Group D Posts - Southern Railway (RRC Chennai)

Profile:

The Southern Railway was found in 1853. It has its headquarters in Chennai. The six divisions of Southern railway are located at Chennai, Madurai, Salem, Tiruchirapalli, Palakkad, and Thiruvananthapuram. It serves the states of Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Kerala, and few regions of Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. The Railway Board approved the construction of a new Railway Division with Salem as headquarters in 2005 for better administrative control and improved development and operation; and to improve railway infrastructure & facilities, and to introduce better train services. The Southern Railway works hard to satisfying the needs of railway passengers in and around surrounding areas by providing better conveniences.

Job Profile:

Southern Railway invites applications from eligible Ex-servicemen to fill the vacancies of Group D posts.

No. of posts - 810

Pay Scale - PB - 1 (Rs. 5200-20200) + GP of Rs. 1800

Age criteria – For UR candidates the age limit is 18-33 yrs; for OBC candidates the age limit is 18-36 yrs; and for SC/ST candidates the age limit is 18-38 yrs.

For further details about the qualification refer http://rrcchennai.org.in/notification.php.

Selection Process:

Selection for the post is based on merit, experience and verification of original documents. Only eligible candidates will be called for verification of original documents.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates must fill application of prescribed format in their own handwriting.  Completed application form along with attested copies of all essential enclosures can be dropped in the box provided at the Railway Recruitment Cell/Southern Railway/Chennai or must reach the following address by ordinary post:

Assistant Personal Officer (Recruitment)

Railway Recruitment Cell

Southern railway,

No. 5, 3rd Floor, Dr. P. V Cherian Crescent Road,

Egmore,

Railway Recruitment Cell

Southern railway,

No. 5, 3rd Floor, Dr. P. V Cherian Crescent Road,

Egmore,

Chennai - 600 008

Last date to apply: 27.12.2010

For more information visit www.sr.indianrailways.gov.in

834 Responses to “Group D Posts - Southern Railway (RRC Chennai)”

Pages: « 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 84
    iyyappan:

what is age limit in physically handicaped& which post is applicable fof PH (group D)

2. 83
    d somasekhar:

good morning sir, sir is any changes in pet recrutement dates? sir please inform me sir

3. 82
    balaji:

I have received call letter for PET. I have following questions.
    1. When the Written exam will be conducted for this recriutment?
    2. What is BIB for runnin test?
    3. Let me know the procedure after PET.
    4. How many vacancies for this post?

Let me know the answers for these questions. Or let me know the contact person and address to get this answers.

4. 81
    pydireddy:

I havent got my hall ticket.

5. 80
    simna.m:

there is any change in pet conducted on 19/02/2011

6. 79
    s.balaraju:

sir, i receive call letter for pet test of emp no no 2/2007
    i have some questions please help me.
    1.please send information about pet.
    which type of pet will be held ?
    2.please write about written test.

7. 78
    sudarsan k:

sir i want the complete procedure for selection scheme of group D post. I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007. Please reply. Thank you.

8. 77
    krishnamoorthi:

i want a southern railway entrence model question paper

9. 76
    krishnamoorthi:

When is the written examination for this recuritment

10. 75
    jaganmohan.A.B:

1. When is the written examination for this recuritment?
    2. What is the procedure after PET?
    3. How many vaccancies for this post?
    4. What is BIB in running test?

Let me know the answers for these questions or let me know the contact person and address to get the answers.

Thanking you in advance.

Jaganmohan.A.B

11. 74
    Jaganmohan .A.B:

1. When the Written exam will be conducted for this recriutment?
    2. What is BIB for runnin test?
    3. Let me know the procedure after PET.
    4. How many vacancies for this post?

Let me know the answers for these questions. Or let me know the contact person and address to get this answers.

Thankin you in advance.

Jagan mohan…

12. 73
    e.srinivasarao:

sir,this is srinivas from vizag sir i want the complete informatoin of the recurietment procces and the number of posts for group D posts employment notice no 02/2007. i had a call letter for attend the pet on this month 02.03.11

13. 72
    babu.b:

sir.i am babu .ex service man. please inform your document verification& medical exam date.

14. 71
    kul prakash yadav:

Respected sir
    main job karna chahta hu and mera qualification BA part 3 hai aur mera hardware networking complete hai plz sir mere qualificaton ke bhesh par job bataoo .plz most request

Thanku sir….bye

15. 70
    ranjan kumar uttam:

i am apply for gp D Railway exam. my application is already fwd . pls info for all.
    pls give me reply. employment notice no.-02/2007, application no.-198265

Name RANJAN KUMAR UTTAM

Father/Husband Name SITARAM DAS

Dob 11/21/1981

Community SC

pls send my pet exam date.

with regard
    ranjan

16. 69
    PRSEEDA M:

I want the group D exm date for rrc 02/2007

17. 68
    s.venkatesh:

venue code:v006
    this code was where posting

18. 67
    Mohan:

Can u pls tell me what are the efficiency test can be conducted?

