Haryana PMT 2012
Haryana Pre Medical Test is conducted by the Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak for admission to undergraduate programs in Medical and Dental courses. There are ten Medical/Dental Colleges, accepting the student on the basis of Haryana PMT. The students from the state of Haryana can only take this exam and this is one of the most competitive exams in Haryana.
Structure of Haryana PMT
The Haryana PMT is a multiple mode objective examination with three hours duration. The question paper consist of 180 questions with maximum of 720 marks from the areas of
- Physics: 45 questions
- Chemistry: 45 questions
- Biology: 45 questions
There will be negative marking for each wrong response. The medium of the question paper is English.
Syllabus of Haryana PMT
Physics
- Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei
- Current Electricity
- Description of Motion in One Dimension
- Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions
- Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
- Electromagnetic Waves (Qualitative Treatment)
- Electrons and Photons
- Electrostatics
- Gravitation
- Heat and Thermodynamics
- Introduction and Measurement
- Laws of Motion
- Magnetic Effect of Currents
- Magnetism
- Oscillations
- Ray Optics and Optical Instruments
- Rotational Motion
- Solids and Semiconductor Devices
- Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents
- Waves
- Work, Energy and Power
Chemistry
- Atomic structure
- Biomolecules
- Chemical bonding
- Chemical energetics
- Chemical kinetics
- Chemical thermodynamics
- Chemistry in everyday life
- Classification of elements and periodicity in properties
- Coordination compounds
- Electrochemistry
- Environmental Chemistry
- Equilibrium
- General principles and processes of isolation of elements
- Hydrocarbons
- Hydrogen
- Organic Compounds with functional group containing nitrogen
- Organic compounds with functional groups containing halogens (X)
- Organic compounds with functional groups containing oxygen
- p-Block Elements
- Polymers
- Purification and characterization of carbon compounds
- Redox reactions
- s-Block Elements (Alkali and Alkaline Earth metals):
- Solid state Chemistry
- Solutions
- Some basic concepts in Chemistry
- Some basic principles of Organic Chemistry
- States of matter
- Surface chemistry
- The d-and f-Block elements
Biology
- Biology and Human Welfare
- Biotechnology and its Applications
- Cell: The Unit of Life; Structure and Function
- Diversity in Living World
- Ecology and Environment
- Genetics and Evolution
- Reproduction and Development in Humans
- Reproduction, Growth and Movement in Plants
- Structure and Function - Animals
- Structure and Function – Plants
Eligibility Criteria for Haryana PMT
The candidates must be a resident of Haryana. They must pass the higher secondary program in science streams with minimum 50% marks in the qualifying examination. The eligible category will get needed considerations. The age of the applicant must be between 17 and 25. For the BAMS course the candidates must passed in sankrit as a language in higher secondary.
How to Apply?
The candidates can get the form by offline or online .The forms are available from the university officer at the end of May. The aspirants can purchase it by paying the application fee. They can also get the form by sending a request letter to the university along with the demand draft payable at Haryana. The aspirants can also download the form from the official website of the MDU university, www.mdurohtak.com.
How to fill the Form?
The candidates must carefully read the instructions and follow it exactly. The instructions are given in the prospectus and it also has the details of how to fill each columns. The information given should be accurate and not a single mistake will acceptable. Take a photocopy of the application form and fill the original after practicing on the copy. You can use a pen or pencil as instructed in the booklet and should fill the column in capital letters. Take the copy of et filled application form for further clarifications and send the original to the set address before the last dates. The applicant who got the form through the online mode must attach the DD of the application amount along with the filled form.
Important Dates (Tentative)
- Date of Entrance Examination: July 1st week, 2012
- Availability of Application Forms: May End-June 2nd week, 2012
- Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: June 3rd week, 2012
List of Haryana PMT centers
Rohtak
Contact Address for Haryana PMT
- Address: Maharshi Dayanand University, Sugar Mill Rohtak - 124 001, Haryana – 124001
- Tel : 01262-296051-57 * 294
- 01262-292431 (O)
- Fax: 01262-294133
Colleges Accepting the Haryana PMT score
- BRS Institute of Medical Sciences (Dental College & Hospital), Village Kotbilla
- Govt. Dental College, Rohtak
- J.N. Kapoor DAV Centenary Dental College, Yumunanagar.
