14th March 2011, 07:01 PM
suchithra m

Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score?

please specify the engineering colleges for mtech admission without gate score?when will these colleges starts their procedure?

15th March 2011, 10:53 AM
rks@estate

Default Re: Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score?

Hello Dear,

Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score are as follows: -

1. Rungta college of Engineering & Technology, Chhattisgarh

2. P.S.G. College of Technology, Madhay Pradesh

3. Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore

4. Sri Ramakrishna Engineering college

5. Kumaraguru College of Technology

....... etc..........

Good Luck
15th March 2011, 02:07 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Lightbulb Re: Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score?

Dear friend ,

The Colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score are-

1.All IIT's

2.BITS, Pilani

3.IT-BHU, Varanasi

4.College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy

5.Jadavpur University, Faculty of Engg & Tech, Calcutta

6.Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

7.National Institute of Technology, Warangal

8.BIT Mesra, Ranchi

9.National Institute of Technology, Trichy

10.Delhi College of Engineering, New Delhi, India

Best wishes...........
15th March 2011, 02:23 PM
noddy11

Thumbs up Re: Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score?

•VIT University, Vellore, Tamil Nadu – 632 014 ( www.vit.ac.in; ph: 0416 4207070): M.Tech. computer science and engineering. Selection in through VIT Masters Entrance Exam and interview.

•Bharath University, Chennai ( www.bharthuniv.ac.in): M.Tech.

•School of Computing, SASTRA University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu – 613 402 ( www.sastra.edu; 04362 264104 to 264108): M.Tech.

•SRM University, Kattankulathur, Kancheepuram distict ( www.srmuniv.ac.in; 044 43969999): M.Tech.

•Kalasalingam University, Anand Nagar, Krishnankoil, Virudhunagar district – 626 190 ( www.kalasalingam.ac.in; 04563 289042-44): M.Tech.

•Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Hindustan University, Chennai – 600016 ( www.hindustanuniv.com; 044 22342155): ME.

•VMKV Engineering College, Vinayaka Missions University, Salem – 636 308 ( www.vmkec.ac.in; 0427 2917360): ME. Selection is based on a national-level entrance test.

•Aarupadiveedu Institute of Technology, Vinayaka Missions University, Kilpauk, Chennai – 600 010 ( www.avit.ac.in; 044 28364700): ME.

•Gitam University, Visakhapatnam – 530 045 ( www.gitam.edu; 0891- 2840525) M.Tech. Selection is based on an entrance test.

•Saveetha University, Chennai – 77 ( www.saveetha.com; 044- 26801050): ME.

•Thapar University, Patiala – 147 004 ( www.thapar.edu; 0175 641 9164): ME. For applicants without GATE score, an entrance test will be held.

•Periyar Maniammai University, Vallam, Thanjavur – 613403 ( www.pmu.edu): ME. Selection is based on an entrance test.

•Amrita School of Engineering under Amrita Vishwa Vidya Peetham University, Ettimadai, Coimbatore – 641 105 ( www.amrita.edu): M.Tech. computer vision and image processing course. Entry qualification is BE or B.Tech. in computer science and engineering, information technology, electrical and electronics engineering, electronics and communication Engineering and so on with at least 60 per cent marks. Admission is based on academic merit and interview. Applicants with GATE scores will be given preference. Admission notification can be expected in April.
Private colleges

•Noorul Islam College of Engineering, Kumaracoil, Thuckalay, Kanyakumari district – 629 180 ( www.niceindia.com; 04651 250 566): ME.

•B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Engineering College, Vandalur, Chennai – 600048. ( www.crescentcollege.org; 044 22751347): ME.

•SSN College of Engineering, Kalavakkam – 603 110 ( www.ssn.edu.in; 044 24982656): ME.

•Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering, Pennalur, Sriperumbadur – 602105 ( www.svce.ac.in; 044- 24470688): ME.

•PSG College of Technology, Peelumedu, Coimbatore – 641 004 ( www.psgtech.edu; 0422 2572177): ME.

•The Pondicherry University, Puducherry ( www.pondiuniv.org): M.Tech. Selection is based on an entrance test.
Other options

Meritorious graduates in the discipline can opt for M.Tech. in computer and information science, information technology, VLSI and so on.

The Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi – 682 022 ( www.cusat.nic.in), conducts M.Tech. courses in computer and information science and software engineering. Those with first-class engineering degrees in computer science or information technology may apply. Selection is based on GATE scores. If those with the scores turn up, others will be considered.

Amrita School of Engineering, Amritapuri Campus, Klappana, Kollam, conducts an M.Tech. VLSI (Very Large Scale Integration) course. Those with BE or B.Tech. in computer science and engineering with 60 per cent marks may apply.

