management And Technology,Chandigarh

~~Apeejay School Of management,Delhi

HOPE THIS HELPED...................

WITH REGARDS
ROKNITS
24th June 2012, 04:09 PM
GURINDER BILLING

HI......!!!

-->List of top colleges in north India for MBA:-

IMS (Noida)

IIM-L (Lucknow)

IMT (Ghaziabad)

MDI (Gurgaon)

FMS (New Delhi)

IIFT (New Delhi)

IMI (New Delhi)

DMS, IIT Kanpur (Kanpur)

International Management Institute,Delhi

Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur

Institute Of Management Studies,Noida

Indian Institute Of Technology,Kanpur

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi

Jaipuria Institute Of Management Lucknow,Lucknow

Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi

NIILM centre For Management studies,Delhi

IILM Institute For Higher Education,Delhi

Gain Jyoti Institute Of Management And Technology,Chandigarh

Apeejay School Of management,Delhi

all the best....
19th August 2012, 11:34 AM
i am sure

MBA colleges in North India

IIM-Lucknow

Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi)

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade(IIFT)

MDI- Gurgaon

Department of Management Studies (DMS) - IIT Delhi

International Management Institute(IMI)

University Business School,Panjab University

Indian Institute of Rural Management (IIRM)

Institute of Management Studies (IMS) - Noida

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IIT-D)
20th August 2012, 09:45 AM
Mr. Avinash singh

Top 10 MBA Colleges in North India
• IMI (New Delhi)
• IMS (Noida)
• IIM-L (Lucknow)
• IMT (Ghaziabad)
• MDI (Gurgaon)
• FMS (New Delhi)
• IIFT (New Delhi)
20th August 2012, 04:58 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

List of MBA colleges in North India-
IIM-Lucknow Lucknow

Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi) Delhi/NCR

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade(IIFT) Delhi/NCR

MDI- Gurgaon Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR

Department of Management Studies (DMS) - IIT Delhi Delhi/NCR

International Management Institute(IMI) Delhi/NCR

University Business School,Panjab University Chandigarh

Indian Institute of Rural Management (IIRM) Jaipur

Institute of Management Studies (IMS) - Noida Noida - Delhi/NCR

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IIT-D) Delhi/NCR
20th August 2012, 06:08 PM
EALPExpert

::: MBA in North India :::

For admission in MBA program, required educational qualifications are you must completed the any graduation with minimum 45% of marks and also you must write and qualify the entrance exam conducted by the corresponding university,

List Of Entrance Exams :
  1. CAT,
  2. MAT,
  3. XAT,
  4. Other State MBA Entrance Exams.
Top 10 MBA Colleges in North India :
  1. DMS, IIT Delhi (New Delhi)
  2. IMI (New Delhi)
  3. DMS, IIT Kanpur (Kanpur)
  4. DMS, IIT Roorkee (Roorkee)
  5. IMS (Noida)
  6. IIM-L (Lucknow)
  7. IMT (Ghaziabad)
  8. MDI (Gurgaon)
  9. FMS (New Delhi)
  10. IIFT (New Delhi)
24th August 2012, 10:31 AM
guri kaur

hi...!!!

-->To get an admission in MBA you can give the following exams :-

* CAT

* MAT

* GMAT etc.

TOP MBA COLLEGES:-

MDI – Management Development Institute
SIBM – Symbiosis Institute of Business Management
TAPMI – T.A. Pai Management Institute
JBIMS – Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies
MICA – Mudra Institute of Communications, Ahmedabad
IIPM – Indian Institute of Planning and Management
SIMSR – KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies and Research
IIFT – Indian Institute of Foreign Trad
Loyola Institute of Business Administration(LIBA) Chennai
ITM Chennai

-->The recommended books are:-

* Arjun Sharma

* Abhijit Guha

* Nishit Sinha

-->Books for Di :-Nishit Sinha 's Di LR book By Pearson

-->Quantitaive Aptitude for MBA Entrance Exams By Guha Abhijit

-->For VERBAL REASONING
:-R S Aggarwal

BOOKS FOR VERBAL ABILITY

Student's companion By Wilfred D.Best

English Plus I.C.S.E For Class 10 By Xavier Pinto

Wren and Martin English Grammar

Word power made easy by NORMAN LEWIS

30 Days to a more powerful vocabulary by welfred Funk and Norman Lewis

Business english and communication by clark

A communicative grammar of english by geoffray leach

English Proficiency IMS india

Verbal Ability by Arjun Sharma

All the best ...go ahead and work hard...