- Jan Nayak Devilal Dental College, Sirsa.
- Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Medical Research and Education, Agroha (Hisar
- Manav Rachna Dental College, Faridabad.
- PDM Dental College and Research Institute, Sarai Aurangabad, Bahadurgarh.
- Pt. B.D. Sharma PGIMS, Rohtak
- Shri Govind Tricentenary Dental College Hospital and Research Institute, Budhera,
- Shri Krishna Govt. Ayurvedic College, Kurukshetra.
- Sudha Rastogi College of Dental Science and Research, Faridabad.
- Swami Devi Dayal Hospital and Dental College Golpura Teh. Barwala (Panchkula).
Reference Books for Haryana PMT
- ABC Chemistry
- AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication)
- Arihant Organic Chemistry
- Arihant PMT Haryana Medical Entrance Test
- Chapter Wise Solutions of HARYANA PMT Medical Entrance Examination
- Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
- Dinesh Biology
- Dinesh Chemistry
- Haryana PMT Entrance Exam Solved Papers By Editorial Compilation
- HC Verma for Physics,
- Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
- MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
- NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
- Oswaal Chapter-Wise Solutions of Haryana P.M.T.(Medical) Medical Entrance Examination Solved Papers
- Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
- Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
- Pradeep’s Biology
- Trueman’s Biology
Coaching Centers for Haryana PMT
- Aakash Institute
- Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd.
- Career Point
- Narayana IIT Academy
- Narayana Institute
- Oasis
- Oasis Education Services
- Physics Techniques
- Sahil Study Circle
Study Plan for Haryana PMT
The Haryana PMT is one of the well known Medical entrance examination in Haryana. Only a well prepared student can meet the minimum requirements. The candidates must study the recommended syllabus completely. They should study the application side of the different conceptual part in Physics, Chemistry and Biology. The questions always give emphasis on the application part. Refer the previous year question papers and similar exam papers. There will be many online mock tests are available and you can make use of these resources. You have to practice the mock test and previous year question papers with in the time frame. There are many reference books and study material are available for the PMT applicants. The coaching centers are also helping you to prepare for the exam.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The results are officially available in the Maharshi Dayanand University website www.mdurohtak.com. The candidates can view their detailed score report on the site by entering eth register number and name.
Score Validity
The score validity of the Haryana PMT is one year, the score is considering at the time of eth admission process only.
- Haryana PMT Coaching Institutes
- MBBS Colleges in Haryana
- How to Prepare For the Manipal PMT?
- MGIMS PMT 2011
- Officers, Haryana Gramin Bank
- Takshila 2011
- Banaras Hindu University PMT Eligibility Criteria
- AIPMT Books
- Jr. Engineer, Haryana Staff Selection Commission
- List of Medical Entrance Examinations 2010
- Law Colleges in Haryana
- Lecturer Jobs, Government Polytechnic for Women Education Society
- Assistant Librarian, High Court of Punjab and Haryana
- Government Colleges in Kurukshetra, Haryana
- Lecturers, Haryana Public Service Commission
606 Responses to “Haryana PMT 2012”
i want to know that ,How many times a candidate appears in the Haryana pmt or neet-ug.?
also i have passed my sen.sec. In 2010 can i eligible for Haryana pmt 2014 or neet-ug 2014?
what is the cut off for hr pmt
when will the online forms 213-2014 for mbbs be available ? plz inform as soon as possible. and what will the negative and positive markings for each question ?
please tell me there will be commom test or not?
sir, kya shkm medical collage nalhar mewat and kitne % quota he mewat student ke liye plz tell me plz
kya pmt me g.k. se bhi quetion aate hai pleaze tell me
When result will be declared?
total application in Haryana pmt
my age is 16 years.can i gave the pmt test
online apply for haryana pmt
i am resident of tamilnadu,can i apply 4 hpmt?pls reply me
i want to filll form of HPMT online.please open the page of application form.
