GATE Computer Science Papers

From the year 2009 the Information Technology paper has been combined with the Computer science paper. So now there is no separate GATE paper for IT. The name of the paper is now Computer Science and Information Technology (CS).

The GATE CS exam is a single paper of time duration of 3 hours and carries a total of 150 marks. There are 60 questions in the paper. The questions are all multiple choice questions. There are four options with each question. Out of these four only one is correct. Answers are to be marked on the Optical Response Sheet (ORS), by darkening the correct circle. Multiple answers are treated as wrong answers. There is a negative marking for incorrect answers. The marks of the question are not fixed so the negative marking also differs according to the question.

Candidates who qualify re eligible for an all India rank and their percentile score will be given. Candidates whose score is below 70 percentile will not be eligible for score card.

The score of the exam is valid for two years. If you are not satisfied with your previous score you can use your new score, if it is better to get admission.

From the year 2010 the exam is held online also.

Download GATE Computer Science Papers:

For more information on GATE Computer Science Papers, enter your email address:

626 Responses to “GATE Computer Science Papers”

Pages: [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 626
    suhasini mohapatra:

i want last 10 year question paper of computer science
    send e plz

2. 625
    Kishore:

Pls send me previous 10yrs computer sci. Gate papers. Goingahead04@gmail.com thank u.

3. 624
    HEMKANT PATIL:

please, send me previous 10 Years papers Of GATE Exam with solutions of computer science & Information Technology.

4. 623
    siddharth soni:

plz send me previous 5 year paper with solved solutions of computer science and engineering.
    thanku sir.

5. 622
    rashmi:

Sir, pls send me previous year gate question paper with solution for the computer science

6. 621
    kerthi:

sir, iam keerthi, plz send me previous 5 year paper with solved solutions of computer science and engineering.
    thanku sir.

7. 620
    Nasir ajaz:

plzz send me previous 10 year paper of gate(computer science) wid solution
    Plz…….mail 2 my idddd nasirajaz121@gmail.com

8. 619
    Prince:

Sir, pls send me previous year gate question paper with soln for the computer science.

9. 618
    sangeetha:

i am sangeetha……
    i want past 5years gate questions with answers……
    plz mail to my id….

10. 617
    srinivas:

I need previous 5year GATE computer science question papers. And give me some more information about GATE computer science. and i kindly request u, please tell me some more information about GATE & how to do…?

11. 616
    saurabh:

please send me gate previous papers with solutions of computer science engineering(papers from 2005 to 2010).

12. 615
    Sanooja:

Will u pls send me the model question paper for computer science and 5 year previous questions and it solutions

13. 614
    anil:

i am cse student.please send me previous 5yr’s solved queston papers to my mail…

14. 613
    BRAJESH:

send me gate previous papers with solutions of computer science engineering(papers from 1991 to 2011)

15. 612
    nisha:

kindly send me the solution of all the previous gate exams

16. 611
    sravanthi:

send me gate previous papers with solutions of computer science engineering(papers from 1991 to 2010)

17. 610
    sravanthi:

send me gate previous papers with solutions of computer science engineering(gate papers from 1991 to 2010)

18. 609
    Jayashree:

sir i need last 10 year question papers with solutions… plz send it to my email id….

19. 608
    Bindu:

i am cse student.please send me previous 10yr’s solved queston papers to my mail…

20. 607
    keerthi:

will u plz send me a model paper of 2012 gate paper. i ‘m unable to download.

21. 606
    g.v.rakhesh:

i am a student of computer science,please send me 10 previious model papers

22. 605
    g.v.rakhesh:

i am aa student of information technology,please send me 10 previious model papers

23. 604
    pankaj:

iwant some question paper of c s and information tech

24. 603
    pooja pandey:

i am an CSE student, sir please send me previous 5 yers solved gate question papers…….

25. 602
    A.Chandra leka:

Respected sir/madam,

I am computer science student. Please send me previous 10 year solved gate question papers to my mail please.

26. 601
    menka gaur:

I need last 10 years solved papers for computer science branch.