Guri Kaur
13th January 2013, 11:11 AM
mxsiva4u

List of Top MBA colleges in North India

IMS (Noida)

IIM-L (Lucknow)

IMT (Ghaziabad)

MDI (Gurgaon)

FMS (New Delhi)

IIFT (New Delhi)

IMI (New Delhi)

DMS, IIT Kanpur (Kanpur)

15th January 2013, 08:50 PM
denwer1

MBA COLLEGES IN NORTH INDIA:

1.IIM-Lucknow,Lucknow

2.Faculty Of Management Studies,Delhi

3.Indian Institute Of Foreign Trade,Delhi

4.MDI-Gurgaon

5.International Management Institute,Delhi

6.Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur

7.Institute Of Management Studies,Noida

8.Indian Institute Of Technology,Kanpur

9.Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi

10.Jaipuria Institute Of Management Lucknow,Lucknow

11.Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi

12.NIILM centre For Management studies,Delhi

13.IILM Institute For Higher Education,Delhi

14.Gain Jyoti Institute Of Management And Technology,Chandigarh

15.Apeejay School Of management,Delhi

17th January 2013, 12:26 PM
MAKES 25

Talking Re: List of MBA colleges in North India?

DEAR FRIEND,

M.B.A IS VERY POPULAR COURSE AND BRIGHTER IN INDIA ALSO.
M.B.A STANDS FOR MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION.
AFTER COMPLETING B.B.A , B.C.A , B.COM. YOU CAN JOIN M.B.A.
M.B.A IS GENRALLY M.B.A IS 2YEARS OF THE COURSE.
I HAVE GIVEN LIST OF M.B.A COLLEGES IN NORTH INDIA :-

I. INDIAN INSTITUTE OF FOREIGN TRADE.

II. I.M.I DELHI.

III. I.I.T KANPUR.

IV. LALBHADUR SHSTRI INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT.

V. I.I.T DELHI. ETC.

with best wishes oe Makes 25.
17th January 2013, 08:08 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: List of MBA colleges in North India?

Hello Friend ,

TOP MBA COLLEGES IN NORTH INDIA ARE AS FOLLOWS :-

Faculty Of Management Studies,Delhi

Indian Institute Of Foreign Trade,Delhi

MDI-Gurgaon

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi.

Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi.

Apeejay School Of management,Delhi

Indian Institute Of Foreign Trade,Delhi

University Business School,Panjab University ,Chandigarh.

Institute of Management Studies (IMS) - Noida.

NIILM centre For Management studies,Delhi.

GOOD LUCK ..
18th January 2013, 08:47 PM
nikhinaya

List of MBA colleges in North India-
1.Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur

2.Institute Of Management Studies,Noida

3.Indian Institute Of Technology,Kanpur

4.Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi

5.Jaipuria Institute Of Management Lucknow,Lucknow

6.Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi

7.NIILM centre For Management studies,Delhi

8.IILM Institute For Higher Education,Delhi

9.Gain Jyoti Institute Of Management And Technology,Chandigarh

10.Apeejay School Of management,Delhi
29th April 2013, 07:14 AM
Ankur.Sunny

~>> Top MBA Colleges in North India :

* FMS Delhi - Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi

* IIM - Lucknow

* MDI Gurgaon

* Department of Management Studies (DMS) - IIT Delhi

* Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), Delhi

* Birla Institute of Management Technology, Noida

* International Management Institute (IMI), Delhi

* University Business School, Punjab University

* ITS Institute of Management, Noida

* Indian Institute of Rural Management (IIRM), Jaipur
2nd May 2013, 05:23 PM
luckyss

hello sir........

