7th February 2014, 07:36 PM

What should I study in Abroad to become a Space Scientist?

Hai Sir/madam, I am doing my 12th presently.I always like to study about the planets,stars and the universe.I want to study in abroad .So,what must I study and where must I study to become a space scientist.I heard that I must specialize in physics and maths.So,what is the course i must opt for after my 12th..Pls guide me..

4th March 2014, 08:42 AM

Default Re: What should I study in Abroad to become a Space Scientist?

It is good to see you having a fixed ambition and goal in life. Being a space scientist is not an easy task. It is place which is fit for the best. There is no place even for the average ones. Hence you need to study hard and be practically sound. There are various courses after which you can become space scientist and work in the most reputed space research center - NASA.

The courses are :-
- Physics and Mathematics (in graduation level)
- Astrophysics (in postgraduation level)
- Astronomy (in postgraduation level)
You can also do Aeronautical or Aerospace engineering from IIST and then go to NASA directly after some years of service in ISRO. For IIST, you need to prepare and qualify in ISAT entrance exam.