when will be the forms of haryana premedical test will be available?
please tell me what is the confirm date for online application forms of hpmt
sir, my form was not accepted becouse they said that last date of submitted the form is 18/05/2012. so sir tell me how can i appear the HPMT.
i am not able to take hpmt form so what i can do sir please reply
i am not successful to take hpmt form from anywhere please help me
i am not able to take hpmt form so what i can do sir please reply
mujhe application form kahi per bhi nahi mila mai kya karu please reply
when online form will be available & til when the date issued &from where we get form if we fill offline
What is difference between Haryana PMT Exams and Exams for MBBS by PGIMS Rohtak.
whether other state candidate can apply, if so, how much percent seats are for out side state.
When PMT FORM WILL BE AVAILABLE AND LAST DATE OF FORM SUBMISSION
sir please tell me when and where haryana pmt forms are avaiable
Respected sir, i urgently need to know that wat is the cut off for HPMT 2012 and is there any relaxation for sc/st candidates. thanking you
from where we can buy haryana pmt application forms in fardabad
sir how we can get the application fourm
Sir, in witch month and day we can get application form?
si i want to know .hpmt fourm may be online o\ya offline
sir when we get application form online or offline ‘ hpmt 2012.
CAN OTHER STATE CANDIDATE MAY APPLY FOR HARYANA PMT?
application form for hpmt
Rohtak
Sir tell me when hr pmt forms will be available
r/s sir/mam,
Tell me about negative marking.how many marks will be cut for a single question
What is stometa ?
hasan khan govt. medical collage nalher nuh [mewat] when is collage start and any quota for mewat student
sir tell me plz when hr pmt forms will be available & total seats for mbbs?
when the haryana pmt form will be filled
I want to know when forms of HPMT will be issue & if the
fom is to fill ONLINE or OFFLINE.
Please give my required information as early as possible.
sir muje last year ke mbbs/bams/bds me admision ke liye minimum marks kitne score kiye gye
Is their is any quota for children of defence person
What is a bod ?
Sir how many seats are increased this year. And how many medical colleges are there under haryana pmt. And how many colleges are govt.
which documents are required for applying haryana pmt
sir please u about me pmt enterst examination on 2012 fill the forms this year
What is new and changes in last one also intimate any other institute in near to Hissar.
sir, how many marks are required for counselling in MBBS for obc category
plz give reply of question no 553
increase the medical collage’s in haranya.
give me reports of pmt on my id.
please tell about the exam dates clearly and about the reservation of gen. and available seats for this year
Please tell me about reservation for OBC & available seats for this year
What will the criteria for entrance exam. When I can fill the form.
what is the expected cutoff in haryana pmt2012 for sc students.
what is reservation of exservicemen in haryana pmt 2012 and how many seats are there
when i get application form of haryana pmt? tell me sir.nd how many seats is available for general catagory? Is there is any quota for children of army persons?
how much marks obtain in hpmt for general cast.
sir,how many seats are available in hpmt for general categorised candidate?
plz intimate locationwise nos of seats covered by haryana pmt 2012
what is the minimum/lowest rank at which i can take admission in pt b d singh college for mbbs in sc category.plz give me the response of my question on my mobile numberwhich is 8130640259
where we get the application form ???
sir please help me wen wil forms of HPMT wil com nd wats the cut off of previous tear plz tel me
sir’
just tell me number of seats available in haryana pmt 2012?
is there is any quota for children of army persons????????
SIR HPMT KE FORM KAB NIKLENGE ? PLZ reply
just igive the 12th exam (Med) i m intrested in aurvada show me proper gide line
how many rank need for admission in shri krishian aurvedic institute kurukshetra?