27. 600
    v.kiran madhuri:

I need previous 5year GATE computer science question papers. And give me some more information about GATE computer science. and i kindly request u, please tell me some more information about GATE & how to do…?

28. 599
    punam:

i am an computer science student. Please send me previous 5 year solved gate question papers to my mail. plz

29. 598
    jitendra kumar gora:

hello, i am an computer science student. Please send me previous 5 year solved gate question papers to my mail.

30. 597
    Rishav kumar:

I had fill up the GATE 2012 form in cs and it.
    please give me free ebook and ten years question and with solution to study in my email-rishavnalanda@gmail.com

31. 596
    Praveesh:

is scientific calculator allowed inside the gate exam hall

32. 595
    charu:

hello, i am an computer science student. Please send me previous 5 year solved gate question papers to my mail.

33. 594
    prathyusha:

pls send me previous 5 year solved gate question papers to my mail.

34. 593
    hemant sawle:

i am student information technology,please send me previous 10 year solve paper and sample paper of 2012 gate exam.

35. 592
    AnjAneyulu:

Can pls share the previous GATE CSE papers with answers.

36. 591
    sandip:

how i can implement full adder into a full substractor.

37. 590
    priyashree H C:

i am computer science student tell me, how to prepare the exam . and please send me previous 10 years solved GATE computer science papers.

38. 589
    anand kumar:

hello sir please tell me about pattern of gate for computer science

39. 588
    sanchayita sinha:

please send me solutions for last 25 yrs GATE computer science papers

40. 587
    sanchayita sinha:

please send me last 25 yrs or 10 yrs GATE computer science papers.

41. 586
    sangeetha dn:

plz send me previous 5yrs question papers with solved answers for computer science

42. 585
    Nayan:

sir ,I am a computer sc. student,kindly tell me how to prepare for GATE and please send me previous years question paper

43. 584
    shampa pal:

i am computer science student tell me, how to prepare the exam . and please send me previous 10 years solved GATE computer science papers.

44. 583
    swati:

sir please send me previous 5 years question paper with solution of computer science

45. 582
    palanivel:

i m a cse final year student and you are requested to please send the last ten years gate papers with solutions for cse to my Email id.I shall be very thankful to you sir. palani.cse.be@gmail.com

46. 581
    SANGRAM:

Sir… PLZ send me some solved question papers of GATE exam for cs….

47. 580
    suraiya:

sir.
    plz send me previous 6 years question paper of gate exam of computer science with answer..
    Thank you…

48. 579
    nikky:

sir i want last 10 years CSE gate exam papers ….PLZ send it sir..

49. 578
    Humera Aqeel:

i want to know dat which books should be referred for preparing gate exam in computer science

50. 577
    PRIYA:

Hello!
    Will u plz provide me the previous 10 years solved question paper foe GATE CS branch ?

51. 576
    abhinav dixit:

i want to get cse exam gate papers with solution
    can u send me these solved papers it is very urgent

52. 575
    kiruthiga:

sir plz send me previous 10 year gate question paper with solved answer of computer science

53. 574
    gimy:

sir plz send me previous 5 years question paper with solution of computer science

54. 573
    Omprakash Ray:

i kindly request you to send previous 5 year question paper with answer for computer science mtech.i am a mca student.
    thanks for your kind consideration

55. 572
    eshban:

sir plz send me previous 5 years question paper with solution of computer science

56. 571
    NAINA:

PLZ SEND LAST 8 YEAR QUESTION PAPER OF GATE COMPUTER SCIENCE WITH SOLUTION.

57. 570
    bhavika sisodia:

hello, sir plz send me 10 years sloved paper of GATE CSE exam on my email address

58. 569
    sophia:

please sir i want previous year 5 question papers.i am computer science department .final year.please sent question papers to mail.plz…………………….

59. 568
    Natesh:

Sir i need some practice paper on computer science , please send some practice paper:)

60. 567
    renu:

hello sir how can i get sample paper for gate exam plzz send me rply

61. 566
    venky:

plz send previous 5 year papers of gate cse with solutions

62. 565
    purvi aghara:

hello sir,i need a solved gate exam paper for computer science of last 10 years plz dend me on my email id.