19. 66
    Navaneethan.B:

sir i want the complete informatoin of the recurietment procces and the number of posts for group D posts employment notice no 02/2007. i had a call letter for attend the pet on this month 02.03.11

20. 65
    bhairappa:

can you send me the question paper of swr solved question paper?

21. 64
    AJI C:

I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007,I would like to know about the number of vacancies and which posts are called group D.Kindly replay.

22. 63
    PRASEEDA M:

Pls exacuse,
    (now we’ve sent the correct mail id,1st mail id is incorrect)
    I am praseeda.M. I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007,what is the next position pls reply.

23. 62
    PRSEEDA M:

I am praseeda.M. I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007,what is the next position pls reply sir.

24. 61
    aas:

i want group d exam date

25. 60
    SELVA:

i want model question paper for Group D .

26. 59
    arul:

group D means wich post?i had a call letter of pet for 02/2007,please reply,thank you

27. 58
    lohesh:

sir, what is the prociger and happaing while PET, based on empolayiment notice no 02/2007. grup D. THANKS BY LOHESH.R from karur.

28. 57
    rajesh:

sir i want the complete informatoin of the recurietment procces and the number of posts for group D posts employment notice no 02/2007. i had a call letter for attend the pet on this month 28 .

29. 56
    sk m subhani:

railwayrecrumentcell E.NO.1/2007CALLLETTER FOR THE PHYSICAL EFFICIENCY TEST IN SOUTHWESTERNRAILWAY

30. 55
    Shwetha B N:

Sir i am shwetha I want a application form for recruitment

31. 54
    N.Rajakumar:

I want the complete procedure for selection scheme of group D post. I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007. Please reply. Thank you

32. 53
    KSRINUIVAS RAO:

sir tel me the group D emp 2007 exam date

33. 52
    srinu:

i am k.srinivasarao naidu s/ok.apparao D.O.B 13-01-84, sir i applied group D emp no 2007 iam not receving hall ticket please send this address 6-171/1,krishnarayapuram,vepagunta,visakhapatnam530047,ap

34. 51
    ebenezer:

Can any 1 help me to get model Q paper of Physical Efficiency Test and written test

35. 50
    v.srinivasan:

what is the group D posts and what is the physical efficency test, is there are any writen has to be write

36. 49
    k karthikayan:

i am apply for gp D Railway exam. my application is already fwd . pls info for all.
    pls give me reply.

37. 48
    kola srinivasa rao naidu:

sir my name is kola srinivasa rao naidu s/o k.apparao D.O.B13-01-1984 i applied group d emp no 2007 sir iam receving call letter please send call letter this address 6-171/1,krishnarayapuram,vepagunta,visakhapatnam,5330047,ap

38. 47
    murugan:

what is meant by BIBin pet of rrc

39. 46
    kola srinivasa rao naidu:

sir iam kola srinivasa rao naidu, s/o k.apparap, D.O.B 13-01-84,railway qtr no 92/b,marripalem,visakhapatnam533018(this is old address)new address is (6-171/1,krishnarayapuram,vepagunta,visakhapatnam 530047,andhra pradesh) applied for the post of group D EMP NO 2007 sir plese send call letter to new address

40. 45
    SARAVANAN:

ABOUT GROUB D POSTING

FULL DETEALS FOR ME

41. 44
    S.Janarthanan:

i want the complete procedure for selection scheme of group D post. I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007. Please reply. Thank you.

42. 43
    varaprasad:

hanali

43. 42
    gunneswara rao r:

sir i reciving group d hall ticket 2007/2 notification so please send how many posts in the notification and my name is mistick so how i am change my name

44. 41
    MAN MOHAN BIBHUTI:

DATE OF PHYSICAL EFFICENCY TEST

45. 40
    M.Chandru:

i want model question paper for Group D .recruitment employment notice on 02/2007.

46. 39
    viraj:

Detail of Physical effciency test & procedure of selection

47. 38
    sridevi:

Good Evening. I received a call letter for PET on 18.2.2011. But at present I am 5 months pregnant. I am unable to run in this condition. But as I am basically a player I am confident, if I am not pregnant I would have passed in this PET exam. Kindly inform is there any other option for my special case. Shall I produce my Pregnancy medical certificate to RR CELL? I am interested in Southeren Railway Job. Kindly clarify me .
    After PET , when will be the written exam ?
    I kindly request you to respond me. Consider me as a special case. awaiting your reply. thanking you, T.Sridevi.