Hr pmt ke form kab niklege please just your waiting answer please my email id pe ([email protected])
what was last year cut off for haryana pmt?
just tell me number of seats available in haryana pmt 2012
sir plzz tell me how many seats are there in hpmt for general students and in which month we can fill hpmt form online or ofline…..plzzz sir tell me as soon as possible….
sir,when and how can i get application form..?????
please give me the date of application form of HPMT nd kindly provide info. about application form of PGI ROHTAK as soon as possible
Sir, Haryana pmt ke form kab niklenge(online or offline)
Sir, Haryana pmt ke form kab niklenge(online or offline
how many reaserved seats for sc students
can u tell me the amount or fee of haryana pmt?
sir ……..plz tell me whether the application forms should be collected offline or online……….coz i live in goa n want to appear for hpmt ……..but iam frm haryanan have haryana domicile…
.plz reply……
DEAR SIR I M KARAMVIR FROM KARNAL AND STUDYING IN 12 PCB MEDICAL CAN I GIVE PMT EXAM FOR PGI ROHTAK I HAVE PASSED 11 PIzzz SIR REPLY SOON I M JUST WAITING FOR YOUR ANSWER.
DEAR SIR I M KARAMVIR FROM KARNAL AND STUDYING IN 12 PCB MEDICAL CAN I GIVE PMT EXAM FOR PGI ROHTAK I HAVE PASSED 11 PIzzz SIR REPLY SOON I M JUST WAITING FOR YOUR ANSWER
leactures will we deleaver in on line
how can i get haryana pmt previous exams on my mail address
i am passing 12th in 2009 and i never attend hr- pmt after passing 12th.i am residence from haryana . kindly suggesting me that can i eligible for this exam.
R.KUMAR VERMA
MOB:.09540171749
DEAR SIR PIzzzzzz REPLY SOON MY QUERRY NO. 25 MARCH 2012 AS YOU HAVE RESPONDED YOUR COMMENT IS AWAITING MODERATION IS NOT CLEAR REGARDS KARAMVIR
DEAR SIR I M KARAMVIR FROM KARNAL AND STUDING IN 12 PCB BY NIOS BOARD CAN I GIVE PMT EXAM FOR PGI ROHTAK AFTER COMPLETE THE 12 SIR PIzzzzzz REPLY SOON I M JUST WAITING FOR YOUR ANSWER
availability of application form 2012
sir plz tell me how many no. of students appeared for haryana pmt last year nd how many students are expected to appear this year
thanku
DEAR SIR I M KARAMVIR FROM KARNAL AND STUDYING IN 12 PCB MEDICAL THROUGH NIOS BOARD AFTER 12 CAN I GIVE PMT EXAM FOR PGI ROHTAK PIzzzzzzzz REPLY SOON SIR I M JUST WAITING FOR YOUR ANSWER.
DEAR SIR I M KARAMVIR FROM KARNAL AND STUDYING IN 12 PCB MEDICAL THROUGH NIOS BOARD AFTER 12 CAN I GIVE PMT EXAM FOR PGI ROHTAK PIzzzzzzzz REPLY SOON I M JUST WAITING FOR ANSWER.
Dear Sir i m Karamvir from KARNAL AND STUDYING IN 12 WITH SUBJECT PCB BY NIOS BOARD AFTER 12 CAN I GIVE PMT EXAM FOR PGI ROHTAK MEDICAL COLLEAGE SIR PIzzzzzzz reply soon i m just waiting for your answer.
when the haryana pmt exam will held? and please give me the application form date.
WHAT APPROX.RANK WE HAVE TO GET IN GEN. CATEGORY TO TAKE ADDMISSION IN MBBS
Sir my name is salmuddin sir i apear on 12th class sir iss jankari ka sms jarur karna
Can a medical student of haryana bord take admission in other state collages of india
my permanent address is up can i fill the form of Mp,uttarakhand,haryana
cut off list of hr pmt 2011
plz tell me sir haryana pmt exam only for haryana candidate ya other state student also aply on this xam if yes plz tell me what is the craiteria
I am not a proper resident of haryana.But i completed my 11 and 12 classes from a school in faridabad, haryana .So whether I come under the category of haryana residents for the MBBS entrance exam. Please reply immediately to this as soon as possible.
good afternoon sir,.online date of haryanaPMT.
sir, i was born on 24 jan 1996 but according to my date of birth certificate, it is mentioned 24 april 1996. nd according to the eligibility critr\erion it is given 17 age is compulsory. will i be eligible to appear for exam in 2013?