63. 564
    Anjli sharma:

plz send pevious 10 year papers of gate CSE with solutions

64. 563
    Anjli sharma:

please send me previous 10 year question paper with solutions

65. 562
    rakesh:

i want gate last 10 years cse papers

66. 561
    Sumantra:

Sir, I completed my BCA as a fresher of 2011 with 54.33% marks from IGNOU. Right now i am parsuing MCA. And also i am interested to do M.tech. Should I be eligible for GATE exam for CS???

67. 560
    gokul:

chapter 6 spreadsheet quiestion

68. 559
    madhuka:

please send last 7 years computer science question papers with solution

69. 558
    kambulesi:

Sir.
    I am a student in Malawi Doing Diploma in computer science and information systems.Is it possible to do bachelor degree for this course at your institution?

70. 557
    Mahesh Babu:

Sir, I completed my MCA as a fresher of 2011, right now i am searching for a job in an IT sector. And also i am interested to do M.tech. Please suggest me the valuable advice for my career on which side i hav to go. Either in Job search or for M.tech coaching. Plz help me sir.

71. 556
    Suhasini:

I have completed M.C.A.now i am doing IT JOB.in the future i want to settle in Teaching field.As i have already completed M.C.A which is preferable to do P.HD OR M.tech.Please advice and accordingly i will prepare for entrance.

72. 555
    Prashant:

Sir, now im in first year of BCA..after completing this course can i Attend GATE test in Computer science..?

73. 554
    rocky:

hi frnds pls send me gate previous exmntion papers(cse branch)

74. 553
    rakesh:

hello please send last 7 years computer science question papers with solution

75. 552
    Nimble:

best coaching center in jalandhar(PUNJAB) for
    competitive exam like (GATE,UGC-NET,BANK CLERICAL/PO)

76. 551
    dimpalsingh:

sir, plz provide me last year Cs paper of gate exam

77. 550
    siva nageswarao punnavalli:

hello please send last 7 years computer science question papers with solutions

78. 549
    keerthid:

am a CSE student….PLEASE SEND GATE MATERIALS SUBJECT WISE SIR n last year papers tooooooo

79. 548
    tuli:

hello…please send last 10 years GATE CSE previous papers with solutions to my mail

80. 547
    anitha:

please send last 10 years GATE CSE previous papers with solutions to my mail
    ani_508@yahoo.com

81. 546
    VINAYKUMAR MUTYALA:

SIR PLEASE SEND GATE MATERIALS SUBJECT WISE SIRRRRRRRRRRRR TO 08L21A0581@GMAIL.COM

82. 545
    karthikeyan:

i have applied for gate and i am in need of past years question papers for b.tech(it) so help me to my mail to let go with that

83. 544
    delphin:

Please send last 5 years GATE computer science and engineering to mail ID.

84. 543
    GAJANAN:

please send me last 15 years GATE CSE question papers.
    If anybody saw this n he is having papers, then pls mail me…

thank you in advance.

85. 542
    rishav kumar:

my email–rishavnalanda@gmai.com

86. 541
    Shruthi:

shruthinifty@gmail.com

87. 540
    Shruthi:

shruthinifty@gmail.com

88. 539
    sagar:

please send last 10 years GATE CSE previous papers with solutions to my mail id(krishnasagar543@rediffmail.com)

89. 538
    megha chachan:

Hi sir,
    i am a student of B.tech 3rd year. sir i want last 15 years solved Gate papers for computer science & information Technology stream please send me these papers as soon as possible

90. 537
    suvarna:

when will be the last date for application submission

91. 536
    thenmozhi:

hi sir……..
    i am studying BE CSE FINAL year please send me the last 10 year gate exam question papers …..

92. 535
    manoj choudhary:

sir 3rd year wale gate de sakte h kya

93. 534
    dilli:

how to study gate exam?