48. 37
    T.Sridevi:

I received a call letter for PET on 18.02.2011. But at present I am 5 months pregnant. I am unable to run. but basically I am a player. So I am confident, if I am not pregnant I can pass this PET.
    kindly clarify, is any other option for my special case. shall I produce my pregnancy medical certificate to Railway Recruitment Cell ? i am interested in southern railway job.
    Kindly inform me after PET is there any written test?
    I am requesting you to kindly guide me according to my situation.
    awaiting your reply.
    thanking you,
    regards,
    T.Sridevi.

49. 36
    mahendra:

How many seat in the group ‘D’ rrc Chennai Employment Notice No-2/2007. Complete procedure for selection scheme. & Detail of Physical efficiency test

50. 35
    arumugam .g:

sir what is the next stemp after the pet?

51. 34
    simna:

physical efficency test conducted on 19/02/2011

52. 33
    Amit kumar:

Sir how many seat in the group d rrc chennai emp no no-02-2007

53. 32
    kamal:

i want the complete procedure for selection scheme of group D post. I had a call letter of pet for 02/2007. Please reply. Thank you

54. 31
    D.K.Thangam:

whate is the position of Group D recruitment employment notice on 02/2007.

55. 30
    malathy:

i want model question paper for Group D .

56. 29
    alshifa:

in group D recruitment employement notice no 02/2007 any written test is there? what will be the next step after PET ?

57. 28
    najimi:

employment notice no 02/2007 exam was conducted early or not?
    How the candidates are selected? Written test or PET is first? what will be the pass mark?

58. 27
    Deepa:

good evening sir,
    i had written exam on 23.09.2010 for the post of ECRC and Goods guards when the result will be announced sir

59. 26
    sanjoy kumar:

Sir,I send a application to rrc,chennai in 2007 for group-d
    post .what is the status of this application form.

60. 25
    vinoth:

I need a Group ” D ” Southern Railway RRC entrance model question paper for mechanical sir, please send to my e-mail id address my e-mail address is [email protected] or how to download the question paper sir? apology reply me sir..

61. 24
    vinoth:

i want a southern railway entrence model question paper?

62. 23
    munisekar:

i finished MBA,
    any suitable job in railway.

63. 22
    please download the application?:

southern railways application please send my e-mail address
    my e-mail address [email protected]

64. 21
    P.Muthulakshmi:

Group ” D ” Southern Railway RRC application , how to apply and last date ?. I am a hearing Impaired person and women 40 old aged. Pl let me download it. thanking you

65. 20
    prakash.k:

im complit m.ped rrc application how to apply? how to download application?pls reply me sir.

66. 19
    Yesgee:

Group D in southern railway againe Emp news no 2/2007. Whene will starts pet selection?

67. 18
    Amal:

How to apply..? Where did I get the application form?

68. 17
    Dhaya.V:

i need that application form for group d exam against ex serviceman

69. 16
    vetriselvan:

Do u like friends?

70. 15
    vinoth:

I need a job in southern railway
    or application for ailway exam

71. 14
    Ganapathy:

I applied group d post againsed Emp no 2/2007 in chennai rrc. Now new announcement was issued by chennai rrc.are i applai too?

72. 13
    ramanathan:

i need that application form for group d exam against ex serviceman

73. 12
    saravana kumar:

what is the new recruitment of southern railway

74. 11
    A.RAMANATHAN.:

i want group d examination date if u have post it to my mail

75. 10
    SARATH S:

i want group d examination date if u have post it to my mail

76. 9
    sekhar:

I want key for RRB Secunderabad Section Engineer(Signal) 19-Dec-2010

77. 8
    naren majumder:

i want group d exam date

78. 7
    ravindran:

Sir I want a application form for recruitment against Ex servicemen quota group ‘D’

79. 6
    lakshmanan.g:

I am lakshmanan, 34 years old and OC ( other caste ).

Pl reply, am i eligible southern railway group D post.

Lakshmanan.g

80. 5
    v.vijayakumar:

sir, when will u complete the 2\2007 notification?

81. 4
    suresh kumar sv:

Sir I want a application form for recruitment against Ex servicemen quota group ‘D’

82. 3
    Suersh Kumar SV:

sir Ihave submit the application form

83. 2
    RAVINDRAN:

SIR, How to download application and what are the trades available?

84. 1
    Chacko Varghese:

Sirs,Regarding Group D post of Ex-Servicemen
    where is the application form available and what are the
    procedures for applying?

Pages: « 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All