Group D Posts - South Western Railway (SWR), Hubli

Profile:

South Western Railway (SWR) came into existence on 1st April 2003. SWR is one of the most advanced Indian railway zones, even though it is one of the smallest zones of the Indian railway. SWR has its headquarters at Hubli which is in the state of Karnataka. It includes 3 divisions - Hubli Division, Bangalore Division, and Mysore Division.

Job Profile:

South Western Railway (SWR) invites applications from eligible and interested candidates for the Group D Posts.

No. of posts - 2630

Pay Scale – Pay Band-1 of Rs 5,200-20,200 + Grade Pay of Rs.1, 800

Age Criteria – The minimum age limit is 18 yrs. The maximum age limit for UR candidates is 33 yrs, for OBC candidates 36 yrs, and for SC/ST candidates38 yrs.

Qualification - The minimum educational qualification is pass in 10th or ITI or its equivalent.

Selection Process:

The selection for the post is through Physical Efficiency Test, shortly called as PET and written examination. Only those who pass the PET will be eligible to appear in the written examination. There will be no PET for Physically Handicapped candidates.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates must send hand written application of prescribed format that can be downloaded from the website of south western railway at www.swr.indianrailways.gov.in from 22.12.2010. For details of required enclosures, refer the railway’s website.

Completely filled application along with required enclosures must be sent by ordinary post to the following address:

Assistant Personnel Officer (Recruitment),

Railway Recruitment Cell,

DRM Office Compound,

South Western Railway,

Hubli- 580 020

Otherwise, the application can also be dropped in the application box kept in the office at the above address.

Application Fee:

South Western Railway is not collecting any application fee for the posts.

Railway Recruitment Cell,

South Western Railway (SWR)

Hubli - 580 020

Starting date to apply: Application will be received only after 22.12.2010.

For more information regarding the post visit SWR’s website www.swr.indianrailways.gov.in from 22.12.2010.

647 Responses to “Group D Posts - South Western Railway (SWR), Hubli”

Pages: « 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 47
    MAHENDER SINGH:

i have qualified in pet so when do you call for written exam and tell the syllabus…?
    what is the examination date for group D -South Western Railway, Hubli?
    please send me all details my mail id: [email protected]

2. 46
    vijayalakshmi:

dear sir/madam

i,m applying group D jobs in swr hubli division 2011

which month exam will be conducted, where the PET test will b conducted (in hubli or Mysore or bangalore). please mail me the detail
    THANK U

3. 45
    Krishna C:

Please Send the Railway D group Exam Question Papers

4. 44
    umesh:

Pls send the previous question papers for gangmen & trackmen. it will help us for next exam.

5. 43
    Sapan Prasad:

I have received Call Letter for the Physical Efficiency Test for SWR Group D vide Roll No. 20040700. The test is to coducted on 08.03.11.
    I want to know whether there any change in the date of scheduled test.

6. 42
    MAHENDER SINGH:

i have qualified in pet so when do you call for written exam and

tell the syllubus…?

what is the examintion date for group D -South Western Railway,

Hubli?

7. 41
    vinay:

i have qualified in pet so when do you call for written exam and tell the syllubus…?

8. 40
    G Gaja Laxshmi:

what is the examintion date for group D -South Western Railway, Hubli?

9. 39
    megha:

i want to download application in internet sir…
    how to do that sir

10. 38
    mohan:

hi i am mohan i applied for swr group d post , can i get call letter from swr

11. 37
    ABHILASH:

MY NAME IS ABHILASH I WANT JOB IN RAILWAY

12. 36
    IBRAR:

we got a call latter on 22 february 2011 sir but in call latter two parts first part do not show the photograph and second part show the photograph. sir call latter say that same photograph past in first part but sir i have lost photograph . how can past same photograph.

13. 35
    Prem:

PLease let me know when is the Last date for Apply.

14. 34
    Badhe Prasant Bhaskar:

D post rail way application

15. 33
    sanjeev kumar.s:

Dear Sir / Madam

Please send the Previous year Model Question paper. It will be helpful for my coming examination. Kindly do the needful

16. 32
    Gnaesh:

Dear San

please clarifies the my doubts

midi cal check up date. (1500 meters raze announce mint date)

Rrc-D Exam date.

17. 31
    Rekha:

about fees clarification, whether we have to pay for applyng application please give more information about this. and also the last date for apply.

