26th February 2012, 04:33 PM
ra_skumar

Would I be consider under Tamil Nadu state quota in engineering/medical entrance exam? I belong to Tamil Nadu but I am studying(In 10th std) in Noida due to my father's job

Dear Sir,
I am studying 10th std in Noida as my father is working in Noida. My native place is Madurai & due to my father's job, I am studying in Noida till now. If I continue to study +2 in Noida, will I get equal chance like students studying in Tamil Nadu to study Engg/Medical colleges or is there any quota system for students like me or I should Join & complete +2 from Tamil Nadu schools to compete like other students of Tamil Nadu.
Kindly advise me.

Thanking you,
Balaji

Related Questions:
  1. Will I be considered a native of Tamil Nadu if I pass 12th from Noida while I am born in Madurai?
  2. Is a candidate passed 10th from abroad and 12th from Tamil Nadu, eligible for NRI quota? What's the eligibility criteria for Tamil nadu engineering college counselling?
  3. How many preceding years a person has to study in Tamil Nadu to qualify for their Engineering Couselling conducted by Anna university? What is the criteria for Mahraastra engineering entrance exam?
  4. What are the colleges in Coimbatore offering M.Tech IT
  5. List of the best colleges in Chennai for B.Com?
  6. List of Architecture colleges which are AICTE approved?
  7. List of State Ministers and Governors of Tamil Nadu -- [Most Discussed]
  8. Which is the best college to study M.E in Tamilnadu?
  9. Is my daughter eligible to apply for tamil nadu engineering entrance exam? She was born in Chennai and both parents were born in Chennai. Currently she is studying in 12th(CBSE) in noida
  10. Am I eligible for government jobs in Tamil Nadu? I completed my 10th, diploma(With ECE stream) and DOA from Tamil Nadu. I have done my B.Com(CA) from Tamil Nadu Open university. Would my B.Com degree be considered by Tamil Nadu government?