16th March 2011, 11:55 AM

i have 24/100 in gate in cs in general category.my btech score is 71%.will i get mtech admission in deemed universities like amrita
17th March 2011, 10:18 PM

what @!bits pillani
when its form come
18th March 2011, 12:32 PM

list of mtech colleges in computer science in kerala?
18th March 2011, 12:35 PM
suchithra m

list of mtech colleges in kerala for computer science?
22nd March 2011, 12:23 PM

i have 13 marks in GATE and i hv 57 % aggregate in my degree of mechanical engg. Can i get admission for Mtech in any college
22nd March 2011, 04:03 PM

i want to knw abt such colleges in Gujarat
27th March 2011, 07:56 PM

Please may i know mtech colleges in pune to get admission as nongate,when coleges starts their procedure.
31st March 2011, 06:47 PM

i hv scored 20 mrks in GATE (biotechnology) cut off was 41....can i get any govt. or any private collage fr m.tech.
i want to know ..about the xams conducted by other private and govt. university fr m.tech in biotechnology..
31st March 2011, 08:41 PM

Hai friends.......
I got 351 in gate 2011 in EC..can i get good colleges?
9th April 2011, 11:11 AM

i want to know m.tech colleges for electronics & communication without gate score ...........
13th April 2011, 10:03 AM

i my gate scored is 083, i can apply for m.tech admission.
15th April 2011, 02:47 PM

i scored 19.33 marks in GATE 2011 mechanical and score is 195 can i get any goverment college i didn't qualified this year .please if anybody knows answer me at [email protected]
16th April 2011, 04:17 PM
vijaybhattoo07

colleges for NON GATE students.
click on this link............

http://www.inspirenignite.com/mtech-admission-without-gate-or-non-gate-points-that-will-help-you/
18th April 2011, 01:59 PM

I want to know the m.tech college in NCR. i didn't qualified gate. Can i take admission in m.tech.
20th April 2011, 01:19 PM

i didn't qualified gate.Can i take admission in m.tech with a low fees
22nd April 2011, 11:15 AM

my gate score is 15.33 and degree %age is 76%. can i get admission in any engg college at delhi
25th April 2011, 12:25 AM

my gate score is 16 and degree is at 66%. kindly suggest me the college for m.tech admission at a good college at [email protected]. pls inform me
26th April 2011, 12:26 PM

my scoe was 77 can i get admission for b.tech in gitam
27th April 2011, 03:04 PM

Is M.Sc with applied electronics is eligible to apply for the M.Tech in embedded system course?
30th April 2011, 01:46 AM

hi my gate mark is 13 & gate score is 135 in mechanical discipline so can i get admission in any college..
give me coleege name & details of admission procedure???
30th April 2011, 08:41 PM
kanchanyadav

List of Engineering colleges for M.Tech/M.E admission without GATE score:

• Bharath University, Chennai

• SRM University, Kattankulathur

• School of Computing, SASTRA University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

• Saveetha University, Chennai

• VIT University, Vellore

• Kalasalingam University

• Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Hindustan University, Chennai

• VMKV Engineering College, Vinayaka Missions University, Salem

• Aarupadiveedu Institute of Technology, Vinayaka Missions University, Kilpauk, Chennai

• Gitam University, Visakhapatnam

• Periyar Maniammai University, Vallam, Thanjavur

• Thapar University, Patiala

• BIT Mesra, Ranchi
1st May 2011, 12:00 AM
Mayank Shekhar

Some of the colleges are as follows:-

1.All IIT's
2.BITS, Pilani
3.IT-BHU, Varanasi
8.BIT Mesra, Ranchi.

1st May 2011, 08:45 AM
Taurus47

Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score
Engineering colleges for M.Tech admission without GATE score are as follows: -1. Rungta college of Engineering & Technology, Chhattisgarh
Securing admission for the Computer Science stream should not be a problem. This is especially since you do have work experience in the same field. You will however need to appear for entrance exams like GATE. Make sure that you score high so as to get preference. There are some institutes offering courses in Bangalore. These include B. M. Sreenivasaiah College of Engineering, Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology,Ramiah College Of Engineering etc. Since you are a working professional you must consider the option of doing distance education or part time course. You can consider pursuing the course in Karnataka State Open University. You must visit the sites of these institute to collect more information in this area.

13th May 2011, 11:47 AM

engineering colleges for M.TECH without gate score?
if available then suggest collges in puna
23rd May 2011, 12:02 PM

me with gate mark as 17, and agg% of 75.23% in applied electronics and instrumentation stream. can i get a admission in any college in kerala for m tech?
25th May 2011, 12:28 PM
coolnabeel

i want to know m.tech colleges for electronics & communication without gate score ...........
hii, surely you can get in good colleges, there are many colleges in vtu like SJCE,NIE,MSRIT,DAYANAND SAGAR,..... for that colleges you need to write the pgcet, after qualifying there you can attend counselling hopefully, you will get in good colleges with placements.
27th May 2011, 05:59 PM
Tapan Shah

Originally Posted by suchithra m View Post
please specify the engineering colleges for mtech admission without gate score?when will these colleges starts their procedure?
any m tec corrosponding colleges without get score??
29th May 2011, 05:11 PM
lucky012358

aggregate percentage : 76
GATE disqualified.
any suggestion for m.tech from good college.
29th May 2011, 05:18 PM
lucky012358

aggregate percentage : 76
GATE disqualified.
any suggestion for m.tech from good college.
19th June 2011, 12:46 AM

I scored 38 marks in pondy university for m.tech ( network & internet engg ) entrance exam.category obc....is it possible to get seat ?
30th June 2011, 11:40 PM
MonuRai

The best colleges for M.Tech admission are as follows:-

Every IIT's
BITS, Pilani
IT-BHU, Varanasi
College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy
Jadavpur University, Faculty of Engg & Tech, Calcutta
Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad.