18. 30
    t.rajasekhar:

how to writen tha application plase tell me sir

19. 29
    CHANDRASHEKAR:

dear sir…
    we got one call leter for the pet dated 22.02.2011
    name CHANDRASHEKAR (u.p.c. 9760/sc canditede/control no 2306006. swr group ‘D’.
    but nobody in such address. may be letter is came us by mistaken.so what we do the leter. we return to your addres.

MY MOBAIL NO: 9845703517

20. 28
    GULAB.RATHOD:

i pass the PET TEST, Conducted on januavary month 2008,at MYSORE
    it will b e called for D-gruop post, 4007. post on the year of YEAR OF 2007.

SO WHAT WILL BE THE MY PET Qulafied …now sir ,

21. 27
    srinivas:

sir ,this is srinivas from vizag recently i got a rrc hubli group d pet hall ticket emp no is 1/2007 .actully my original name is endugabilli.srinivasa rao but they had mentioned endugabilli .sri vaja rao so i have to change that name i dont konw hubli rrb fax and enquiry numbers please send me how cai i change that name .thankyou sir

22. 26
    P.santhosh:

Dear Sir / Madam

Please send the Previous year Model Question paper. It will be helpful for my coming examination. Kindly do the needful.

Rgds.
    Santhosh.P

23. 25
    ARUNA KA:

dear sir plz give me the model question paper of exam of post of group d,
    Which type of sport is there in PET in railway dept

THANKS REGARDS
    ARUNAKANAHALLI

24. 24
    ganesan.k:

dear sir…
    we got one call leter for the pet dated 02.03.2011
    name karthigeyan s (u.p.c. 73590/sc canditede/control no 2132780. swr group ‘D’.
    but nobody in such address. may be letter is came us by mistaken.so what we do the leter. we return to your addres.

by
    k.ganesan, chennai-2.

25. 23
    vinayak:

can I get get the model question papres for group D jobs in railway department.thanks

26. 22
    girish madival:

Dear,sir

27. 21
    girish madival:

Dear, sir

I have applied for the post of SWR Group D in the year 2007 and i passed the PET TEST in th same year 2007 and now from your organisation some of the people recieved call letter, but i did not receive any letter.

please advise about the situation and i will be waiting for your reply.

thanks and regards.

28. 20
    bhairappa:

i,m applying group D jobs in swr hubli so, I want question papres related to group D jobs in railway department.

29. 19
    Petchi muthu:

Please send old question papers in group-D posts.

30. 18
    Biju:

Can I get the model of Group D Previous Question Papers which was held earlier.

31. 17
    Venkat Rao Bhandwalkar:

Dear sir/Medum,

I have applied for the post of SWR Grop ‘D’ in the year 2007 I have recived recent Call letter for PET but I am haveing the doubt about Iam Phiscally handicap (OP) Candidate I mentioned in the from OR not when applying Please confrom me to can I attend for PET Test in Hubli on 22.02.2011 my cell No. is 9341041334
    Raichur (Karnataka)

32. 16
    Imranpasha:

plz inform when is exam railway exam groupD and send old question paper

33. 15
    prabhanjan question paper of exam of group d:

dear sir plz give me the model question paper of exam of post of group d

34. 14
    digin:

code for OBC

35. 13
    karuna:

i want more information about posts of ITI & diploma qualifications?

36. 12
    kiran:

I want old exam paper of southern railways.please urgent send this to e-mail id.

37. 11
    abdul zaheed:

what is themeaning pf scribe

38. 10
    Nandini Rao:

hai, iam in Dubai, iwant to know in which month written and pet exam will be conducted and where.please reply, thank u

39. 9
    Nandini:

Hai, Iam in Dubai, in which month exam will be conducted, where the PET test will b conducted (in hubli or Mysore or bangalore) written exam and PET will be conducted in one place and in one day only.please mail me the detail.thank u

40. 8
    Md arif.n.murnal:

Dear sir/madem
    my questions are 1. can i apply on p.u.c. ?2.bcz my s.s.l.c. Marks are vry low.and i want to apply on p.u.c.+d.ed(diploma in education) can i?

41. 7
    Yesgee:

Where will start pet?bangalore? habli?

42. 6
    kalandar:

Application form of 2011

43. 5
    suresh:

d post rail way application

44. 4
    s:

sdfd

45. 3
    surendra ch:

sir How to download this Application

46. 2
    hanumappa:

how applicition recived

47. 1
    krishna:

In RRB there is possibble tojoin state Government Employes andsame service provid in railway

Pages: « 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All