---------------------------------------

1.University Business School,Panjab University Chandigarh
2.Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management
3.Institute of Management Studies
4.Jamia Millia Islamia University Delhi/NCR
5.Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi) Delhi/NCR
6.Gian Jyoti Institute of Management And Technology Chandigarh
7.Jaipuria Institute of Management Lucknow Lucknow
8.Institute Of Management Studies,Noida
9.MDI-Gurgaon
10.International Management Institute,Delhi
11.Indian Institute Of Technology,Kanpur
12.Apeejay School Of management,Delhi
13.iniilm centre For Management studies,Delhi
14.indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur
15.IIM-lucknow
16.indian institute of foreign trade
17.AMITY BUSINESS SCHOOL, NOIDA
18.iilm Institute For Higher Education,Delhi
19.DMS, IIT Roorkee (Roorkee).
20.DMS, IIT Delhi (New Delhi)
28th August 2014, 08:23 AM
aparnatiwari221

Here is the list of some top MBA colleges like

1. Apeejay School Of Management
2. Asia Pacific Institute Of Management
3. Centre For Management Development
4. Cosmic Business School
5. University of Petroleum and Energy Studies(UPES)
6. Department Of Management Studies
7. Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR)

But UPES is award winning university and recognized by UGC. It offers 77 specialized programs in core sector. Visit UPES website for more info.
18th November 2014, 07:11 PM
piushagarwal42

Here is the list of colleges which provide MBA programmes:

1. Management Development Institute, Gurgaon
2. Department of Management Studies , IIT Delhi
3. Lovely Institute of Management
4. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak
5. Doon Business School
6. BML Munjal University (BMU)

As per your requirement I would like to recommend BMU University, I heard about it from one of my best friends that they offer a 2 year full time MBA programme in finance, marketing, HR, operations and strategy. The eligibility requirement is minimum 50% in Bachelor’s Degree and the candidate should have appeared in any one of the national entrance exams such as CAT, MAT, XAT, GMAT, CMAT or ATMA. For fees and course details visit BML Munjal University (BMU) website.
16th November 2015, 12:34 AM
kaminipathi

List of MBA colleges in North India?
---------------------------------------

--motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology
--Panjab University
--Jaipuria Institute Of Management
--Faculty Of Management
--Jamia Millia Islamia University
--international management institute
--Indian Institute of Technology
--Apeejay School of Management
--international management institute
--Indian Institute of Technology
18th November 2015, 04:07 PM
AbhinavSinha1

Hi few good colleges in North India are: Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management (LBSIM) Delhi/NCR

Jaipuria Institute of Management Lucknow Lucknow

Jamia Millia Islamia University Delhi/NCR

NIILM Centre for Management Studies Delhi/NCR

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun

Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology (MNNIT-A) Allahabad

IILM Institute for Higher Education Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR

Gian Jyoti Institute of Management And Technology Chandigarh

All are good and quite popular for MBA. For Core domain MBA programs UPES is the best bet among these.
15th February 2019, 09:21 PM
bapi727

---------------------------------

1-Indian Institute of Rural Management,jaipur
2-Gian Jyoti Institute of Management And Technology Chandigarh
3-mdi, gurgaon
4-apeejay school of management
5-jamia millia islamia university, delhi
6-Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi
7-Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology
8-faculty of management studies. new delhi
9-university business school, punjab university
24th May 2019, 10:05 AM
lima264

---------------------------------------------
1>University Business School,Panjab University Chandigarh
2>Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur
3>indian institute of rural management
4>Apeejay School of Management Delhi/NCR
5>Indian Institute Of Rural Management,Jaipur
6>jaipuria Institute of Management Lucknow Lucknow
7>Jamia Millia Islamia University,Delhi
8>Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute Of Management,Delhi
9>Gain Jyoti Institute Of Management And Technology,Chandigarh
10>Department of Management Studies