11th July 2011, 10:03 PM

Please suggest me the best engineering colleges for mtech in structural engg(civil) without gate score, in Karnataka..my aggregate is 70%..
13th July 2011, 01:05 AM
ammunation

1.All IIT's

2.BITS, Pilani

3.IT-BHU, Varanasi

8.BIT Mesra, Ranchi

13th August 2011, 09:45 AM

Pls suggest me college for M.Tech in bioinformatics without gate.
13th August 2011, 03:16 PM
aisham

Since you have not told the details of your specialization so it very difficult to tell the whicone.
You visit this site and find your querywww.iitb.ac.in www.inspirenignite.com
13th August 2011, 11:18 PM

Colleges for M.Tech without GATE score are as follows: -

1. Annamalai University

2. Maharishi Dayananad University

3. Patna University

4. Madras University

5. Bangalore University

Best of Luck
14th August 2011, 09:36 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

14th August 2011, 10:44 AM
ammajii

13th October 2011, 03:50 PM
dimple.simple

Dear friend ,

1.All IIT's

2.BITS, Pilani

3.IT-BHU, Varanasi

8.BIT Mesra, Ranchi

Best wishes...........
13th October 2011, 04:01 PM
dimple.simple

Dear friend ,

1.All IIT's

2.BITS, Pilani

3.IT-BHU, Varanasi

8.BIT Mesra, Ranchi

Best wishes...........
14th October 2011, 01:10 PM
kinika

1. P.S.G. College of Technology, Madhay Pradesh

2 Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore

3 Sri Ramakrishna Engineering college

4- Kumaraguru College of Technolo
5-.College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy

6Jadavpur University, Faculty of Engg & Tech, Calcutta

7-Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

8-National Institute of Technology, Warangal

9.BIT Mesra, Ranchi

10.National Institute of Technology, Trichy
6th December 2011, 10:39 PM

My GATE SCORE=249 and marks=(18.67/100) and My B.E percentage is 67.86%.
can i get admission for m.tech....with gate our without gate........and in maharashtra.
19th January 2012, 11:36 AM

my b tech percentage is 76..i have not applied for gate 2012...how can i get admission for m tech this year...can anyone suggest good colleges in tamilnadu where i can get admission without gate score...
26th January 2012, 07:48 PM

engineering colleges in kerala which offer m-tech admission for mechanical engineering with non gate stream and if so when will admission starts
27th January 2012, 03:21 AM
Bishwajit Giri

friend,beside the GATE score,many university/colleges takes non-GATE examination to take admission student for M.Tech Program.The college list is as bellow:-

1.West Bengal University of Technology;CSE(18).

2.Govt.Engg.College,Kalyani;CSE(18).

Ghosh Para ;Kalyani, West Bengal

Phone:033 25826680

3:Jadavpur University;CSE(22)
Main Campus,188, Raja Subodh Chandra Mullick Road, Jadavpur, Kolkata

4.Institute of Engg. & Management;CSE(18)

120 SDF Building, Saltlake Electronics Complex
Ph:033 23572995

5.Netaji Subhas Engg. College;CSE(18).

Techno City, Panchpota, Garia, Techno City
Ph:033 24363333

6.JIS College of Engg.; CSE(18).

Phone:033-2582 2137.

7.Heritage Institute of Technology;CSE(18).

Mundapara, Kolkata, West Bengal
Ph:033 24430456

8.Narula Institute of Technology;CSE(18).

81, Nilgunge Road, Agarpara, Kolkata 700109

9.Haldia Institute of Technology;CSE(18)

54, Harish Mukherjee Road, 2nd Floor
Kolkata, West Bengal 700025

Phone;09051568347

10Guru Nanak Institute of Technology

157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati
Ph:033 25637957

11:Techno India College of Technology

EM Block, Sector V, Kolkata, West Bengal

12:Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology(MSIT)

Techno Complex, Madurdaha, Beside NRI Complex, Uchhepota
Kolkata, West Bengal 700150
Ph:033 24431032

13:ST.Thomas' College of Engineering and Technology

Alipore, Kolkata, West Bengal
Ph:033 24481081

22nd February 2012, 07:32 PM

i have 20.33/100 in gate(2011) in cs in O.B.C category.my btech score is 62% till 3rd yr . i am final year student. will i get m.tech admission in deemed universities like
NIT kurukshetra... plz tell me...

thnx in advnc....