94. 533
    Bhawani:

Hi sir,

at present time i am doing Bachelor of engineering with information technology in 4 th year , but presently my third sem is back, then can i eligible for apply in gate.

95. 532
    dipika:

HELO sir…. plzzz help me…… i m b-tech student

i am information system student tell me, how to prepare the exam . and please send me previous 10 years solved GATE infirmation technology papers.

96. 531
    radhika:

from when should you start preparing for gate..?
    what are the criteria for this entrance..?
    and give me a clear picture about gate..?
    im from information science background 3 sem…

97. 530
    SONAM:

PLZ SEND LAST 5 YR PAPER WITH SOLUTION IN MY EMAIL ID

98. 529
    vinuhya:

99. 528
    anjhnayam:

hi sir i studying mca second i want to write gate entrance exam so please send previous 5 years question papers of computer science with solution and also send what r the syallubus and prefer books for gate
    thank u sir

100. 527
    ravi:

101. 526
    sanjay yadav:

I completed my mca with 64.04%.
    I want more papers of Compter science GATE…
    pls send me
    thaink you

102. 525
    deepak:

I need previous 5year GATE computer science question papers. And give me some more information about GATE computer science. and i kindly request u, please tell me some more information about GATE & how to do..?

103. 524
    yogesh:

provide me all details related to GATE

104. 523
    debasish deb:

i need previous 10 years GATE paper . where can i get it

105. 522
    bayya:

Respected sir. I’m studying B.tech final year . Could please send last 5years gate question papers with solutions and also send syllabus for gate On “COMPUTER SCIENCE” branch.
    Thanks u . . .

106. 521
    radha:

i am radha .i m studying 4th b.tech.i want prepare for gate entrance.so,plz send last 10yrs question papers for computer science with solution on 10/9/2011.

107. 520
    suhasini:

sir i m b.tech final year student of INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY . i hv need of previous 5 years gate papers
    plz MAIL that gate question papers with answers.plz help me………sir…………thanQ sir

108. 519
    shweta:

plz send me last 5 yr solve paper of gate exam of computer science on my email id

109. 518
    sunny verma:

sir, I have completed my MCA in this year and i am preparing for GATE and i need last years papers for prepation…

110. 517
    Tanuhree behera:

sir, i now final year mca..
    and prepair to gate exam…
    plz sir guide me………

111. 516
    ananth kumar:

sir, i hv completed my btech in this year,now i m preparing for gate nd i need last 10 yr papers of Gate(Computer SCIENCE ND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) for the preparation of Gate. so, pls mail me at my gmail id, i’ll b vry thankful to u

112. 515
    radhikasharma489:

sir, i hv completed my btech in this year,now i m preparing for gate nd i need last 10 yr papers of Gate(Computer SCIENCE ND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) for the preparation of Gate. so, pls mail me at my gmail id, i’ll b vry thankful to u

113. 514
    radhika sharma:

sir, i have completed my btech in this year,now i m preparing for gate nd i need last 10 yr papers of Gate(Computer SCIENCE ND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) for the preparation of Gate. so, pls mail me at my gmail id, i’ll b vry thankful to u

114. 513
    nikit:

sir i m b.tech final year student of computer science & engineering student. i hv need of previous 5 years gate papers
    plz help me………

115. 512
    nivedita:

hello sir , i m nivedita and kindly request to send me last ten yrs computer science gate papers to my id

116. 511
    vijay:

i am mca final year student..
    and want to prepare for gate entrance..
    So please give guide and best centre for its preparation..