Form kab niklege
online form date of haryanaPMT
when i.e on which date haryana pmt 2012 form will be decleared and from where we will will get form & what ara the eligibities for pmt and when start SHKM GOVT.COLLEGE NALHAR WEWAT HR
Vaishali Rghav
Govt mbbs collage in haryana
Sir pls tell how to crack hpmt 2012
can That candidate apply for the entrance exam o PMT which is appear in 10+2 in sesssion in 2011-12
i need your help, i want to become a doctor but the problem is i myself am a patient, with multi-personality disorders….
sir,form fill karne ki website bta dou plz
good evening sir,,,,,
how many seat were there in haryana PMT 2012 ?.
when i.e,on which date harayana pmt 2012 forms will be decleared,nd from where we will get the form?
hi sir please help me i m very intelligent but my luck is not with me tell me what can i do… My contact no. Is 9466413044
Sir, kya shkm govt college -nalhar(mewat)2012 me suru ho rha he
my D.O.B. -30/06/1995 am ieligible for aipmt or haryna pmt
good afternoon sir
how much % are requir for pmt test ?
when are the pmt forms eligible and form where we can get it?
in which bank Haryana PMT forms available in gurgaon and in which date Haryana PMT forms out and what is the last date of form sumiting?
Please send me the report of medical collages in haryana whose forms appear out.
Wt will abt pmt forms ?
i am from orissa . am i eligible for haryana pmt. and are the forms available?
pmtentrance exam.formandcost.
V.p.o.aryanagar(hisar) haryana
SIR I HAV GOT 45% IN MY SCIENCE SUBJECT I BELONG TO OBC AND I M FROM BIHAR SR PLZ TELL ME I M ELIGIBLE OR NOT FOR HARYANA PMT
is the student of punjab is eligible for hariyana pmt exams?
HARAYANA OPEN BOARD CERTIFICATES ARE VALID????
how much % are requir for pmt test
How many seats of mbbs in govt colleges?
What is the date for hpmt forum submisson?
sir, i want to know ‘whatis the date of 2012 hpmt’
Kindly tell me that either i am eligible or not for enterance of pmt2012 haryana according to my date of birth that is 17-09-1995 so that i could fill the enterance form
sir, how can i get previous hpmt sample paper
sir, how can i get question paper of hpmt ofprevious years
what are the eligibilities for hpmt?
Previous question paper of 2009-2010.
sir, i want to know ‘whatis the date of 2012 hpmt’.
how can I get previous years’ pmt question papers?
what is the age limit to fill this form of hpmt..?
Sir, I have completed+1.please suggest me a appropriate timetable including how many hours should I spent in each subject.Please reply sooner so that I can prepare for PMT
Sir,please suggest me a appropriate timetable including how much hours should I spent in phy,chem and bio. Please answer quickly so that I can prepare for PMT. I have cleared +1.
what is the last date of aplication form of pmt haryana
no of mbbs seats for general cateogry in govt colleges
what is the scintific name of neem(tree)?
Sir, will be common medical entrace test (cet) or haryana pmt will be conduct seprately .
Plz make the answer very quickly………!!!!!!!!!!!
i have done my 12th from haryana board of school education with phyics, chemistry and mathematics but i wanted to appear in pmt , i have taken additional biology by giving an additional exam . will i be elligible for pmt? plz make the answer very quickly
will there be common medical entrance test or haryana pmt will be conducted separately
there will be any more exam after passing mcq, lik mains in aipmt……
sir,kya 2012 me hpmt or cpmt ja ek test hoga
nri seats in haryana pmt 2011
i want to know that how many seats in govt. colleges
sir kya hpmt and aipmt ka common test hoga ?
sir, i want to know that how many sheet will be in hpmt gen
sir i have got 262 rank in gen. category and 365 rank in cml in haryana pmt .is there any chance of admission?
thank u sir
how can i see the result of hpmt result2011
what is the result of roll no 116164 please as I could not find on net.