117. 510
    Naman Joshi:

I want more papers of XS-GATE…
    So plz send me at-list last 10yr papers..
    Thenkx.my mail id is joshi.naman1991@gmail.com

118. 509
    MONIKA SHEORAN:

sir, i hv completed ma btech in this year,now i m preparing for gate n i need last 10 yr papers of Gate(Computer SCIENCE ND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) for the preparation of Gate. so, plz mail me at my gmail id, i’l b vry thankful to u…

119. 508
    MONIKA SHEORAN:

sir, i hv completed ma btech in this year,now i m preparing for gate n i need last 10 yr papers of Gate(Computer SCIENCE ND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) for the preparation of Gate. so, plz mail me at my gmail id, i’l b vry thankful to u…

120. 507
    sateesh.s:

please give me cs gate mode papers with solutions iam a poor student

121. 506
    Aparna:

sir, i m a B> Tech final yr student n i need last 10 yr papers of Gate(Computer Science) for the preparation of Gate. so, plz mail me at my gmail id, i’l b vry thankful to u…

122. 505
    Prince hashmi:

Sir,plz send me ten years of paper’s of computer science.Send it on princehashmi@in.com

123. 504
    Nilesh Y.chaudhari:

i m a CSE final year student and I am requested to you please send the gate ten years sample papers for CSE with solution to my id.I shall be very thankful to you.

124. 503
    shyamnarayan gupta:

plz send me previous 10 year gate paper with solutio of computerscience

125. 502
    sonu:

i m a cse final year student and you are requested to please send the gate ten years sample papers for cse with solution to my id.I shall be very thankful to you.sonu

126. 501
    shruti:

I am student of computer engineering second year what is the best time for me to appear for GATE exam

127. 500
    ramesh:

please if you have any gate qution papers please mail me my e mail id is rameshbabu.bv91@gmail.com

128. 499
    paparao:

sir send last 5 year gate cse question paper with solution

129. 498
    HEMANT KUMAR MISHRA:

how much subjects are include in GATE EXAMINATOIN :when branch is COMPUTER SCIENCE

130. 497
    Ram kumar:

Is there any reservation for GATE ?
    How many times can we attend to the exam? Can i write GATE when im studying 3rd year of my B.tech?

131. 496
    umesh rana:

i want to crash gate give me way

132. 495
    saroj:

i m a cse final year student and you are requested to please send the last ten years gate papers with solutions for cse to my Email id.I shall be very thankful to you sir.
    Saroj0555@gmail.com

133. 494
    sumit:

sir,does 12 percent and b.tech percent matters for gate???????????

134. 493
    rupal:

could u plz send me previous years GATE question papers with solutions and 2012 gate syllabus for C.S.E branch

135. 492
    Amaan Aryaa:

sir, I want to know that how many times, i caN attend the EXAMS…..

136. 491
    Abhay Sharma:

plz send me last 10 years gate papers of cs(computer science) branch with solution.

137. 490
    manogna:

sir i want 2012 gate syllabus and gate previous question papers with solutions for cse…..so please send them to my e mail id…

138. 489
    sabitha:

sir i want 2012 gate syllabus and gate previous question papers with solutions

139. 488
    Suranjana:

Please send me previous years’ gate question papers for cse to my email id.

140. 487
    deepak kumar:

suggest me book for preaper gate examination and web sites

141. 486
    srivaishnaviakula:

what is the exact pattern of gate exm

142. 485
    Mahesh:

Please send me the previous year question papers (solved) of gate computer science&IT to my e mail id.

143. 484
    RAJVEER:

Plz send me preivous year question papers of GATE for computer science to my email

144. 483
    Promila:

plz send me GATE question papers with answes.

145. 482
    Ananna:

1)
    could you plz send me the solved papers of previous GATE questions of computer science and engineering.
    2)
    How to get very good score in GATE, is it possible to accomplish without taking any tutions?

146. 481
    KIRAN:

when and where i get the application form of GATE .

147. 480
    manish:

please send me all question paper of computer science GATE exam
    question papers in my id bagwarimanish65@rediffmail.com.

148. 479
    deepak kumar:

plz would you send me 10 yrs solved question papers of gate cs n also plz guide me to solve papers easily way

149. 478
    thamilselvam:

about application and when can i get application form?

150. 477
    sidhi3104:

plz can you mail me last 10 yrs solved question papers of gate for cs,n also plz guide me,on hw to solve the paper.like apti,verbal & other question.hw to solve DEPENDENT qustions.& give sm other suggestion …..

Pages: [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All